Aug 31 2009, 12:58 AM
9,275 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: KL. Best place in Malaysia. Nuff said |
QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Aug 30 2009, 12:35 PM) ade damage la...canggih damage die. sume game gMotor2 based dah ada ni. rFactor, GTR, GTR2, GTR Evo, etckalau tutup seme assist, boleh drift la ye. best camni. "Warning Cut Track. Lap Will Not Count" pn best. nampaknye xde la lg yg bley guna shortcut time race. huhu dan nampaknye setting kete memainkan peranan penting. absorber terutamanye. gile bumpy derang main dalam video tu. This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Aug 31 2009, 11:01 AM |
Aug 31 2009, 11:00 AM
This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Aug 31 2009, 11:01 AM |
Aug 31 2009, 11:47 AM
True. Most of the racing games like the old NFS series seems to have a seamless shift gearbox where you just go from 3-->2-->1 when in real life, the gears needed to be disengaged, then shifted down
for example this was rFactor, see the gearing for the car when it shifts gear QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Aug 31 2009, 11:44 AM) that was on auto. Fantasy track. The real life ones like Brands Hatch and Spa is wideeverytime u press the clutch the car go to neutral. Added on August 31, 2009, 11:46 amnonetheless i find the track is so narrow. anyone notice that. This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Aug 31 2009, 11:50 AM |
Aug 31 2009, 11:51 AM
Aug 31 2009, 02:10 PM
Aug 31 2009, 06:09 PM
Aug 31 2009, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(gM | Mutsumi-san @ Aug 31 2009, 06:31 PM) lol i wasnt expecting bugs from old games to appear on newer ones game engine existed since early 2000. Not to mention that the engine was created for military purposes initially, I doubt there would be any card handling/performance bug.but of course there will be new bugs |
Aug 31 2009, 09:10 PM
Sep 1 2009, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(2848calvin @ Aug 31 2009, 11:32 PM) i think not G25 o not sure yet =D my bro going city this week then he will check for me hehe if cheap and nice quality then maybe i will ask he bring back 1 more extra set ^^ Unless you can afford the Fanatec, the G25 or the Momo is the one to get. Lower/cheaper steerings usually don't have FFB, which can make driving easier as you can feel the road |
Sep 1 2009, 03:48 AM
mana ada logitech Mono. Momo la. And depending on the game support, yes, you can feel every bump and slide.
Sep 1 2009, 08:05 AM
Tuning Option
Sep 2 2009, 08:34 AM
Sep 5 2009, 10:01 AM
Even though EA announced in spring that a demo of Need for Speed Shift will be available this summer, it looks like that the demo version isn’t exactly just around the corner.
EA has released the following statement, answering the many community requests for a playable Shift demo to accompany all the preview material: “In the last few weeks we’ve received a lot of messages and forum posts about a demo so we’re currently looking into the feasibility of releasing a demo for SHIFT. We are committed to releasing the best Need for Speed game so we kept the entire team working on the game to make sure we release a really great experience. We’re really proud of what the guys at SMS and Black Box have created and we can’t wait to get the game in your hands.” Without reading too much into this message, it pretty much states that EA isn’t even sure if they will ever release a demo and certainly not before Shift hits the shelves on September 15th/17th. This is bad news especially for the sim racing community as many were counting on the demo to make up their mind whether or not Shift is realistic enough to justify the purchase. With no demo coming in due time, we have to rely on all the preview videos, the newest of which you can find below. |
Sep 5 2009, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 5 2009, 11:22 AM) posted a long time ady by someone else I think in this thread lol |
Sep 7 2009, 08:31 AM
LRG la. Lolwut Racing Groupie
anyways |
Sep 7 2009, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(chapree @ Sep 7 2009, 05:54 PM) Need For Speed: Shift was originally ProStreet 2 : http://www.gamerzines.com/ps3/news/need-sp...rostreet-2.html OLOLOLOLOLOLOL, I fuken knew it! QUOTE Though Shift is Slightly Mad Studios' debut title, much of the team had previously worked on a series of racing simulation titles for PC, leading to speculation that Shift had originally started out as a sequel to those rather than a Need For Speed title. A'ah, aku teringat masa tu diorang nak buat game lain, pastu gaduh ngan SimBin. Terus tak buat project tu. Sebab tu GTR Evolution dah takde Blimey!Aku rasa diorang taknak buat game baru, tapi amik je game lama yang diorang tak siap tu untuk SHIFT |
Sep 7 2009, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(chitchat @ Sep 7 2009, 10:23 PM) Erm dunno ler base on past experience and EA as a company, we all know how good they are at milking us consumer every year with their sub par games. It always very hype up with the video and such before release but in actual the game is disappointing. The faith is not there anymore. Is really good we have CODEMASTER with GRID that really challenge EA on PC racing games without them i suspect we will still get the sub par NFS yearly release. Depends. If you say EA as a whole who develop it, yes I have my doubts. But if they used other companies, I try too look at how the companies handles their games. In this case this is the same as F1 Challenge where EA used ISI to create the game. That is one awesome simulator that is still played by F1 enthutiast till today. While the game is distributed by EA, it has none of the EA borked game that we usually see, and it was as it was promised to be, a real F1 simulator. Preorder EA games or BLIZZARD games ?? I will choose BLIZZARD anytime For SMS, you should also know that they started as a modding group for, yes that's right, F1 challenge game. After that they created their own company, SimBin, and released GTR. After a while, the leaders of SimBin departed and created Blimey!, although they still helped SimBin in creating GTR Legends and GTR2, before leaving them after SimBin announced their still unfinished Gecko engine (GTR Evolution, Race 07 and the upcoming Race-ON! still uses the ISI gMotor2). Blimey with ISI helped develop the BMW M3 sim and also a Lexus sim, both can be downloaded for free. |
Sep 9 2009, 07:26 AM
Prostreet was awesome
Sep 10 2009, 12:02 PM