The Coolermaster League V5
hahn87
Feb 6 2009, 10:15 AM
hohoh v5 liao.. last nite lowyat was down kenot access at all.. will compile some rig photo and post it here my ex-CM690 stock and after been totally RED up. my current HAF 932 and the rig i help friend build with CM690 with 2 90cfm blue fan on case and 2 on Hyper212 =D
speaking of dust filter we have one member using the car windows sun shade mah. cheap and effective. IMO 1 layer of that enough la. u add cloth with hole poke with needle will look kinda ugly(from wad i am imagine) and surely restrict the airflow by a big margin.
i got plan for my HAF932.. the problem is i dunno how to spray paint.. i wan to make the back black.... the inside i initially wanted to spray too but some other idea came up.. going to get those thin black sponge and cut them according to the lines in the case and the side panels and paste them on. this for a few reason. my system... everything is almost dead silent. case fan, CPU cooler are very silent.. just my 4870GS fan.... urgh.. the only source of noticeable noise. time to do some sound insulation... yet it will be a great cosmetic.
hahn87
Feb 6 2009, 02:52 PM
walao eh... silent solution doesn't necessary mean WC ler.... the current golden sample cooler is really good already. temperature under load are kept below 65C on non aircond room.
aiya problem is i dunno how to spray paint. stock original the back silver not that matching with the case =(.
hey anybody selling the red 90cfm fan yet? how much in the market? same price with the blue ones?
hahn87
Feb 6 2009, 03:14 PM
haha personally go pick it up la =D
hahn87
Feb 6 2009, 03:56 PM
not really that good since he paying a lot more than the usual price =D kesian dia. but nvm. get the case ady then be happy la
hahn87
Feb 7 2009, 02:54 AM
i hear ppl say HAF932 ah beng look like modded wira... now i felt offended =.= HAF kenot come with dust filter.. if got then doesn't suit to be call [H]igh [A]ir [F]low liao lerrr
Added on February 7, 2009, 3:03 am@yen292 I SIDE U!!! we same gang!! HAF with red red fan. except u got 2 red cathode for extra redness. i see u finally got ur sidewinder X6 ahhahahah i see razer Mako in the photo............wtf!!!!!! 1.2k for that 2.1 speaker set!!! i myself just added razer destructor mousepad =D no money add on extras. in the future might wanna get logitech z2300 2.1 speaker or altec lansing MX5021.
note: yen already posted interior photo in V4 in case some of u who didn't know
This post has been edited by hahn87: Feb 7 2009, 03:03 AM
hahn87
Feb 7 2009, 06:03 PM
@yen292 how much is the gigaworks T3. dun quite dig the design.. honestly... i tested mako.. with the mx5021. i dun think mako really worth the price la.... u memang gila rich ><" penang prangin mall nanyang shop got mako on display but they sell gila gila over priced.. last time friend wan buy mx5021 so i bring along my laptop and test most of the speaker there. at the end mx5021 turns out the winner... dowan go near mako lol. then yesterday got to check out the logitech z2300. not using my own laptop. and the front of the woofer is place inside the cabinet =.=. but very loud. and bass very clean. max bass on high volume no cracks and the satelite trable freaking sharp =.=. too bad no trable control on this logitech. now just dilemma between this 2 speaker. coz the both cost roughly the same. eh... are u selling the mako already? lol
This post has been edited by hahn87: Feb 7 2009, 06:04 PM
hahn87
Feb 7 2009, 06:51 PM
@xelnamikaze too bad my hand gatal go get Freezer Xtreme last time coz it's cheaper than v8.. never thought i change to HAF that time.... if not i buy from u jor T_T
@koki now i am only going to THX certified 2.1 speaker sets.
This post has been edited by hahn87: Feb 7 2009, 06:52 PM
hahn87
Feb 8 2009, 03:48 AM
@yen262 Mako to me overpriced for the performance.. and i prefer the z2300 and mx5021 sound over the mako as i tested myself with my own songs and my laptop lar. IMO 1.2k for a 2.1 speaker set... abit over kill. nanyang in prangin mall penang displaying it and they selling giler giler over priced at around 1.4k. mx5021 has trable and bass control + a remote.. i like to lie down on bed and listen to music... when fall asleep time.. too loud i can straight lower the volume from my bed.. noneed to get up... i skip track using my phone Via bluetooth remote with my cursor point at the NEXT button always =D. yes i admit i am lazy =D no see gigaworks around here.. wish i could test tho. oh yah my CM red fan bought at rm26 each at queenbaymall =D i bought 5 at that time.
