8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V3, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

panda-man
post Feb 10 2009, 12:18 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Feb 9 2009, 04:26 PM)
me just bought it last a week for rm170 at Play On Enterprise of Sungei Wang Plaza..Alexwlh shoppe
at digital mall pj got selling for 150. maybe less now

panda-man
post Feb 10 2009, 11:28 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(vailance @ Feb 10 2009, 01:14 AM)
nelson shop seling 165.. hmm.. anywhere can get via online ah.. lazy wan go out..  :lol

Added on February 10, 2009, 1:17 am
THX alot.. i'll test again later.. now downloading demos... using proxy method rocks.. too bad both my pc and ps3 using wifi connected to the router at downstairs only 30% streangth.. transfer also 100-200kbps only.. tomorrow gonna get a direct cable hook up to router haha..

Edit: Yeah it fixed my problem. coz lcd monitor wont accept interlace signal.. thx again. icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
is there any way to move your router upstairs? wifi signals get better reception when they are higher apparently.
panda-man
post Feb 10 2009, 02:51 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Feb 10 2009, 11:57 AM)
hahahahah. genius.

so this is how to get pirate games on your ps3. expensive version. hahaha.
panda-man
post Feb 10 2009, 04:17 PM

2,691 posts

happens few times for me for different games. i think its just resetting display properties or something
panda-man
post Feb 10 2009, 11:46 PM

2,691 posts

just enable it. thats all you need to know. hahahaha.
panda-man
post Feb 11 2009, 11:04 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Feb 11 2009, 10:26 PM)
I don't think it is.

I once had that problem when I plugged in one of my former customer's PS3 into an unfiltered power-socket(the power socket is connected to a TV, 360, PC, Wii, battery chargers and so on). The PS3 didn't boot up correctly.
whats an unfiltered power socket? hmm.gif
panda-man
post Feb 11 2009, 11:11 PM

2,691 posts

is it a DS3 or the old sixaxis ones. DS3 lot of peoples ones just die suddenly.
panda-man
post Feb 14 2009, 03:12 AM

2,691 posts

i use a sony and a pioneer. doesnt seem to have problem playing ori dvd's from different region. hmm.gif
panda-man
post Feb 14 2009, 03:29 AM

2,691 posts

i dont think they will be notified. i think your name will simply disappear. delete je lah. heheheh. i deleted so many already. some never log in for 30+days, and also those i dunno what game i added them for. doh.gif
panda-man
post Feb 14 2009, 10:27 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Feb 14 2009, 05:13 AM)
yeah, that's why I wanna delete,  those unactive PSN users for so long only. Don't know if one of them get notified, but she send me some furious emails why I deleted her..said I don't love her lar, not friend anymore lar,etc..

thanks for the reply Panda-man
...thats hardcore kekeke. furious emails huh. they really fell in love with your hansem-ness. hehehe.
panda-man
post Feb 14 2009, 10:34 AM

2,691 posts

make a new email account. i think once its registered you cannot change it. i think at least. not super sure about this one.
panda-man
post Feb 15 2009, 04:31 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(shaznizzle @ Feb 15 2009, 04:23 PM)
How long have you been doing this practice?? any issues so far??

HHmm... I hate to say this, but being PS3 and all.. theres so many issues and sensitivity practice with the PS3. Are we being all that 'too careful / kiasu' practice??  sweat.gif

Coz I have an old 4yrs old Asus laptop.. nothing to be proud of.. left it on over night for at most a week, dvd inside or watever is inside, it drop a couple of times.. etc.. and till today works juz fine...  notworthy.gif

juz my 2cents.. what do u guys think?  hmm.gif
better to be safe than sorry right? hehehe. i left a bunch of games in the drive many time. but when i remember i will take it out lah. no harm in being safe.

panda-man
post Feb 16 2009, 10:31 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Feb 16 2009, 09:24 AM)
help...my PS3 keeps hanging while playing Fallout 3! icon_question.gif
before this it occasionally hang once or twice....but yesterday alone hang  3 times!!! shocking.gif
does fallout install gamedata? maybe you should reinstall the game data.

could be early sign of lens problem too.
panda-man
post Feb 16 2009, 11:42 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(fevercrash @ Feb 16 2009, 01:43 PM)
hey guys juz bought a PS3 2 dayz ago and spent some times configuring networks connection and PSN stuffz, i created a US PSN ID and was wondering which region ID u guys using as i will prefer to join local players.. smile.gif
...everyone has around 4-5 psn accounts. some use sg for main account (like me) some use US and some Japan. it doesnt really matter which region you join. you can still play wit all the LYN-ers. you just have to add them slowly.

QUOTE(adamcooper- @ Feb 16 2009, 11:23 PM)
hey guyys.noob here..
I know the questions i'm about to ask may be asked many times before but just want to make sure.
Do Malaysians warranty is that good compared to SG or any other warranties since the price gap between SG set and MY set is quite alot?
same. price gap? sing set is cheaper than MY set cause you cannot claim warranty in malaysia.
panda-man
post Feb 17 2009, 12:02 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Feb 17 2009, 10:14 AM)
Does anyone here use P1 wimax wireless for their PS3? just wondering to get it just for the PS3 to play online...
i am using amax. you can play online. but you wont be getting nat2. its ok. sometimes good sometimes bad. depends on the weather.
wimax got 20gig limit if im not mistaken. so your online gaming might take up a lot of that.
panda-man
post Feb 17 2009, 11:41 PM

2,691 posts

...same with the playstation the best. thing too i assume. but who wants those. hehehe. cover looks a bit ciplak. doh.gif small image with lots of white space saying the best. or platinum heheheh.
panda-man
post Feb 18 2009, 10:04 AM

2,691 posts

oh those are greatest hits. i saw them but never really looked at it. i thought was some special edition. looks good. but dunno if i will get. all white cases then suddenly one red one hmm.gif no matching loh. heheheheh.
panda-man
post Feb 18 2009, 11:15 AM

2,691 posts

ps3 has :

-greatest hits
-platinum
-playstation the best

correct?
are these based on the region the games are released? as in R1-R3 or not?
panda-man
post Feb 18 2009, 11:14 PM

2,691 posts

just go to the image list in the XMB
and click your thumbdrive. then click triangle...or was it square. and then display all. and you should see your files.
panda-man
post Feb 19 2009, 11:18 AM

2,691 posts

you talking about PSN games? they are limited to 5 activated accounts.

the actual disk. well no there is no play protection. otherwise Gamers hideout and black mango sure cannot rent out their games.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0416sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:19 AM