32 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Engineering Licensed Aircraft Maintenance Engineer (LAME), Guide & everything about this career!

jazzy939
post Mar 17 2012, 12:17 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Not at all lah! This is what forums are for.. helping out one another! biggrin.gif

That I have to give it to MATA, they're a good seller! laugh.gif
If you wereto ask DCA, they should be able to advice and give you good options for you to decide.
I teach in an ATO.. that is all I will reveal. wink.gif

QUOTE(GilaLaksa @ Mar 16 2012, 11:30 PM)
For real? Finally a roadshow here LOL. Cant wait for it  rclxms.gif smile.gif
The edu fair the other day i talked to MATA and NILAI representatives. The MATA representative really know how to convince people haha...I wouldnt guessed the negative side of studying there. I guess thats why its good to get feedback from others instead of just the people themselves huh? hmm.gif
Wow really appreciate the help man.
Where do you teach btw?
The problem with MIAT approval lies with the QAM himself.. enough said! tongue.gif

QUOTE(camel90 @ Mar 16 2012, 11:44 PM)
hurm. if that's the case i'll find him in two weeks once the class resume. not sure about engine run, i'll update you this monday night. haha tongue.gif
jazzy939
post Mar 17 2012, 12:51 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

camel. Do not be despair.
Finish your course. Pass ALL your required modules(13 for Cat B1.1) then get into the industry to gain that live aircraft experience for your license grant..
There is still hope for you yet. Trust me.
jazzy939
post Mar 17 2012, 01:09 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Unfortunately, you are correct!
What you and the guys need to do now is pressure the management. Write letters, lots of them.
Talk to the Dekan (my senior and friend).. En. Hyder, also a friend but he gave up on that QAM.. or Prof. Zahir.

jazzy939
post Mar 17 2012, 07:11 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

You're telling me that you're only interested in the engines and the hydraulic system? doh.gif
jazzy939
post Mar 18 2012, 06:28 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

That is correct, and do you actually know what are they? laugh.gif

QUOTE(bandit94822 @ Mar 18 2012, 12:42 AM)
other part ok lar...but i tot we need to choose category ?
jazzy939
post Mar 18 2012, 05:30 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Correct. It's on page 1! laugh.gif
jazzy939
post Mar 19 2012, 12:42 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

You're still unclear of the subject matter, needs and requirements.
Please take your time to read from first page, slowly. biggrin.gif
jazzy939
post Mar 20 2012, 11:41 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

maryjane,
For Q3. No, it need not be EASA's Part 145. Local Regulatory Body's Part 145 is sufficient.
But from my point of view here is the catch.
That country should be a member of JAA, recognized, subscribed and implement the JAR as part of their Aviation Regulation biggrin.gif
jazzy939
post Mar 21 2012, 08:02 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

APR's Aircraft Mechanics Level 1 and 2 is NOT a license programme.
It's a mechanic's and technician's qualification programme.

Mechanic/Technician/Licensed Engineer, who will have higher pay? Obvious isn't it? laugh.gif

camel90, very good answer! thumbup.gif
You have improved leaps and bounds! nod.gif

This post has been edited by jazzy939: Mar 21 2012, 08:04 PM
jazzy939
post Mar 21 2012, 10:17 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

I can assure you that DCA will mention two names, one is obviously APR. The other DTS(Dilog Training Services).
In another forum, from the last count, there are about 18 organizations offering this so called EASA-66 and/or DCAM Part 66 courses partnered with some diploma in aircraft maintenance, whatever.
Approved or not, at the end of the day just ask, will you be getting the DCAM AML(Engineer)?
jazzy939
post Mar 22 2012, 07:29 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

What he meant was; 'Is there anyone here taking DCAM Part-66 module examinations?'

