119 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Liverpool Football Club- The Kop Talks 2009, Liverpool 4-1 MU WELL DESERVED 3 Points!

sissoko
post Feb 23 2009, 01:09 AM

124 posts

LIVERPOOL DOESN'T DESERVED TO WIN THE LEAGUE THIS SEASON..

why??

can't win over Stoke,Westham,Fulham,Hull,Everton & Man City...
this team doesn't have the physical and skills...only torres n kuyt
this team still play Babel the Bebal, Lucas Larva and Reira the Lembik...

we know we not good enough..but the we doesn't convert the chances in the first half...the team againts portsmouth is better than this...why why why play lucas...what he got? good pass? can tackle the ball? Jermaine Pennant do better than that and i hate rafas to let him go...when we don't have right winger... why why why babel so lembab..every time he got the ball..he try to dribble when torres is waiting in front of goal....then he let the ball away...u see the game just now? how many time he got the ball and how many time he past the manc players?

this year..just target for second place...and win the champs league...that's better...at least rafa get the highest achievement in the league as houllier does...

from the start i've already think that a draw is acceptable...after see the starting line up...and the team without alonso, aurelio...nabil as usual supposed to play from the start...and still thinking why rafa sell keane when we only have one proven striker...torres....while kuyt is wide area player.. ngog still can't hold the job...babel is too bebal...

This post has been edited by sissoko: Feb 23 2009, 01:13 AM
de_sengal

91 posts

Oh man... really frustrated game. Really don't like lucas playing tonight. It seems he got no function in the team and our center midfield really dull. Because of this, it force masch to go more attacking. And really rclxub.gif seeing rafa substitute masch. Lucas oh lucas... Now I really2 hate you. Reira also not playing on his top form.
It seems we really need luck to win the title. What I am thinking right now is just sell lucas and bring CM that can change the game and be a playmaker not like lucas, 'pak pacak' only. doh.gif
GulaV

451 posts

Hey, no one wants to talk about our beloved no.21? He just wandering around the centre circle and not trying to get the ball. And he just sitting behind a ManC player to prevent others passing the ball to him..On the bright side, we may not seeing him this midweek as Rafa subbed Masch not him.

And Babel, his appearance made nothing to the team. His always selfish attitude and 'one leg limping' style dribble disgust me.

Benayoun, once again showed a very good attitude and skills in this game. He just got unlucky today.

El Zhar, not bad on running but bad at finding/making space. His dribble also around average.

Others, good job lads.

One question though, why do we show high intensity on the first half only? and at the very last minutes of the game? I've been observing and it's like that for almost every match.
weichieh007
post Feb 23 2009, 01:10 AM

378 posts

We were very unlucky with the man city goal. A deflected goal to end your title hopes...

Benanyoun should have take a touch before he snatch that shot straight at Given..

If only, if only..

Without Gerrard and Alonso, we have no midfield.. no passer.. no free kick specialist (heck Benanyoun had to take some of it)

grammar
post Feb 23 2009, 01:10 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(-Shinjiz- @ Feb 23 2009, 01:06 AM)
True. He did some good job on the pitch and could be a teamwork player. I'm not seeing any good with Babel's performance recently. He played as if he could be the saviour in the end of the game but but but but...HELL!  vmad.gif
babel was thinking of tomorrow's headlines already. "supersub saves liverpool". i knew that he was going to play like that. 1-1, 10 minutes left, title depends on this. he has every motivation to try and get a goal. i never hated him b4, infact, i always defended him. but seriously, he needs to play as a striker. he cant be a wing if he cant/won't pass.

TSsolstice818
post Feb 23 2009, 01:14 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Well, I feel sad not because of the 7points gap.I feel sad because it was a deflected shot from Arbeloa' foot.and it was scored by ex reds bellamy..Adding salt to injury...Oh god!
de_sengal
post Feb 23 2009, 01:15 AM

91 posts

But I really amazed by kuyt. Now I think it is understandable that he is rafa goldfish. Anyway, we also out of luck, it should be a penalty cause benni header block by dunne hand. doh.gif
TSsolstice818
post Feb 23 2009, 01:16 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

benayoun really on form nw...another assist added to his name
chaos435
post Feb 23 2009, 01:18 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(sissoko @ Feb 23 2009, 01:09 AM)
LIVERPOOL DOESN'T DESERVED TO WIN THE LEAGUE THIS SEASON..

why??

can't win over Stoke,Westham,Fulham,Hull,Everton & Man City...
this team doesn't have the physical and skills...only torres n kuyt
this team still play Babel the Bebal, Lucas Larva and Reira the Lembik...

