TSBaronic
post Feb 12 2009, 07:36 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Feb 12 2009, 02:49 AM)
@Baronic
erm the ringing sound only happened to me 3 times, and on the same day, after soft reset a couple of times, it didnt occured anymore. the ringing tone comes out from the secondary speaker, the one where u listen to what the caller is talking instead of the main speaker. totally different with chester's condition i guess.

as for the screen, u really suspect its hardware problem? coz i kinda suspect its the Hard SPL .. if hardware it would be permanent eventhough i off/on the screen lol..
possible. try flashing a new hard-spl?
TSBaronic
post Feb 13 2009, 08:11 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

u do realise Google maps uses internet connection? which costs a bomb?

u need either Garmin of Mapking
TSBaronic
post Feb 14 2009, 11:49 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@roticanai92....you're treading on dangerous ground...

@mimosa, HTC's website suxxor, i can never get in either. Google for XDA developer forum instead. and i shall add u to the club

@KiliKulu also make sure your AGPS is not activated. i dunno why but AGPS if activated Garmin will keep getting a lock and then disconnect again
TSBaronic
post Feb 15 2009, 03:22 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(whassups @ Feb 15 2009, 10:10 AM)

I have a Diamond with Signed HardSPL Olinex 1.30 and have flashed ROM 1.93 from 1.35 previously.

I would like to flash the 2.03 HTC ROM, however, was not succesful.

Do I need to upgrade my Hard SPL? or is the new ROM incompatible?

THanks.
therein lies your problem. u're damn lucky u didnt brick your device beyond repair. u're supposed to use UNsigned hard spl
TSBaronic
post Feb 15 2009, 09:10 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(whassups @ Feb 15 2009, 05:13 PM)
so if i still want to update my ROM to official HTC ROM in the future, i need to change to UNsigned hard SPL?

can i just install it over my current SPL?
Unsigned Hard SPL can install any rom that belongs to your device. I'm not sure if can install unsigned over signed just like that honestly. should be no problem. but as this is serious and may break your device, i'd suggest

Flash back non cooked rom (the old ones also nevermind) > flash restore spl > unsigned hard spl > any rom of your choice

@dynames, check out XDA developer....or download the rom from HTC and install, make sure correct region. lastly u may send to SIS they'll flash for u
TSBaronic
post Feb 15 2009, 09:45 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(dynames07 @ Feb 15 2009, 09:30 PM)
OK2...thanx baronic...ed download update from HTC...wanna send to SIS so far la bro im at jb rite now....
but 1 more problm...why my phone cannot sync wif computr??1st time i sync ok but when i try to sync again not detect.....Help me bro....
need FULL information by what u mean "cannot sync". What exactly does your PC say
TSBaronic
post Feb 16 2009, 12:54 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@whassups, flash back ori spl shud be fine. then hard-spl.

@dynames, USB device not recognised or cannot detect at all? huge difference. try different cable and different plug. anyway u gonna flash rom right, after flashing finish try again also
TSBaronic
post Feb 17 2009, 01:19 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(X.E.D @ Feb 16 2009, 11:24 PM)
Looks like I'm getting the D2 instead. Phew, almost pulled the trigger on a D1 until I saw Alpha shots of WM6.5.
if you're considerring between D2 and D1, u may wanna look at this

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/938232
TSBaronic
post Feb 17 2009, 11:21 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(busygossip @ Feb 17 2009, 02:03 AM)
bros.....on photo & videos... sometimes my TF3D "plz tab here to launch TF3D now" appears when i moving pic more then 5 times.wat to do?
weird, sounds like like not enuf ram issue.
TSBaronic
post Feb 17 2009, 11:39 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Feb 17 2009, 10:29 PM)
Hi...my HTC Diamond ROM is 1.37.707.1 WWE

I wanna upgrade my ROM to the latest one...

But there is 2 version...

