126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V9, wtf?! V9 already?!

fade76
post Mar 22 2009, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(frenscrew @ Mar 22 2009, 07:55 PM)
guys....looking for xc bike range 1-1.5k
any suggestion?
Well, i got my polygon xtrada MTB for 1190 @ Rodalink Bangsar. You can go there to check it out. There are other bikes about that range at Rodalink.
TSNightstalker1993
post Mar 22 2009, 11:13 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(frenscrew @ Mar 22 2009, 07:55 PM)
guys....looking for xc bike range 1-1.5k
any suggestion?
Proton T-Bolt

nuff said smile.gif

QUOTE(azrene @ Mar 22 2009, 10:16 PM)
wwaaa.....all pro one ha...how la i nak join u guys...panjat steroid kat frim pun took me about 10-15 mins..huhuhuhu
bonesboy...maybe we terjumpa at frim but tak kenal la..ehehhe
bapak nih u lagi pro...

i walked up steroids and it sure took me more than 10-15 minutes lol...

QUOTE(latias93 @ Mar 22 2009, 10:49 PM)
To you maybe slow ler, but to us who still takut-takut abit we look at you just go down fast 'n easy! biggrin.gif
Mana ada pro.. join aje la.. kalau boleh panjat Steroid, Kiara takde benda langsung. Steroid pun all the pros sure will push up at some point  nod.gif
Now you know.. use Steroids to get up  laugh.gif
where got fast...

bars too long, takut kepit the trees sad.gif
bonesboy
post Mar 22 2009, 11:13 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(latias93 @ Mar 22 2009, 11:49 PM)
To you maybe slow ler, but to us who still takut-takut abit we look at you just go down fast 'n easy! biggrin.gif
Mana ada pro.. join aje la.. kalau boleh panjat Steroid, Kiara takde benda langsung. Steroid pun all the pros sure will push up at some point  nod.gif
Now you know.. use Steroids to get up  laugh.gif
But I enjoyed it.. want to try again.
scotty
post Mar 22 2009, 11:55 PM

THX Certified Conman
4,380 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ Mar 22 2009, 06:26 PM)
It was great day to go riding at kiara, weather was perfect (dry and didn't rain). The lunch at mamak was just nice(courtesy of snapshots, thanks man)

Trails covered for today's ride

Full loop 2k, reserved 2k loop follow by Apollo and mild climb on tarmac toward to carnival trail. Well, next ride will explore further to clocked more mileages.

Many thanks scotty to make it happen, nightstalker1993 leads the trails and also glad to have latias93 and snapshots join in the ride.
yeah man. it was fun. thanks snapshot for the lunch smile.gif

QUOTE(latias93 @ Mar 22 2009, 08:23 PM)
Yeah, it was great! Thanks guys, it was my best ride because finally I had a group to lead me though Kiara. Before this all I did was hang out on the tarmac xD and an unsuccessful attempt to traverse 4k.

Rider list & What They Do:

1) NightStalker1993 - ride so damn fast, pro at the downhill trail!
2) latias93 - came along to test out his new bike and explore more of Kiara (bike did GREAT, BTW!)
3) Maxguy - pro climber, most of the uphill parts can climb steadily like a goat.
4) Scotty - 'newbie' riding Jamis Dakar full-sus bike (as opposed to the T-Bolty he claims)
5) Snapshots - this guy got lots of stamina! Can tahan better than me on uphills.

The reverse 2k loop and the Carnival DH trail was sweet!

Scotty - you got take pic with your iFon 3G right? Upload lah  laugh.gif

I think that everyone in this thread should join the ride! I will definitely go again if it's held at Kiara.
yes riding jamis but very slow and noob smile.gif

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Mar 22 2009, 08:58 PM)
i where got fast, slow lerr blush.gif
slow my a55

QUOTE(azrene @ Mar 22 2009, 10:16 PM)
wwaaa.....all pro one ha...how la i nak join u guys...panjat steroid kat frim pun took me about 10-15 mins..huhuhuhu
bonesboy...maybe we terjumpa at frim but tak kenal la..ehehhe
no worries la. we will take care of slow rider 1. dont believe ask snapshot or latias smile.gif

QUOTE(bonesboy @ Mar 22 2009, 10:29 PM)
i think so bro.. me just tried the steriod hill.. now i understand.. had to push the bike up (no power).. want to try again..
next time 1 shot all the way up k? lol

some pic of todays ride

left - latias93
middle - maxguy aka super goat LOL
right - hardco*k downhiller smile.gif

my hardco*k downhill bike. but wasted. a newbie like me cannot make full use

This post has been edited by scotty: Mar 23 2009, 12:01 AM
huh?
post Mar 23 2009, 12:33 AM

eh? ada 4 stars? lol
533 posts

NICE RIDING!!! i wish i was there guys..haih..
radmaszeal
post Mar 23 2009, 12:50 AM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

wah maxguy has damn toned legs. goat leg if roast damn nice laugh.gif

sorry off topic abit
TSNightstalker1993
post Mar 23 2009, 01:13 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

body so much smaller than me but leg ard same size rclxub.gif
Broadica
post Mar 23 2009, 09:11 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(fade76 @ Mar 20 2009, 06:57 PM)
I got my bike at Rodalink Bangsar. It's a hard tail, not sure what you meant by a hybrid, sorry.  blush.gif

