Mountain Biking Heaven V9, wtf?! V9 already?!

scotty
post May 4 2009, 03:21 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

guys i'm back. should be able to join u guys this weekend. to those who wanna know where i have been, i was actually admitted to hospital for 3 days. dengue virus. been sick on and off for almost 10 days.
TechnoDude94
post May 4 2009, 03:25 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 4 2009, 03:19 PM)
Kenda Small Block Eight (SB8) --> quick tires but mud/grass/cow poo will stick to it and won't come out so it gets slippery in wet
Don't like those tires at all.
"maxguy" was using those tires and they're very dangerous in wet conditions.

QUOTE(scotty @ May 4 2009, 03:21 PM)
guys i'm back. should be able to join u guys this weekend. to those who wanna know where i have been, i was actually admitted to hospital for 3 days. dengue virus. been sick on and off for almost 10 days.
Glad that you're back.
Wanna go to FRIM this weekend?
I'll try... to lead brows.gif
sniper on the roof
post May 4 2009, 03:25 PM

23,414 posts

Hope you're alright now
TechnoDude94
post May 4 2009, 03:27 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Damn wei, I'm going back home now from school.
Got freaking tuition until 7 pm!
Won't be online until then.
Bye, bye.
scotty
post May 4 2009, 03:29 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ May 4 2009, 03:25 PM)
Don't like those tires at all.
"maxguy" was using those tires and they're very dangerous in wet conditions.
Glad that you're back.
Wanna go to FRIM this weekend?
I'll try... to lead brows.gif
u try to lead? can. afterall i still new in this mountain biking business. only did few times of FRIM only smile.gif
QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ May 4 2009, 03:25 PM)
Hope you're alright now
thanks. i'm fine now. hey i might be visiting taipei. u show me round k?
sniper on the roof
post May 4 2009, 03:35 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ May 4 2009, 03:29 PM)
u try to lead? can. afterall i still new in this mountain biking business. only did few times of FRIM only smile.gif
PM me dood on when smile.gif
ober
post May 4 2009, 04:18 PM

1,431 posts

Tioga Factory xc has very excellent tire thread. Proven. I've used it when I used to XC. Soaking wet terrain have no fear! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ May 4 2009, 03:11 PM)
May I know why to take the Tioga Factory XC?
You and "ober", posted conflicting posts.
I'm confused, should I buy the Tioga Factory XC or the Tioga Red Phoenix?
Both of them are very cheap (RM40 per piece for Tioga Red Phoenix 2.0 tongue.gif)
So which one has better grip on dry conditions (won't be used on tarmac at all! sweat.gif), mild downhilling and a lot of tight cornering.
Btw, what's "SB8" mean?
yay! now can hear all those jokes again. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ober: May 4 2009, 04:18 PM
TSNightstalker1993
post May 4 2009, 04:35 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

look what arrived on my doorstep today!! rclxm9.gif

Attention!! Attention!! Powerball 1 more unit RED left, who wants? tongue.gif
azrene
post May 4 2009, 04:48 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 4 2009, 04:35 PM)

sorry to ask such question..this power ball is actually for what ya??
ober
post May 4 2009, 04:54 PM

1,431 posts

kaya lah dia bulan ni! tongue.gif

u hafta belanje me back now! tongue.gif it's about timeeeee! haha.

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 4 2009, 04:35 PM)

powerball ni nak buat kuatkan balls. eh silap. i meant kuatkan pergelangan tangan.

QUOTE(azrene @ May 4 2009, 04:48 PM)
sorry to ask such question..this power ball is actually for what ya??
TSNightstalker1993
post May 4 2009, 05:40 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(ober @ May 4 2009, 04:54 PM)
kaya lah dia bulan ni! tongue.gif

u hafta belanje me back now! tongue.gif it's about timeeeee! haha.
powerball ni nak buat kuatkan balls. eh silap. i meant kuatkan pergelangan tangan.
Belanja ais kosong ya tongue.gif

most of the money my bro take sad.gif

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: May 4 2009, 05:41 PM
ober
post May 4 2009, 06:24 PM

1,431 posts

Y does ur bro take? LOL.

