W40K: DOW series | Dawn of War 2, Official Dawn of War Msia Thread (RTS)V6

Cheesenium
post Mar 22 2009, 05:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 22 2009, 12:00 PM)
If not a Boss battle then fight with who??..
Cant they just put more different types of mission.Escort type,more destroy something,infiltration just with Cyrus only,or your squad is part of some big epic battles.

In shot,more variety.Not just endless grinding.

QUOTE(bata @ Mar 22 2009, 04:42 PM)
you agree its kinda repetitive? tongue.gif
Chow
Yes,and im sick of it now.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Mar 22 2009, 05:30 PM
Cheesenium
post Mar 22 2009, 07:44 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Mar 22 2009, 07:39 PM)
Well, it was repetitive per se but I still enjoyed the game on "normal" difficulty. At higher than that I find the game just a bit ridiculous because the ennemies are not smarter, they just have buttload more of health and damage. So a termagaunts squad can put your assault squad in difficulty in melee.... which is a bit "meh".

And the boss become like stupidly strong and so much hp.
Yeah,i play it on Captain.

I feel like vomiting after all those grinding.
Cheesenium
post Mar 22 2009, 08:10 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Mar 22 2009, 08:04 PM)
Yar, I tried to redo it on Captain after finishing it on Normal and I could not go very far, I was just not having fun and as you said it felt like grinding.

At normal I actually enjoyed doing the campain, you can't do stupid things otherwise you are gonna get wiped out but at least your marines can handle themselves and the bosses do not take 15 minutest to kill
I think i should replay it in normal.

It's too boring in captain.Also,somehow,it seems like the venom cannon in the campaign is still imba.
Cheesenium
post Mar 22 2009, 09:06 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 22 2009, 08:32 PM)
what kind of shit is not imba for you? A few dudes here can beat PRIMACH difficulty with ease.
How about 1 shot of Venom Cannon takes 2-3 shots to kill an Assault Termie?

Not imba?

I dont remember a Warrior Venom Cannon do so much damage.It seems like the same amount of damage Venom Cannon is dealing back then when it was imba.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Mar 22 2009, 09:11 PM
Cheesenium
post Mar 22 2009, 09:56 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(johnnycp @ Mar 22 2009, 09:28 PM)
I dont consider it as imba even 1 shot can kill the whole termies squad.
This is just a single player campaign.
Up to you then.

The campaign suxs,anyway.
Cheesenium
post Mar 23 2009, 02:03 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

The MP is fun.

Love the 3v3 the most.Most of the time,i just spend my time playing 3v3.

1v1 is a bit boring,IMO.
Cheesenium
post Mar 23 2009, 03:18 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(redeye84 @ Mar 23 2009, 02:56 PM)
So u been blasting some Xenos lately..I tot u got internet problem
Yes,i still blast some humans and xenos,despite i got internet problem.

When it's stable.
Cheesenium
post Mar 24 2009, 12:03 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Darczz @ Mar 24 2009, 01:02 AM)
None, only the champ get the prize laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Congrats,Darczz.

Gonna download your replays. biggrin.gif
Cheesenium
post Mar 24 2009, 09:47 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

3v3 is laggy.Thats the problem.
Cheesenium
post Mar 25 2009, 04:07 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Cheesenium
post Mar 25 2009, 05:10 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

It's a disappointment to me.CoH still seem so much more advance in almost every way,compare to DoW2.Even though it's about 3 years old now.
Cheesenium
post Mar 29 2009, 07:03 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Mar 29 2009, 06:48 PM)
my cd key is ,,|,, ,,|,,

but got to say this game is so repetitive ....
Yes,it's damn repetative.So?

The fun lies in MP.
Cheesenium
post Mar 29 2009, 09:27 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Leo3010 @ Mar 29 2009, 09:25 PM)
Well be assured that new maps are definitely comin, Hopefully in this month (March) and the nxt.
I do hope they put the CE's map into the game too.

It looks like a pretty good map to me.
Cheesenium
post Mar 30 2009, 02:36 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 30 2009, 10:12 AM)
Hi guys,

Just wanna ask how to turn on some Ultra settings for graphics in the game.

Do I have to use Direct X10 to get the Ultra settings for graphics? Thanks.

Is anyone playing this on Windows Vista?

Cheers
Mine is disabled.Not Ultra for me.
Cheesenium
post Mar 30 2009, 10:14 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Daltonsama @ Mar 30 2009, 10:03 PM)
Guys, for multiplayer, co-op or versus? Genuine version needed to play on Steam?
Yes,you need Steam no matter what.
Cheesenium
post Mar 31 2009, 08:57 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Darczz @ Mar 31 2009, 08:51 PM)
Good job, for switching to Orks(Mekboy)  rclxms.gif , If you want to kill bubble boy easily just make deff dread or maybe shootas biggrin.gif  nway this is my link to my latest replay and latest strategy I been working on.It works effectively against nids.

Link = http://www.gamereplays.org/dawnofwar2/repl...etails&id=74573
icon_rolleyes.gif
Darczz,mine giving me some tips on playing as Orks and Mekboy.

Im kinda bored of playing Ravenor all the time.Looking for a change.I might change to either Mekboy or Apothecary.
Cheesenium
post Apr 1 2009, 07:28 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Downloaded Darczz's replay.

Gonna watch tonight.
Cheesenium
post Apr 1 2009, 02:44 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 1 2009, 12:37 PM)
Been around. It's good to see so many regs still posting here on this thread. I was crazy over the DowXP mod for Soulstorm for a while. Don't know if any of you tried that or even heard of it. Far better than the ori SS. Anyway I bought the original Dawn of War 2 and I'm itching to play with you guys when I get back next to KL. So some of you guys are like among the top rankers in ladder games eh?

Someone update me. It's been ages!!
You should try Firestorm Over Kronus for DC and DoWPro for SS.

Both are great mods for DC and SS.
Cheesenium
post Apr 1 2009, 09:30 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 1 2009, 08:27 PM)
Tried those 2. I prefer DowXP. If you check out Relic forum's mod threads, that mod has the biggest number ofviews, fanbase and downloads. And i love the deep thumping of heavy bolters in that mod, Mortis pattern dreads, etc.
DoWXP is pretty much dead now,IMO.Thats a really sad thing as it was much better when Riker was around.After he left,i stopped DoWXP.Stopped DoWPro when they never release a decent AI for their mod.

Only left FoK for me now.Feels like CoH with W40k when im playing it. biggrin.gif

Cheesenium
post Apr 1 2009, 09:51 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 1 2009, 09:33 PM)
Yeah wtf. Everyone kept viewing the thread day in and out but he never came back. Some of his old colleagues are still working on it and the latest 4.7 version for SS ain't too shabby. But they could've done better. SS was a half assed release imo.
Riker had some real life issues that prevented him to work on the mod.He never said that he was leaving officially.Instead,he just disappear like that.Thats why there are still some people still waiting for him to come back till now.If im not wrong,Riker never had any colleagues,at least for the coding part as he's a one man team.Those who are continuing the mod are probably his old beta testers.He was really efficient.I still remember Riker releasing DoWXP for DC after a week or 2 DC's release.

SS is half assed,but what to do.I like DE a lot,but not SoB.Feels very lazy and badly made for me.

Maybe i should try 4.7 too. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Apr 1 2009, 09:54 PM

22 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0469sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:27 PM