Added on March 20, 2009, 7:01 pm

Will be to great meet up and ride man! There's still quite alot of developed area there. smile.gif
Bukit mahkota trail sounds good smile.gif
yeah.. alot of green hills around.. sure can find some trail that we can ride on.

QUOTE(fade76 @ Mar 21 2009, 10:56 AM)
Cool man, I'm actually going to Rodalink today to get my gear thingy fixed. I kinda dented it sad.gif

Added on March 21, 2009, 10:59 am

hi Broadica, if you wanna meet up and TT give me a shout. Anyone around our area can join up, will be good smile.gif
yeah.. sorry for missing over the weekend...

Btw, i will be away to china for the next 2 week:D
but lets us meet up after that for some ride smile.gif i'm actually quite new to sg long.

will gotta get myself glove and helmet to ride safe tongue.gif

QUOTE(zerocool7two @ Mar 21 2009, 11:22 AM)
Yes there is a track that goes around the area between BMC and the hill where the water treatment plant is. I've never been there myself but if I.m not mistaken it starts somewhere just before the traffic light near the newly completed block od shops towards the Bandar Tun Hussein Onn interchange. You can also ask Simon (012- 659 3739) of C & C Cycle Trading located @ Taman Rakan or Khairi (016-6218501) of K-Fine Bike Shop in Sg Sekamat of places to ride.

I'm also like you...all fat & unfit...currently I'm doing the tarmac loop around Sg Long. I you see a guy on '08 Trek 4500, that's me...
hmn... where is this C & C Cycle Trading located @ Taman Rakan and K-Fine Bike Shop in Sg Sekamat?
some where around sg long? wanna service my bike and fork.

why not we try out the trail you speak of after i'm back from my trip.. nearby so it is convenient biggrin.gif
iman_210
post Mar 23 2009, 11:47 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(scotty @ Mar 22 2009, 11:55 PM)
slow my a55
no worries la. we will take care of slow rider 1. dont believe ask snapshot or latias smile.gif

some pic of todays ride

left - latias93
middle - maxguy aka super goat LOL
right - hardco*k downhiller smile.gif

my hardco*k downhill bike. but wasted. a newbie like me cannot make full use
nice ride guys...
fade76
post Mar 23 2009, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(Broadica @ Mar 23 2009, 09:11 AM)
yeah.. alot of green hills around.. sure can find some trail that we can ride on.
yeah.. sorry for missing over the weekend...

Btw, i will be away to china for the next 2 week:D
but lets us meet up after that for some ride smile.gif i'm actually quite new to sg long.

will gotta get myself glove and helmet to ride safe tongue.gif
hmn... where is this C & C Cycle Trading located @ Taman Rakan and K-Fine Bike Shop in Sg Sekamat?
some where around sg long? wanna service my bike and fork.

why not we try out the trail you speak of after i'm back from my trip..  nearby so it is convenient biggrin.gif
Sounds goodie, I've already PMed you my number. give me a call or SMS me when you get back! hope to ride soon!

This post has been edited by fade76: Mar 23 2009, 01:37 PM
snapshots
post Mar 23 2009, 03:29 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ Mar 22 2009, 06:26 PM)
It was great day to go riding at kiara, weather was perfect (dry and didn't rain). The lunch at mamak was just nice(courtesy of snapshots, thanks man)
my pleasure ...thanks for showing me around kiara............

QUOTE(latias93 @ Mar 22 2009, 08:23 PM)
Yeah, it was great! Thanks guys, it was my best ride because finally I had a group to lead me though Kiara. Before this all I did was hang out on the tarmac xD and an unsuccessful attempt to traverse 4k.

Rider list & What They Do:

1) NightStalker1993 - ride so damn fast, pro at the downhill trail!
2) latias93 - came along to test out his new bike and explore more of Kiara (bike did GREAT, BTW!)
3) Maxguy - pro climber, most of the uphill parts can climb steadily like a goat.
4) Scotty - 'newbie' riding Jamis Dakar full-sus bike (as opposed to the T-Bolty he claims)
5) Snapshots - this guy got lots of stamina! Can tahan better than me on uphills.

The reverse 2k loop and the Carnival DH trail was sweet!
Scotty - you got take pic with your iFon 3G right? Upload lah  laugh.gif
I think that everyone in this thread should join the ride! I will definitely go again if it's held at Kiara.
yeahman...2K reverse and Carnival was great because it was DH all the way for me .no need to naik bukit...BTW, i pancit after 2K. lucky no cramps on the hill...must be the banana i took biggrin.gif ...