we know we not good enough..but the we doesn't convert the chances in the first half...the team againts portsmouth is better than this...why why why play lucas...what he got? good pass? can tackle the ball? Jermaine Pennant do better than that and i hate rafas to let him go...when we don't have right winger... why why why babel so lembab..every time he got the ball..he try to dribble when torres is waiting in front of goal....then he let the ball away...u see the game just now? how many time he got the ball and how many time he past the manc players?

this year..just target for second place...and win the champs league...that's better...at least rafa get the highest achievement in the league as houllier does...

from the start i've already think that a draw is acceptable...after see the starting line up...and the team without alonso, aurelio...nabil as usual supposed to play from the start...and still thinking why rafa sell keane when we only have one proven striker...torres....while kuyt is wide area player.. ngog still can't hold the job...babel is too bebal...
i totally agree wit tis guy..
he speaks out my mind..
why the heck does lucas hav tat deserves rafa 2 ply him everytime ?
n apahal babel keep on losing da ball ? he was way better a season ago..
n why did rafa sub marc in n put babel out ? ply 4-3-3 ? rclxub.gif
WTF!
bomberkenny
post Feb 23 2009, 01:18 AM

Gun Down your MOM!
1,617 posts

and you guys think Torres had a good game?

chaos435
post Feb 23 2009, 01:19 AM

246 posts

N WHY BELLAMY WANNA SCORE HIS FORMER CLUB ?
HAIHHH...
sissoko

124 posts

that's penalty was too easy to be given...ref won't give that....even if babel play as the striker...he's too slow to give shot...supposely when u have only few minutes...just take a cross to the goal or shoot...not give the ball back to the defender and start all over again...what the hell
bomberkenny

Gun Down your MOM!
1,617 posts

QUOTE(chaos435 @ Feb 23 2009, 02:18 AM)
i totally agree wit tis guy..
he speaks out my mind..
why the heck does lucas hav tat deserves rafa 2 ply him everytime ?
n apahal babel keep on losing da ball ? he was way better a season ago..
n why did rafa sub marc in n put babel out ? ply 4-3-3 ? rclxub.gif
WTF!
lucas is playing also mainly because we don't have gerrard and alonso, our first choice playmakers. don't forget that.
chaos435

246 posts

QUOTE(bomberkenny @ Feb 23 2009, 01:18 AM)
he's da 1 giving out passes n assist la..
without him da game worse..
TSsolstice818
post Feb 23 2009, 01:20 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(bomberkenny @ Feb 23 2009, 01:18 AM)
Not a good one because the opponent's defenders did a great job GLUING to him. laugh.gif

Added on February 23, 2009, 1:21 am
QUOTE(chaos435 @ Feb 23 2009, 01:19 AM)
he's da 1 giving out passes n assist la..
without him da game worse..
Erm, benayoun cross ler..Torres didn't touch the ball(he missed it) if I m not mistaken. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by solstice818: Feb 23 2009, 01:21 AM
chaos435
post Feb 23 2009, 01:22 AM

246 posts

torres did miss da goal but he did alot of work wat wit passes n stuff..
he managed 2 cut loose sum of da defenders at times leh..
GulaV
post Feb 23 2009, 01:23 AM

451 posts

He touched it, but not clean. Kuyt did the rest.
sissoko
post Feb 23 2009, 01:24 AM

124 posts

that's penalty was too easy to be given...ref won't give that....even if babel play as the striker...he's too slow to give shot...supposely when u have only few minutes...just take a cross to the goal or shoot...not give the ball back to the defender and start all over again...what the hell

for me torres can't be blame....we all know he's the only striker in the game..so defender will keep an eye on him....so other player such as kuyt,benny,riera should take this responsibilty...benny and kuyt did the good job...others sucks....

rafa play lucas becoz he think lucas is the junior of alonso....player that can create chances with good pass..blind rafa..simple passing also cannot....give the ball to manc player....
Clairvoyant
post Feb 23 2009, 01:24 AM

252 posts

to quote rocky balboa :it aint over till its over!!!

7 points ne wat!!! cme on guys!!!!
chaos435
post Feb 23 2009, 01:25 AM

246 posts

haih.. i'm juz sad.. 10 yrs i've been waiting 2 watch liverpool at least lift da epl trophy once..
i guess i nid 2 wait next season yet again..

This post has been edited by chaos435: Feb 23 2009, 01:25 AM

119 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:03 PM