126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V9, wtf?! V9 already?!

maxguy
post May 3 2009, 02:44 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(snapshots @ May 3 2009, 02:27 PM)
wuz with maxguy and 5 oth riders...did dream trail,steroid ended with a mini dream as they call it.came across two snakes....haha....abt 18Km ride full of suspense
rclxms.gif really impressed with snapshots consistent climb on steroid hill and helipad (highest peak in frim), he is 1st timer with frim ride though! a big thumbs up to him! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by maxguy: May 3 2009, 04:11 PM
snapshots
post May 3 2009, 02:55 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ May 3 2009, 02:44 PM)
rclxms.gif  really impressed with snapshots consistent climb on steriod hill and helipad (highest peak in frim), he is 1st timer with frim ride though! a big thumbs up to him!  thumbup.gif
hahaha....ok..i gotta clarify...first half wasn't a problem...second half on the way to helipad did take a toll on me..i cycle slow slow up and stopped for a couple of short breather.not like maxguy and another two mountain goats.can't smell or hear anything....dang these goats are feeding on steroids.
radmaszeal
post May 3 2009, 03:14 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

haha. maybe after change bikes can try and go up steroid without too much pushing. anyways, need to change pedals. right pedal trying to dismantle itself. the loose screw already went missing today. any suggestions for good cheap ones?
sniper on the roof
post May 3 2009, 03:23 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ May 3 2009, 03:14 PM)
haha. maybe after change bikes can try and go up steroid without too much pushing. anyways, need to change pedals. right pedal trying to dismantle itself. the loose screw already went missing today. any suggestions for good cheap ones?
Wellgo MG-1 magnesium lor... cheap and nice.
snapshots
post May 3 2009, 03:44 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ May 3 2009, 03:14 PM)
the wellgo as recommended by sniper will be somewhat around 150 ringgit.am using the B065 wellgo and has been so far so good.

B065
-Origin: BMX/DOWNHILL
-Aluminum 6061extruded ,CNC machined
-Cr-Mo CNC machined
-DU / Sealed
-104.5 * 100 * 24 [mm]
-400 g/pr
-Replaceable pin

sniper on the roof
post May 3 2009, 04:22 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(snapshots @ May 3 2009, 03:44 PM)
the wellgo as recommended by sniper will be somewhat around 150 ringgit.am using the B065 wellgo and has been so far so good.

MG-1 in Taiwan is from RM90-100 niah .. that's why I said its cheap and nice.

off topic: Rockshoxs here are freakin expensive. I remembered Moorish getting his Race for around RM1.6K. The shop here wanted RM2.1K for the same thing!!! Damn con job sad.gif

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: May 3 2009, 04:23 PM
TSNightstalker1993
post May 3 2009, 04:34 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

rclxms.gif  really impressed with snapshots consistent climb on steroid hill and helipad (highest peak in frim), he is 1st timer with frim ride though! a big thumbs up to him!  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(snapshots @ May 3 2009, 02:55 PM)
hahaha....ok..i gotta clarify...first half wasn't a problem...second half on the way to helipad did take a toll on me..i cycle slow slow up and stopped for a couple of short breather.not like maxguy and another two mountain goats.can't smell or hear anything....dang these goats are feeding on steroids.
fuyoh, kaki power lol...

even pushing up was a tough job for me, and i did not even went up to the helipad lol...

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 3 2009, 04:22 PM)

off topic: Rockshoxs here are freakin expensive. I remembered Moorish getting his Race for around RM1.6K. The shop here wanted RM2.1K for the same thing!!! Damn con job sad.gif
what you save on pedals, you spend on forks laugh.gif
M@r0R!
post May 3 2009, 04:40 PM

Like a Sir
1,702 posts

are the hills in Frim are tougher to climb than the Kiara's? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by M@r0R!: May 3 2009, 04:42 PM
TSNightstalker1993
post May 3 2009, 04:46 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

well, Steroids Hill does lives up to its name if thats what you mean lol...
snapshots
post May 3 2009, 05:31 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 3 2009, 04:22 PM)

cheap and nice for the taiwanese market then lol.well they sell for arnd 150 in the local market here...haih...

btw rads, i think latias93 bought the kona jackshits for less than rm100. u can check with him.
TechnoDude94
post May 3 2009, 05:34 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(snapshots @ May 3 2009, 02:27 PM)
wuz with maxguy and 5 oth riders...did dream trail,steroid ended with a mini dream as they call it.came across two snakes....haha....abt 18Km ride full of suspense
I was cycling with about 20 other rides.
Sorry didn't join you guys.
Promised to follow PCC.
We did, Steroids Hill -> Rovers -> Dream Trail and a few other more we can't remember.
Overall, it was 31 km (distance).
Didn't see any snakes. tongue.gif
maxguy
post May 3 2009, 06:14 PM

822 posts

wheel of fortune by bikeradar.com

This post has been edited by maxguy: May 3 2009, 06:17 PM
sniper on the roof
post May 3 2009, 06:35 PM

23,414 posts

This is sooo cool

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z19zFlPah-o...player_embedded

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: May 3 2009, 06:37 PM
latias93
post May 3 2009, 07:22 PM

Peminat Setia Exists
1,270 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 3 2009, 06:35 PM)
That guy is the God of all street cycling.. I liked the night part when he shifted from one transition to the other.

I remember when evryone was hooked on his earlier trials vid.. over tha river!

Added on May 3, 2009, 7:23 pm
QUOTE(snapshots @ May 3 2009, 05:31 PM)
cheap and nice for the taiwanese market then lol.well they sell for arnd 150 in the local market here...haih...

btw rads, i think latias93 bought the kona jackshits for less than rm100. u can check with him.
Got mine for RM80 smile.gif

They're real good! Platform power!!!

This post has been edited by latias93: May 3 2009, 07:23 PM
maxguy
post May 3 2009, 09:03 PM

822 posts

bling bb by ChrisKing

This post has been edited by maxguy: May 3 2009, 09:22 PM
TSNightstalker1993
post May 3 2009, 09:15 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ May 3 2009, 06:14 PM)

if those wheels are in the wheels of fortune, it'll never stop spinning!
kai5183
post May 3 2009, 11:56 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ May 3 2009, 07:14 PM)

those wheel is my next target to upgrade...hopefully i can get my bike around 10kg with it....
radmaszeal
post May 4 2009, 01:21 AM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

action shot from KDCF ride today. credits to jas for the pic. was going slow tongue.gif good work from jas with his panning.
Ethwyn
post May 4 2009, 03:41 AM

38 posts

hey guys... new here to mountain biking...
went to Pulau Batam for the first time mountain biking only... any idea where to start in KL/PJ area?
TechnoDude94
post May 4 2009, 07:34 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

really impressed with snapshots consistent climb on steroid hill and helipad (highest peak in frim), he is 1st timer with frim ride though! a big thumbs up to him!
I wished I could've cycled with you guys. doh.gif
Maybe next week? brows.gif

QUOTE(M@r0R! @ May 3 2009, 04:40 PM)
are the hills in Frim are tougher to climb than the Kiara's?
Yes, if you consider "Steroids Hill".
If you're used to cycling @ "Steroids Hill", you'll get used to it.

QUOTE(Ethwyn @ May 4 2009, 03:41 AM)
hey guys... new here to mountain biking...
went to Pulau Batam for the first time mountain biking only... any idea where to start in KL/PJ area?
Start cycling in mountain bike at FRIM.
I'll be cycling there next week. icon_rolleyes.gif

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:29 AM