135 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Nokia ♪♥ Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V7 ♥♪, 15000 posts & 250 registered users

Kenvess
post Feb 4 2009, 12:00 PM

VIP Dream ビップドリイーム
620 posts

got any problems about this phone?
gaigene
post Feb 4 2009, 12:07 PM

234 posts

QUOTE(Kenvess @ Feb 4 2009, 12:00 PM)
got any problems about this phone?
Hi, all the issues about this phone is listed on the first page of the thread. Please have a look there and if you need further clarification, then most of us here will be glad to help.

Kenvess
post Feb 4 2009, 12:11 PM

VIP Dream ビップドリイーム
620 posts

QUOTE(gaigene @ Feb 4 2009, 12:07 PM)
Hi, all the issues about this phone is listed on the first page of the thread. Please have a look there and if you need further clarification, then most of us here will be glad to help.
thanks, i'm really like this phone rclxm9.gif
konspiracy
post Feb 4 2009, 12:12 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(Kenvess @ Feb 4 2009, 12:11 PM)
thanks, i'm really like this phone rclxm9.gif
join the dark side brows.gif
Kenvess
post Feb 4 2009, 12:18 PM

VIP Dream ビップドリイーム
620 posts

QUOTE(konspiracy @ Feb 4 2009, 12:12 PM)
join the dark side  brows.gif
but i more like red brows.gif
keptz
post Feb 4 2009, 12:21 PM

140 posts

Hey guys, i have problem with my GMXT where it doesnt load. When i open come out the logo and then it goes back to menu.

Install everthing in memory card. I use the latest version 5.00.20.

Anyone experience this??
ckming21
post Feb 4 2009, 12:25 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

U still can install i dont even know how to start install it also
konspiracy
post Feb 4 2009, 12:33 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(Kenvess @ Feb 4 2009, 12:18 PM)
but i more like red brows.gif
what i mean by dark side was to own a tube laugh.gif but sure, join the reds! rclxm9.gif im on the red team myself tongue.gif
keptz
post Feb 4 2009, 12:35 PM

140 posts

hehehe need to be patient and i excited to use the application..it took me 1 day to install but still not working..huhuhu
awe_ploon
post Feb 4 2009, 12:40 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(keptz @ Feb 4 2009, 12:21 PM)
Hey guys, i have problem with my GMXT where it doesnt load. When i open come out the logo and then it goes back to menu.

Anyone experience this??
i face this problem when use n82 before,but forgot what i do at that time..
hmm..plz check back wether ur garmin installer insatll in memory card or phone memory...

aspire2oo6
post Feb 4 2009, 12:58 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

all s60 9.3 and below it took me less than 5 mins to install
s60 9.4 it took me nearly an hour to figure out how to make it work

Added on February 4, 2009, 1:01 pm
QUOTE(tabletennis @ Feb 4 2009, 12:42 PM)
any1 have the link fr tr 5800 hack.??
warez and hacking not allowing in lyn

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 4 2009, 01:10 PM
tabletennis
post Feb 4 2009, 01:05 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 4 2009, 12:58 PM)
all s60 9.3 below it took me less than 5 mins to install
s60 9.4 it took me nearly an hour to figure out how to make it work

Added on February 4, 2009, 1:01 pm

warez and hacking not allowing in lyn
oops,sry
ckming21
post Feb 4 2009, 01:10 PM

Life Is Boring
805 posts

Who can tell me why i install the talking dictionary aready but when i open the application in my phone it said i didnt install ? what happen ?
aspire2oo6
post Feb 4 2009, 01:10 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(keptz @ Feb 4 2009, 12:21 PM)

Anyone experience this??
no problem here i am using version 5.00
Heard that 5.00.10 and above have problem of garmin draining battery

Added on February 4, 2009, 1:12 pm
QUOTE(ckming21 @ Feb 4 2009, 01:10 PM)
Who can tell me why i install the talking dictionary aready but when i open the application in my phone it said i didnt install ? what happen ?
please paste the specify error message dont create your own error message thank you.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Feb 4 2009, 01:12 PM
doomx
post Feb 4 2009, 01:26 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

ya guys just to note that when i bought this tube the blue 1 is under Avaxx.
Atlantis said that the speaker problem is already fixed so far im not having any speaker problem. so i think it is save to buy them now smile.gif
jye'n
post Feb 4 2009, 01:28 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 4 2009, 01:10 PM)
no problem here i am using version 5.00
Heard that 5.00.10 and above have problem of garmin draining battery
Really ah? I only know the whole phone is warm to touch after navigation (charging at the same time) for sometime, though i already hide the phone from direct sunlight.

But so far GMXT works great. Been going many places during CNY with its help... thumbup.gif BTW, i use cantonese voice.

