PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V3, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

creative zn
post Aug 3 2009, 01:56 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

QUOTE(seriousshit @ Aug 3 2009, 12:15 AM)
i'm newbie of ps3..
i try to use dell s2009w to ply it..
bt gt some prob..
any1 cn help me to solve it..
i bought the dvi-hdmi cable.. plug it
after tht setting ask "Found HDMI device do you wanna output hdmi smtg like tht" whn i press yes or no.. Nothings comes out..
plsssss help me urgent..!!!!
Owh dudez.. ohmy.gif That suck man. How that can happen? Now im scared if this thing happen to me. sad.gif Btw, did anyone here has play their ps3 in acer H233H? Any prob? Easy to use or not, coz i want to buy acer H233H and im really noob about ps3 and lcd. Thx 4 ur help ya..
evoHahn
post Aug 3 2009, 02:58 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

i'm newbie of ps3..
bt gt some prob..
after tht setting ask "Found HDMI device do you wanna output hdmi smtg like tht" whn i press yes or no.. Nothings comes out..
what is the resolution that you selected? 720p? 1080i? 1080p?

EDIT :

from this website : http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage.jsp?sk...d=1218040222132

"DVI-D with HDCP Input - No"

Is this the cause? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Aug 3 2009, 03:06 PM
XiuKeong
post Aug 3 2009, 03:54 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 3 2009, 01:56 PM)
Owh dudez..  ohmy.gif  That suck man. How that can happen? Now im scared if this thing happen to me.  sad.gif  Btw, did anyone here has play their ps3 in acer H233H? Any prob? Easy to use or not, coz i want to buy acer H233H and im really noob about ps3 and lcd. Thx 4 ur help ya..
No problem for me. I just plug and play only smile.gif
gnsumas
post Aug 3 2009, 04:16 PM

/k/+ps=WIN!
736 posts

i'm newbie of ps3..
bt gt some prob..
Maybe you said yes at the 'do you want to choose optimal settings' screen.

This automatically switches your PS3 to 1080P which 20' lcds do not support.

If the thing still no picture, off your PS3 and when turning it on, hold down the power button until you hear one beep. Then when the screen comes out, say yes to 'do you want to output audio and video using HDMI' but say no to the optimal settings screen. When you reached XMB, it will look like crap.
Go to the Display Settings and choose Custom, there tick the 720P box.

If it doesn't work, then it probably is monitor problem. rclxub.gif
neoardi
post Aug 3 2009, 04:22 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 3 2009, 02:58 PM)

EDIT :

from this website : http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage.jsp?sk...d=1218040222132

Is this the cause?  hmm.gif
yes, that might be the answer... no HDCP, no visual
shahreza2000
post Aug 3 2009, 05:28 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 3 2009, 02:58 PM)

EDIT :

Is this the cause?  hmm.gif
i thought this lcd monitor model does have hdcp support

http://reviews.cnet.com/lcd-monitors/dell-...?tag=mncol;psum hmm.gif

you must try set hd resolution 720p at least...
azizulego
post Aug 3 2009, 05:41 PM

44 posts

Hi guys..

I received an email from Playstation Hong Kong. Are they gonna charge me for PSN account or what? Or this ask me to transfer my PSN ID for Malaysian PSN ID?

Below is the email...

本電郵只供參考用途,請勿回覆。
Please do not reply this email.

Dear PlayStation® Member,
Thank you very much for your support to PlayStation®. We are happy to tell you that Sony Computer Entertainment Hong Kong Limited shall launch a new upgraded PlayStation®Network Membership service on 18th August, 2009. The original PlayStation® membership service you have owned will therefore be terminated on 17th August, 2009.
We sincerely invite you to transfer your PlayStation® membership to the new PlayStation®Network Membership and enjoy more value-added services such as online gaming, PlayStation®Home and exclusive membership offers. By transferring your old membership, you can also update your membership and product registration data with a simple click. A personal profile made exclusive only to you is therefore built on PlayStation®Network.
You can also get 90-day free warranty extension* by registering your purchased products* in your PlayStation®Network account. Don’t miss it.
How to transfer you old PlayStation® membership to your PlayStation®Network Membership:
shahreza2000
post Aug 3 2009, 05:54 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(azizulego @ Aug 3 2009, 05:41 PM)
Hi guys..

