PlayStation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V3, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

amduser
post May 5 2009, 09:59 AM

5,542 posts

maybe can try to put some ant poison around the PS3? hmm.gif

dont put anything inside the PS3 lar, later dont know what will happen.....
wolfx
post May 5 2009, 10:57 AM

93 posts

You people eating while gaming that's why got ants enter the ps3 issit? 1st time i hear this case. LOL!
ultimaweaponx
post May 5 2009, 10:59 AM

359 posts

once theres a traditional way to chase out the insects like yellow carbait
can find in any grocery shops.

maybe it works
air
post May 5 2009, 04:47 PM

644 posts

I request this "how to get rid of ant from living inside your PS3" pinned at first page of this FAQ LOLZ....
Posgrado
post May 5 2009, 05:24 PM

70 posts

heh well i did the old traditional way of putting the ps3 in the sun, just the morning sun, hopefully no damage to it sweat.gif

result : crapload of ants came out and actually tried to make a new hive/nest/whatever in the cracks of the wall nearby.. they been exterminated with extreme prejudice...

so far only 1 or 2 ants came out after that. Probably still have to open the ps3 to see if there's something else in it. Either that or just plug in and play and hope for the best sad.gif
justjerm
post May 5 2009, 07:22 PM

124 posts

Based on what I have read, we can buy games from any region but are games from R2 (UK) more restrictive than games from R1 (US)? My unit is from Malaysua. Anyone experience any difficulty playing games from R2, cause my friend is buying for me Fallout 3, Bioshock and MGS 4 from UK.

Appreciate feedback from the "experienced" biggrin.gif

Tks

XenoFr3ak
post May 5 2009, 07:25 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

Im having a R2 Killzone 2 and everything work well on my PS3 MY set.
wolfx
post May 5 2009, 09:16 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Posgrado @ May 5 2009, 05:24 PM)
heh well i did the old traditional way of putting the ps3 in the sun, just the morning sun, hopefully no damage to it sweat.gif

result : crapload of ants came out and actually tried to make a new hive/nest/whatever in the cracks of the wall nearby.. they been exterminated with extreme prejudice...

so far only 1 or 2 ants came out after that. Probably still have to open the ps3 to see if there's something else in it. Either that or just plug in and play and hope for the best sad.gif
Congrats. Lets just hope the queen ant was out of the PS3 that time because that is the most important. No point if she lay more eggs and re-infest your PS3. Without the queen any remaining ant in your PS3 will die off as well. user posted image

This post has been edited by wolfx: May 5 2009, 09:17 PM
neoardi
post May 5 2009, 09:18 PM

Membanteras Pembenci
645 posts

shocking.gif user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image laugh.gif
ajis
post May 5 2009, 09:21 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

same case like my previous PS3 set, but got invaded by li'l cockroach..luckily it didn't stay for long, and ran away
amduser
post May 5 2009, 10:06 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Posgrado @ May 5 2009, 05:24 PM)

hopefully you PS3 still there after you put in under hot sun, never exposed your PS3 outdoor, or else brows.gif

QUOTE(ajis @ May 5 2009, 09:21 PM)
same case like my previous PS3 set, but got invaded by li'l cockroach..luckily it didn't stay for long, and ran away
WTF?! cockroach also got ar? i only how it go in, the vent hole is already very small leh...
wolfx
post May 5 2009, 10:21 PM

93 posts

Maybe crawled in through the DVD bay? XD
Posgrado
post May 5 2009, 10:55 PM

70 posts

grrr the queen is refusing to come out i think until they get a new hive up. My friend recommended a 3 day sun light therapy to make sure they all get away brows.gif

good thing i live in a high rise apartment with the sun facing the back of the unit with plenty of ppl at home all the time thumbup.gif

so the fight continues tomorrow! time to starve em out.
amduser
post May 5 2009, 11:20 PM

5,542 posts

i'm wondering why dont PS3 come with their own media player that allow PS3 to play all kind of video format so that we dont need to convert all the damn video again doh.gif
msn83235502
post May 6 2009, 01:27 AM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ May 5 2009, 11:20 PM)
i'm wondering why dont PS3 come with their own media player that allow  PS3 to play all kind of video format so that we dont need to convert all the damn video again doh.gif
actually it's not media player... they should put more codecs...
but IMO,they just lack of mkv codec.. other's were just fine since avi(divx/xvid),mp4,mpg is supported already.
maskedchan
post May 6 2009, 08:54 AM

6,022 posts

lucky there is no case where PS3 infected by spider..
amduser
post May 6 2009, 09:07 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ May 6 2009, 01:27 AM)
actually it's not media player... they should put more codecs...
but IMO,they just lack of mkv codec.. other's were just fine since avi(divx/xvid),mp4,mpg is supported already.
maybe if we install Ubuntu then we can have all the codecs? hmm.gif

why dont they just put in all sorts of codecs, it doesn't take up much space right? sweat.gif

it seems like i have to setup a media server, but i have no idea how, and also i need a wireless router since PS3 cant support ad-hoc.

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 6 2009, 08:54 AM)
lucky there is no case where PS3 infected by spider..
if that's the case, his/her PS3 need to put inside a desktop casing already
rayzy22
post May 6 2009, 11:17 AM

395 posts

From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth

after 1 year n 6 months it served me,my PS3 YLOD on me...just after i got RE5...D'oh doh.gif

too many hantu or zombie in RE5 scared my PS3 to dead...i think..shakehead.gif

anyway to resurrect my PS3 to fight back zombie in RE5? moneyflies.gif icon_question.gif
amduser
post May 6 2009, 11:21 AM

5,542 posts

what is YLOD??? hmm.gif
TSvorchiel
post May 6 2009, 11:36 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ May 6 2009, 11:17 AM)
after 1 year n 6 months it served me,my PS3 YLOD  on me...just after i got RE5...D'oh doh.gif

too many hantu or zombie in RE5 scared my PS3 to dead...i think..shakehead.gif

anyway to resurrect my PS3 to fight back zombie in RE5?  moneyflies.gif  icon_question.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/507787/+1020

126 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:48 AM