Yea, heating up is a general bug for diamond, tp and HD

Playstation on Touch Diamond!
TSBaronic
post Mar 2 2009, 11:51 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

lose album art? hmmm i dun "sync" my music. I transfer my entire album including folder to My Music. Album art all there
TSBaronic
post Mar 4 2009, 12:24 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

yea, PDA's dont measure the % properly lol. get an extended battery if u want. thats what i did
TSBaronic
post Mar 7 2009, 12:30 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Mar 6 2009, 09:57 AM)
Well, Custom Cooked Rom doesnt really help out alot in terms of the "lagginess". Maybe it helps out slightly in terms of the memory leak problem. I shall say, probably MOST (if not all) of the PDA i have every use before have this problem. Its just slightly worse on the TD due to the memory leak issue. For me, it just gets unbearable after a few days without soft reset. Thus, i definitely need to soft reset once in about 3 - 4 days max. Other than that, you just need to bear with it. Its definitely not slow, but its not as fast as a computer either smile.gif
yes it does. Try Aztor's rom. May not be as bug free as Dutty, but it really flies.
TSBaronic
post Mar 8 2009, 11:53 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

XED, screenshot 2, is that S2U2 or wm 6.5's lock screen? naise. But wm 6.5 already anticipated high ram usage, due to its honeycomb style menu. which is why its not really recommended to use TF3D with it. see though however how the official release is. smile.gif
TSBaronic
post Mar 9 2009, 09:09 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

lol, well i'm torn between the honeycomb, TP2's TF3D (many new interesting functions, there is a beta build available in XDA) and SPB Mobile Shell 3, out end of March
TSBaronic
post Mar 10 2009, 05:27 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(X.E.D @ Mar 10 2009, 11:23 AM)
Hmm... Mobile Shell 3 has the sexiest animations, but the design needs some work (Times New Roman font wtf)

TF3D v3 is really a nice app, look forward to using it, but I really want more than 18 appliction slots (which they probably won't change unless they did so on the Touch HD version)

WM6.5's Titanium homescreen and honeycomb are still atrociously slow and laggy relative to those 2 up there, but the design is indeed an impressive step up from what you consider a MS product. Hopefully it's just the betaness that's causing all this.
Oh, and Sprite Terminator sounds like a fantastic app. GPS tracking for those who steal my phone? biggrin.gif
For theft prevention i prefer Ultimate Theft Alert. IMHO the best anti theft software.

Yea, the new TF3D looks nice. as for the app tab, there is actually a new tab i saw in XDA for this. wait i cari....

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=487192

have not tried it myself mind u.

SPB Mobile Shell 3 imma gonna buy only if it becomes a true UI, not like the old Shell 2, where its more like a program and doesnt replace today screen
TSBaronic
post Mar 12 2009, 11:01 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(herumionizawa @ Mar 12 2009, 01:45 PM)
the circle on the keypad is working. the thing i meant is LED on the top next to speaker..the LEd has no flash at all. be it during active or standby...
thats not an LED. thats a light sensitive something something. damn, forgot my form 4 physics. cant remember the correct name

anyway, what it does is it detects the lighting condition arounds u so that it changes screen brightness automatically (enabled by default, can disable)

If you're in bright area, the screen will be made brighter, while in dark area screen will be dimmer
TSBaronic
post Mar 13 2009, 11:53 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

herumionizawa
no idea, it probably can be done will need to google it out smile.gif

akachester
did u transfer properly? make sure u're checking your storage card and not your main memory's "my documents"

shumaky
it should. not too sure but it should be able to

bruce07
u mean from 100% to red suddenly? sounds defective.
GPS will shut off when u exit mapking
battery gets hot is normal, thats what diamond/TP/HD suffer from

TSBaronic
post Mar 20 2009, 09:56 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Mar 20 2009, 03:55 AM)
all touch diamond difus, wanna ask how to entirely quit windows live messenger?
what do u mean? once u close it click the top right corner icon in your Home screen, will show programs running in the background
TSBaronic
post Mar 20 2009, 12:27 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

huh. is that so. hmmm, i never had that issue before. using cooked rom though.
TSBaronic
post Mar 20 2009, 10:47 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

its in XDA developers forum. smile.gif its free
TSBaronic
post Mar 25 2009, 06:08 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Mar 24 2009, 11:15 PM)
thinking of getting the celcom broadband prepaid ... was thinking whether can use on our diamond ..
shudnt be a problem. u can even use your diamond as a modem and surf with laptop
TSBaronic
post Mar 27 2009, 10:40 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

those having problems, call maxis. its maxis issue lately. not phone issue.
TSBaronic
post Mar 29 2009, 12:02 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

i hear Aztor is by far the speediest, best for gaming. but also a lil more battery hungry compared to others.
TSBaronic
post Mar 29 2009, 10:50 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

security unlock basically allows you to flash a radio rom thats not meant for your device specifically smile.gif
TSBaronic
post Mar 29 2009, 11:07 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

would appreciate it if someone can upload the original tsk theme files from your device and give it to me. smile.gif
TSBaronic
post Apr 9 2009, 11:11 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

I've played 300mb+ with no lag on COreplayer. If its lagging make sure u have d3d drivers already installed on your TD
TSBaronic
post Apr 9 2009, 10:09 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

incubuss, it would be your own personal preference no?

@roticanai, yea, so it says, but its worth trying anyway lol. also, its not just the size of the video file but the resolution of the video that matters. too big and it'll definitely lag
TSBaronic
post Apr 9 2009, 11:48 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

if u cant get it from sis Malaysia, i suggest looking at expansys singapore. last time i did a bulk for TD owners here, for extended battery, after purchase stock arrived bloody fast.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:27 AM