QUOTE(scotty @ Mar 22 2009, 11:55 PM)
slow my a55

no probs...and yes they will definitely wait up for you.....this is actually my second outing after getting my bike in less than two weeks. it was good.condition of the trail was perfect.not much cleaning required. thumbup.gif
monkey13
post Mar 23 2009, 04:14 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Mar 20 2009, 07:33 PM)
seat n post not mine.. pinjam someone else. bike not complete. just gatal to take it outside and do some riding.

i do have the SS kit and tensioner but it is not ideal for me now coz i'll ride this baby everywhere. so for weak legs like me.. it's suicidal.. hehe

near future (after DJ1 or Argyle), my goal is to buy a pair of kenda k-rad as 2nd set of tires.
hei bro..
u want to sell ur SS kit n tensioner??
my DJ bike need one...

QUOTE(azrene @ Mar 21 2009, 04:54 PM)
me also newbie..can i join u guys at kiara??me malay girl...with only 1 month riding experience
huhuh
r u riding XC???

QUOTE(ober @ Mar 22 2009, 12:34 AM)
hua hua hua. i build trails to kill people! muwahahaha.

i DAREEEEE NS to have a go at my killer trail! haha.
bro...
dont worry...ill dare myself to ride in ur trail....
nway,suri cant make it lately due to study constraint...
bt will b reactive afta finals.. cry.gif

QUOTE(ober @ Mar 22 2009, 12:49 AM)

FROM STARTING POINT.

THIS WILL BE THE LEGENDARY DROP. smile.gif SORY CAMERA PICS. CAN'T SEE THAT WELL. HAHA.
da trail is looking great..

sniper on the roof
post Mar 23 2009, 08:09 PM

23,414 posts

Sounds like you guys had fun..

I had a blast as well in Kenting. While the missus is sleeping and by the pool... I had a blast exploring the place.

Some pic spams from the trip

No bike rack sad.gif

Kenting's like the perfect place for cycling. It's on the most southern tip of Taiwan, the weather's almost like Malaysia (27C-30C) and there's a blend of coastal roads for the roadies, mountain climbs for the sadist, some flowing trails across the plains..........

The coastal roads.. on the background is Taiwan's 2nd Nuclear Power Station

The Sail rock.. on the background's the Pacific Ocean

Disguised (with electric tape) tourers. Nice couple from Germany touring Taiwan with their c'dales.

Going out cycle... more spam later.

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Mar 24 2009, 10:10 AM
azrene
post Mar 23 2009, 08:19 PM

161 posts

wah...like syiok one la go to kiara....ala..i naik steroid pun mula2 je kayuh...then tolak...heheh..then kayuh..then tolak....kejap tolak kejap kayuh...huhuhu...wanna try la kiara...tapi my bike bukan jenis downhill...just a normal jamis xtrail jer...bones- me sis laa...not bro...
bonesboy
post Mar 23 2009, 08:58 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(azrene @ Mar 23 2009, 09:19 PM)
wah...like syiok one la go to kiara....ala..i naik steroid pun mula2 je kayuh...then tolak...heheh..then kayuh..then tolak....kejap tolak kejap kayuh...huhuhu...wanna try la kiara...tapi my bike bukan jenis downhill...just a normal jamis xtrail jer...bones- me sis laa...not bro...
ur the 1 in white? sorry sis.. thought u're a boy.. ehehe.. my bike more standard than urs.. but too bouncy on the downhill. r u there is sunday? FRIM is so near to my house.

This post has been edited by bonesboy: Mar 23 2009, 09:24 PM
TSNightstalker1993
post Mar 23 2009, 09:58 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Seatpost For Sale

Seatclamp For Sale

clearing off my old Chucker parts smile.gif

and not to forget, Powerball Neon Pro Red last unit laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Mar 23 2009, 10:23 PM
sniper on the roof
post Mar 23 2009, 11:02 PM

23,414 posts

Second part of the pic spam

6km road climb... winding steep steep

Maybe the climb messed up the mind of this wall spammer

View of the tallest peak in Kenting

Rides of a different kind

Beach cafe

Fishing port village

TSNightstalker1993
post Mar 23 2009, 11:13 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Mar 23 2009, 11:02 PM)
Second part of the pic spam

u lean ur bike like that, the fork and frame won't get scratch ar? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Nightstalker1993: Mar 23 2009, 11:19 PM
bonesboy
post Mar 24 2009, 12:02 AM

34 posts

Is marzocchi bomber 22lo 100mm travel fork ok or not
TSNightstalker1993
post Mar 24 2009, 12:09 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

rather get an Epicon 09'

bigger stanchions, runs on air, looks cooler, lighter, and also, cheaper...

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0336sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:37 PM