This post has been edited by jye'n: Feb 4 2009, 01:29 PM
syazone
post Feb 4 2009, 01:29 PM

1,413 posts

i just ordered red tube... cant wait to get one rclxm9.gif
TSridzyroo
post Feb 4 2009, 01:29 PM

1,018 posts

please pass me good phone review sites that has reviewed our beloved tube so that I can modify the front page...

instead of that one long post, I'll just post links to multiple review sites...=)

Added on February 4, 2009, 1:30 pm
QUOTE(syazone @ Feb 4 2009, 01:29 PM)
i just ordered red tube... cant wait to get one rclxm9.gif
PM me when you get it!

This post has been edited by ridzyroo: Feb 4 2009, 01:30 PM
qwerty79
post Feb 4 2009, 01:36 PM

1,907 posts

After used Tube for a week, these are what I get, comparison to my old N73Me.

Pros
Big Screen
GPS/AGPS (mine lock within a minute)
Support bigger memory card
Nice lock key
Good speaker
Less lag than my N73Me, memory card 80% full still ok
Full screen wallpaper
Support MPEG4 with 640x360 resolution, superb image quality
Camera open faster
Nice media bar function

Cons
Physically
Low-built quality
-I can see the gap at the front cover and sometime squeaking when press screen.
USB port not standard,
-I need to connect another cable just to connect 5800, why don't they use normal mini usb?
No cover for camera
Sim card hard to remove, need to remove battery

Firmware (hope will fix in the next update)
Input type in Contact Book search function is terrible
- If can change the input is ok.
Marking file not good
-I had to click click/press more than 2 times just to mark other file
Camera quality lower than N73Me
-Hope can improve in firmware update
Although it support H264, but with very low setting and resolution.
-Negligable as MPEG4 is already sufficient.
Hope the short cut in the media bar can be change.
-Some short cut I will never use.

Tips:
1.Application (games etc.) best install from phone (copy to phone), not through PC Suite.
2.Use Mass Storage mode for faster file transfering
3.Off GPS setting Setting->Phone-->Application Setting-->Positioning-->Positioning Method--> untick Assisted GPS and Bluetooth GPS
4.Don't run more than 2 applications at the background
- ex. Garmin and Media Player. My phone will hang and have to restart when I open gamin with music played at the background. specially when I click remote (headphone) to skip song. In other cases, phone will become lag when open to many application.

That's all for now.

Added on February 4, 2009, 1:36 pm
QUOTE(jye'n @ Feb 4 2009, 01:28 PM)
Really ah? I only know the whole phone is warm to touch after navigation (charging at the same time) for sometime, though i already hide the phone from direct sunlight.

But so far GMXT works great. Been going many places during CNY with its help... thumbup.gif BTW, i use cantonese voice.
My phone will become hot when using Garmin. Normal I think.

This post has been edited by qwerty79: Feb 4 2009, 02:07 PM
TSridzyroo
post Feb 4 2009, 01:40 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Feb 4 2009, 01:36 PM)
After used Tube for a week, these are what I get, comparison to my old N73Me.

Pros
Big Screen
GPS/AGPS (mine lock within a minute)
Support bigger memory card
Nice lock key
Good speaker
Less lag than my N73Me, memory card 80% full still ok
Full screen wallpaper
Support MPEG4 with 640x360 resolution, superb image quality
Camera open faster
Nice media bar function

Cons
Physically
Low-built quality
-I can see the gap at the front cover and sometime squeaking when press screen.
USB port not standard,
-I need to connect another cable just to connect 5800, why don't they use normal mini usb?
No cover for camera
Sim card hard to remove, need to remove battery

Firmware (hope will fix in the next update)
Search function in Contact Book is terrible
- If can change the input is ok.
Marking file not good
-I had to click click/press more than 2 times just to mark other file
Camera quality lower than N73Me
-Hope can improve in firmware update
Although it support H264, but with very low setting and resolution.
-Negligable as MPEG4 is already sufficient.
Hope the short cut in the media bar can be change.
-Some short cut I will never use.

Tips:
1.Application (games etc.) best install from phone (copy to phone), not through PC Suite.
2.Use Mass Storage mode for faster file transfering
3.Off GPS setting Setting->Phone-->Application Setting-->Positioning-->Positioning Method--> untick Assisted GPS and Bluetooth GPS
4.Don't run more than 2 applications at the background
  - ex. Garmin and Media Player. My phone will hang and have to restart when I open gamin with music played at the background. specially when I click remote (headphone) to skip song. In other cases, phone will become lag when open to many application.

That's all for now.

Added on February 4, 2009, 1:36 pm

My phone will become hot when using Garmin. Normal I think.
alamak...u do so long...but unfortunately its too narrow as you are comparing it to only the N73ME...I don't think its suitable to put on the FP

135 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:33 AM