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 4 2009, 05:40 PM)
Belanja ais kosong ya tongue.gif

most of the money my bro take sad.gif
radmaszeal
post May 4 2009, 06:34 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

wah. u went into the hospital a week after getting dengue? should have gone earlier man. i was down on monday, got ass injection on tuesday, but still wasnt sure it was dengue yet (didnt do blood test), thursday go hospital do blood tests, was told i had to be admitted on friday, thursday night went shopping for stuff to bring to ward, friday go hospital do another blood test, but was told i was recovering, can go home without being warded. lol. but the 1st 3 days was hell, couldnt eat anything, would vomit everything back out. regret not doing blood test earlier. happened at around 2007.

most likely not going for any rides this weekend, either busy doing assignments or working with catering for weddings. need to earn cash for new bike. most likely go for quick solo rides at the KDCF trail in front of my house. happy riding
TSNightstalker1993
post May 4 2009, 06:36 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(ober @ May 4 2009, 06:24 PM)
Y does ur bro take? LOL.
coz he is the one that found the supplier and came up with the initial cash lol...
ober
post May 4 2009, 06:44 PM

1,431 posts

yeah, but u still have the comiisiiioonnnssss! hahaha. moneyyyy!

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 4 2009, 06:36 PM)
coz he is the one that found the supplier and came up with the initial cash lol...
TSNightstalker1993
post May 4 2009, 06:48 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

got lah, but reserved for something else di tongue.gif
ober
post May 4 2009, 06:56 PM

1,431 posts

ppl say not good kedekut2 ma. so, better belanja kawan2 that have been nice to you.

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 4 2009, 06:48 PM)
TSNightstalker1993
post May 4 2009, 07:37 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

belanja mamak boleh, belanja bike parts takleh la laugh.gif
TechnoDude94
post May 4 2009, 07:54 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ May 4 2009, 03:29 PM)
u try to lead? can. afterall i still new in this mountain biking business. only did few times of FRIM only
Yeap, I'll try my best not to let you guys down.
My parents (Mum and Dad) will be in Seoul, South Korea for two weeks.
They're going there this Saturday. brows.gif

QUOTE(ober @ May 4 2009, 04:18 PM)
Tioga Factory xc has very excellent tire thread. Proven. I've used it when I used to XC. Soaking wet terrain have no fear!
yay! now can hear all those jokes again.
Any idea of the price of each Tioga Factory XC and Tioga Red Phoenix?

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 4 2009, 05:40 PM)
Belanja ais kosong ya
most of the money my bro take
Wah! You should become Powerball Official Re-seller for Malaysia.
snapshots
post May 4 2009, 07:56 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(achcmy @ May 4 2009, 02:28 PM)
Hi there, can you please tell me where did you get the Bolle glasses from? I need something like that for protection. Is it really RM31?
AC
yeah... not bad for a bolle huh? go to http://malaysia.rs-online.com ( search for item 295823 )
just need to register->order->rs confirm order->you maybank or HSBC transfer -> walah....at your doorstep within 2 days if exstock. this is a safe site.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ May 4 2009, 02:39 PM)
Any pictures of crash? blush.gif
Bro, I'm serious ler.
Your one of the pro's in recommending products for bikes.
I'm on a *really, really* tight budget.
If your "Santa Claus", cycle more to be "Santa Kurus". tongue.gif
Change the cable covers for all cables (shifter and brakes) of your bike to some really attractive ones. brows.gif
Like "neon-colored-cables".
Yes, it's really RM31.

Hey guys, what tires do you think I should purchase?
The:
Tioga Red Phoenix 2.0
or
Tioga Factory XC 2.1?
Btw, I just purchased a new pair of tires for RM30! whistling.gif
They're Deli XC 2.0 (OEM tire manufacturer for some Polygon bikes) biggrin.gif
crash pics? i would be suprised if someone can actually take pics when a rider is down.... ohmy.gif
i have the tioga factory XC 1.95. they hold up very well in kiara n frim. had the least mud on the tires when we did the mud fest in kiara the other day...

well comeback bro...where are you itching to ride after so long? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ May 4 2009, 06:48 PM)
lubrication ka? nod.gif

This post has been edited by snapshots: May 4 2009, 07:58 PM

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0181sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:04 AM