Correct, bandit? biggrin.gif
BTW, why are you enrolling in June? Can't make it in April? PLKN?

loudness.jr, for the millionth time, NO!
Have you not read the postings here or you have short term memory loss? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by jazzy939: Mar 22 2012, 07:31 AM
jazzy939
post Mar 23 2012, 06:48 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

I have mentioned elsewhere that MIAT/MARA has stopped the EASA-66 AeroBildung course. They had 2 batches and thats about it.
None of them has got the license yet as they're still collecting their live aircraft experience.A few managed to get into MAS, don't know what happened to the rest.
That was the last update I've got unless someone else know the latest status?

jazzy939
post Mar 24 2012, 06:59 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Well, the course could be reinstated back! tongue.gif
IF they're a new batch, then it's 'good luck' to them lah. The plus part is that the CAA UK has recognized the AeroBildung certificate of Completion for the intent and purpose of licence application.

QUOTE(camel90 @ Mar 23 2012, 06:56 PM)
2 batches? if we are talking about the same course i'm pretty sure the classes is still on right now sir. i saw their students in black shirt written (EASA Part 66) everyday i came to class and including this 1 week training at MHS Miat Hangar. unless those students i saw is in different course than the one you meant.  hurm..  blush.gif
jazzy939
post Mar 24 2012, 11:40 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

It's an LAME course and you're a TAME! biggrin.gif

LAME is a job position/designation. It's also a salary scale/grade in MAS.

jazzy939
post Mar 24 2012, 11:50 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Too bad. You did not use the exhibitor's directory/guide? doh.gif
Honestly if you come for the intake interview and I found out about this, you may not get the position! Why? Isn't it obvious, you're not resourceful.. Not very engineer like .. shakehead.gif

How can TAFE provide EASA license? Big con job I tell you! laugh.gif

In connection? hmm.gif Maybe sending students for OJT..

Initially they use EASA-66 syllabus, with EASA-66 license, it is converted to DCAM AML-66 licence.

QUOTE(GilaLaksa @ Mar 24 2012, 08:36 PM)
Hey jazzy..just came back from an edu fair this morning.
Cant seems to find APR booth anywhere...
Somehow I found out about TAFE for the first time lolz
The dude told me they provide EASA license and the fees are only about 28k++ and they are in connection with AA. Is this true?
Dont AA use DCA instead of EASA?
hmm.gif Any comment on TAFE?
jazzy939
post Mar 25 2012, 12:42 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Why MIAT?

QUOTE(meddie @ Mar 25 2012, 12:14 AM)
guys , need a little help here ~

im an stpm leaver , n considering to go for LAME, by enrolling into MIAT and get a degree there. but it seems like im goin to waste a lot of time here T.T"
so , while i still waiting for the MIAT's application results , perhaps someone could guide me a bit on a better pathway to LAME?

thanks in advance smile.gif
jazzy939
post Mar 25 2012, 07:25 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

I don't see any good arguements/reasons why one would need to fall back to a degree.
The demand for a licenced persons is high. We all know the market is flooded with degree and diploma holders. The DCAM licence is recognized as same level as Degree with Honours, thats the scale if you're gonna work in the government. Similarly LAME salary is way higher than a degree holder.
I know one(a girl) fresh rotary wing engineer starting pay is RM12,000. Do you want to waste time getting a 'useless' piece of scroll while the others are grabbing the opportunities? laugh.gif And these opportunities may not be there when you pass out later... Think!

jazzy939
post Mar 25 2012, 11:40 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Yup. You're still confused.. laugh.gif
jazzy939
post Mar 26 2012, 12:22 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

No No NO. MIAT is a university. (UniKL)
In order to get you easy study loan, MARA and PTPTN, thats why they coupled the Diploma together with licence programme. It was okay with the old syllabus, ie BCAR Section L.
Now with DCAM Part 66, they have not submitted their revised MTOE to comply with AN1201, to enable them to be a Part 147 ATO.

I think I have repeated this for the millionth time! yawn.gif

jazzy939
post Mar 26 2012, 12:56 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

meddie, funding wise, you're paying a monthly installment of RM1800 for 4 years. You're not paying RM90,000 one lump sum! laugh.gif

32 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0632sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:01 AM