1) 1.93.707.1 WWE
2) 2.03.707.2 (which is the latest one on HTC website)

my questions are:

a) Do i need to install ROM 1.93.xx before i update it with the 2nd one 2.03.xx
b) Is it advisable to update it to 2.03.xx since it is quite new...afraid got problems
i say go for the latest rom, but u'll need the SMS fix for the latest rom. other than that its definitely going 2.03 instead of 1.93. got several new stuff and bug fixes but i lazy to find, u can google it. here's the sms fix

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/932025

@roticanai, soft reset works? hard reset? what rom version, when and how did this start
TSBaronic
post Feb 20 2009, 10:32 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(KiliKulu @ Feb 20 2009, 10:21 PM)
Anyone using duttys rom and Garmin run with no issue? If yes, what version of dutty's rom u r using? ThX!

I previously use older dutty rom version and garmin works like a charm, now i upgrade to Duttys new ROM v4 and garmin seems taking forever to lockdown. Share some thoughts plz..
nothing to do with rom. GPS can be fickle like a woman, sometimes it takes longer for a cold start sometimes it takes faster.
TSBaronic
post Feb 21 2009, 06:02 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@busygossip, i dun think u can extend warranty after purchase. Leather pouch so easy to find, go to a PDA shop ask for Diamond leather pouch la

Added on February 21, 2009, 6:03 pm
QUOTE(dynames07 @ Feb 21 2009, 04:48 AM)
oopppss sorry guys...tmpang lalu kejap ye..wink.gif
bro baronic can u tell me where can i get games that use same function like TEETER to play...like car racing ke n anythin la..... drool.gif .pls r...smile.gif
teeter like games? using accelerometer? check XDA forums for some free games with teeter like functions

This post has been edited by Baronic: Feb 21 2009, 06:03 PM
TSBaronic
post Feb 22 2009, 12:22 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Feb 21 2009, 08:45 PM)
HTC diamond 2 coming soon in Q2 2009, 5.0 mega pixel! and with micro SD slot (finally  thumbup.gif )

anyone here hv any info to get good price HTC original slide in pouch for diamond? I saw in LY plaza months ago selling RM100++...
I'm selling RM 90 here, if convenient COD locations. lol, its so big in my siggie so long d never notice?

and TD 2 is WVGA....kiss what games that u play now good bye lol
TSBaronic
post Feb 23 2009, 12:01 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(LCTho85 @ Feb 22 2009, 11:55 PM)
noooooooooooooooooooooo!!!  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
should have done your research before buying. already tell people to buy local SIS set always already. dun wanna listen. so no comments lol
TSBaronic
post Feb 23 2009, 12:03 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

Probably, i think so
TSBaronic
post Feb 23 2009, 07:56 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

the sticker says SIS Malaysia or SIS singapore
TSBaronic
post Feb 26 2009, 10:58 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

take into account the amount u pay with the contract though. smile.gif

i just orgasmed. ROMeOS2, WM 6.5 coming out soon
TSBaronic
post Feb 27 2009, 10:17 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Feb 27 2009, 06:02 AM)
i am planning to purchase the htc touch diamond in a weeks time. after doing some research i learned that it does not come with a memory slot. as i am in the medical profession i have to install a 3rd party medical application on it called "UpToDate". the usual process i employ to install it on my previous pda (as per the accompanying instruction) is to connect my memory card reader to my pc and then install the data files onto the card. subsequently i will slot the card into my pda and then install the software onto the pda using Activesync.
since the diamond does not have a slot let alone a memory card, how do i install the program? this application is extremely important for my work and i cannot do without it! help please :
u use the exact same method. Connect wire to handphone, and connect handphone to PC. The PDA will then prompt to be active sync-ed, used as a modem, or use as a storage.

In storage mode it essentially turns itself into a 4GB thumb drive. Transfer cab files, disconnect, run files and install
TSBaronic
post Feb 27 2009, 06:24 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Feb 27 2009, 04:05 PM)
Call me a noob but is that usable on the TD? Any links to that?
ops sorry, thats for Touch Pro. i'm sure there are some beta roms for TD as well though.

Added on February 27, 2009, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(hellfried @ Feb 27 2009, 05:48 PM)
thanks for the tip. many people tells me that battery life is a major issue with this model. true or false?
standard PDA batteries are 1350mah

This device comes with 900mah

but u can buy extended batteries for this device

whether it is an issue or not would depend on your usage

This post has been edited by Baronic: Feb 27 2009, 06:25 PM
TSBaronic
post Feb 27 2009, 09:35 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

coming out sometime tonight lol. but i may wait a while, wait for the beta to stablise in the week

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:27 AM