and guys... dun mistake cooling capacity with power consumption. v10 use 2 90cfm fan and if it takes 200W of power.... then those CM690 with 6 90CFM Cm fans... mah need 1k PSU LOL
hahn87
Feb 9 2009, 09:18 PM
eh pekies.. what CPU cooler u changed to.. i see u move ur stacked stock fan to ur cooler. we are still waiting for the fan volt mod tutorial leh..... after looking at ur setup now i think i should spray paint my HAF inside black b4 cover with sponge will look nicer i guess.. but i still dunno how to spray.... T_T no skill.. scare i spoil it.... oh yah.. getting 3 more XLF can for my top exhaust =D
good thing about his flat black colour in his interior that i notice. those power supply sleeved cable and PATA cable are less noticeable coz it blend in with the black colour thus makes everything look a lot more neat.
This post has been edited by hahn87: Feb 9 2009, 09:19 PM
hahn87
Feb 9 2009, 09:23 PM
i need to find some expert in penang or some friend that really good with spray paint.. but the inside of the drive bay should be the hardest to spray.
hahn87
Feb 9 2009, 11:04 PM
the answer is no..
KenDiriwan. ur inside really nice. just not digging the candy red colour.. >< is like a giant piece of candy LOL
keep looking at urs and pekies white ccfl.... kena poison ady =.=.... might go get 2 batang for my HAF so next add on for me should me 4 more XLF fan. 2 white ccfl. thin layer sponge padding and spray paint the back and interior. hmm...
This post has been edited by hahn87: Feb 9 2009, 11:07 PM
hahn87
Feb 10 2009, 12:15 AM
@glock88 pekies uses car sun shade as dust filter on all his intake fan so his case is practically dustless lol (pekies makes us all remember that he's CHEAP but look at his gears =.= all expensive stuff)
hahn87
Feb 10 2009, 03:14 AM
@pekies forgot to ask.. ur ice blade pro compare to ur CCF which 1 better? coz looking at IBP price quite good leh. just need to be aware u need to add money to get additional fan la
hahn87
Feb 10 2009, 04:30 PM
moderno still selling at 265 nia. ur place memang cut throat. even moderno with no transparent side panel for 2 fan installation less than 300
hahn87
Feb 11 2009, 05:18 AM
@pekies yea the iceblade look pretty damn good looking too compare to the CCF =D. so 2 fan twice the charm huh. CCF with 2 fans no good? or kenot mount 2 fan?
cushion double side tape for antivibration, eh pekies the plastic u put around it to prevent the air to stray out from the front is wad plastic? u like positive pressure means u have most fan on intake and only few on exhaust. just curious if u tried terbalik or not. positive vacuum? LOL put all top, back, side and bottom fan exhaust. front use the original LED fan and the drive cage area fan remove =D or just totally remove all front fan >< wonder how the result would be
hahn87
Feb 11 2009, 07:37 AM
kendiriwan wad gc u using ur siggy no put 1 =D
hahn87
Feb 11 2009, 05:13 PM
i think in malaysia places to get IT product only KL selangor and penang... other place from what i read in forum macam tak boleh pakai. seriously even if koki courier from moderno or CEX to his home it would only take 1 or 2 days on weekdays and surely wont cost till 300 bucks including postage... i am in penang. personally stuff here are priced relatively good sometimes comparable to KL price and sometimes even lower. but product range not as wide as KL. so some of my stuff oso get from CEX =D provided i kenot find it here or here a bit overpriced
hahn87
Feb 11 2009, 06:09 PM
u can use the search function and search for CEX or skcs1985(this is who i usually deal with) this is his thread for CoolerMaster Productjust look at his siggy got link to other stuff that he sells also. nice guy.
hahn87
Feb 12 2009, 02:48 AM
@stanleysum URGH!!! ATCS POISON!!!!!! atcs can mount 2 12cm fan at the hdd tray. that is what's great about it. and if u install the duct at the back of the casing then it will be a straight flow from HDD to GC straight to outside of the case all flow in one line. that's why i keep saying ATCS air flow is very very good.
hahn87
Feb 12 2009, 01:09 PM
got meh.. i dun think so..... but for me if i got the cash i would get the atcs instead of my HAF. but unfortunately i don't and the time i got HAF atcs is nothing more that just an advertisement lol =D but if by miracle i win some cash from wad ever contest or lotery. if got 10k i would build one =D with 2 GTX295 xD a man could only dream. a boy will always dream higher. i am somewhere in between by all means i am lost ><