I received an email from Playstation Hong Kong. Are they gonna charge me for PSN account or what? Or this ask me to transfer my PSN ID for Malaysian PSN ID?

Below is the email...

本電郵只供參考用途,請勿回覆。
Please do not reply this email.
Dear PlayStation® Member,
Thank you very much for your support to PlayStation®. We are happy to tell you that Sony Computer Entertainment Hong Kong Limited shall launch a new upgraded PlayStation®Network Membership service on 18th August, 2009. The original PlayStation® membership service you have owned will therefore be terminated on 17th August, 2009.
We sincerely invite you to transfer your PlayStation® membership to the new PlayStation®Network Membership and enjoy more value-added services such as online gaming, PlayStation®Home and exclusive membership offers. By transferring your old membership, you can also update your membership and product registration data with a simple click. A personal profile made exclusive only to you is therefore built on PlayStation®Network.
You can also get 90-day free warranty extension* by registering your purchased products* in your PlayStation®Network account. Don’t miss it.
How to transfer you old PlayStation® membership to your PlayStation®Network Membership:
mcm mane ko boleh miss thread psal nih? laugh.gif http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1115937

i think its renewal .... just re-register psn id...

bl3rkzz
post Aug 3 2009, 07:03 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Aug 3 2009, 01:56 PM)
Owh dudez..  ohmy.gif  That suck man. How that can happen? Now im scared if this thing happen to me.  sad.gif  Btw, did anyone here has play their ps3 in acer H233H? Any prob? Easy to use or not, coz i want to buy acer H233H and im really noob about ps3 and lcd. Thx 4 ur help ya..
Just bought a PS3 and H233H last weekend during PC fair. Just plug n play using HDMI. Loved every second playing my PS3. icon_rolleyes.gif
Learjet35
post Aug 4 2009, 01:16 AM

500hp
1,931 posts

hi guys.how to know my ps3 is what region ?
is there any way to check ? thanks
TSvorchiel
post Aug 4 2009, 01:47 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

any takers for v4? hmm.gif
shahreza2000
post Aug 4 2009, 03:03 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Aug 4 2009, 01:47 AM)
any takers for v4? hmm.gif
just do it vorch.... V4 aldy wow
colt_508
post Aug 4 2009, 09:05 AM

Baru masuk darjah satu (^_^)Y
8,194 posts

waitin for Ver4 rolleyes.gif
neoardi
post Aug 4 2009, 09:57 AM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

o hai, what is V4?....
-_-
post Aug 4 2009, 10:01 AM

178 posts

ok this is a stupid question must i have a r3 account to play with my r3 friend or can i just use my R2 account to play?
shahreza2000
post Aug 4 2009, 10:19 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(-_- @ Aug 4 2009, 10:01 AM)
ok this is a stupid question must i have a r3 account to play with my r3 friend or can i just use my R2 account to play?
yes u can use r2 (EU) account to play with anyone in the world... actually what game u playing?

panda-man
post Aug 4 2009, 11:00 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(-_- @ Aug 4 2009, 10:01 AM)
not really a stupid question, most games are region free for multiplayer, but there are a some cases where some games are region locked, i read somewhere that some of these locks are because the game mechanics are different, i have army of two and thats region locked because asian version cannot shoot corpses and US and EU versions you can. so it would crash the game. or something like that.
evoHahn
post Aug 4 2009, 11:34 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(maryjane9996 @ Aug 4 2009, 01:16 AM)
hi guys.how to know my ps3 is what region ?
is there any way to check ? thanks
uncle google said : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/PlayStation_3...e#Model_numbers
Learjet35
post Aug 4 2009, 01:50 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Aug 4 2009, 11:34 AM)
Mine is CECHK06

and what i get is,NA,EU/PAL and for 06 is Singapore.is this consider my set is Malaysian Set ? Coz i wanna buy Blu Ray movie,scared later cannot play. sad.gif
bl3rkzz
post Aug 4 2009, 01:54 PM

15 posts

Hi all,

I'm currently using a speaker for both my pc and ps3. But everytime I want to switch between both systems I need to plug out the speaker jack from my pc to ps3 and vice versa. Is there anyway I can switch between two systems without plugging in and out?

I know this has been answered somewhere in this thread but so sorry I couldn't find it. Thank you.

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0214sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:13 PM