Anyone playing as a hunter? why the arrows r so expensive? i chose hunter and i thought i can just shoot arrows all the way like WoW ended up i play as a knight.
Games Demon's Soul (PS3), RPG
Mar 3 2009, 10:00 AM
15 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Anyone playing as a hunter? why the arrows r so expensive? i chose hunter and i thought i can just shoot arrows all the way like WoW ended up i play as a knight.
Mar 3 2009, 10:07 AM
555 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(chtan @ Mar 3 2009, 09:58 AM) Personally, i don't quite like and enjoy KZ2. I'm now in mission 3 in KZ2, a very typical and tiring shooter game that offer nothing new in term of gameplay. If you are a console only fan, you might think that the graphic is superb, but if you are from PC, then there are tons of it's games offering better graphics than this, Crysis, warhead, farcry, Bioshock and etc. i know the KZ2 gameplay is quite normal and the control sux. i'm more into the multiplayer mode actually, but i really wonder if i should get this since the new call of duty is coming out this year also (which will surely give a very good multiplayer gameplay).In the other hand, Demon's Soul offer a very unique on-line experience (also PvP) and long game play which can easily lasted you for a few months to come. But do bare in mind that this game also offer an insanely high difficulty and very demanding which is not appreciated by lite-RPG player. You might curse, swear, shout during your journey but at the end it will grow on you. |
Mar 3 2009, 10:43 AM
51 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Banting, Selangor |
QUOTE(chtan @ Mar 3 2009, 09:36 AM) I begin to enjoy this game. Even though i'm still in my early of the game and die a couple time, but i managed to master the 1 hit kill technique and it really fun to kill the lesser enemy with this technique. I ended up collecting tons of moon grasses, shield and sword if i'm not mistaken we can store all our collection with the man at nexus...beside the blacksmith...By this rate, the excess accessories which i collected will sooner or later overwhelm me and slow me down. So how or is it possible for me to sell or dump off the extra item? I don't see any 'drop' function in the inventory screen This post has been edited by frr: Mar 3 2009, 10:47 AM |
Mar 3 2009, 11:42 AM
286 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
got some questions for demon's soul
1. can we sell weapons/items 2. any accessory to prevent loss of souls when dead? 3. was browsing through gamefaqs board, they mentioned something about keeping the demon's soul for exclusive forging of weapons. so does it mean we can't use any of the souls for level/upgrades/magics? |
Mar 3 2009, 11:50 AM
61 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(Zeliard @ Mar 3 2009, 11:42 AM) got some questions for demon's soul 1. no but i read we can trade1. can we sell weapons/items 2. any accessory to prevent loss of souls when dead? 3. was browsing through gamefaqs board, they mentioned something about keeping the demon's soul for exclusive forging of weapons. so does it mean we can't use any of the souls for level/upgrades/magics? 2. no 3. yes u can, its up to u..... u just have to choose how u play Added on March 3, 2009, 11:54 am QUOTE(KimirR88 @ Mar 3 2009, 03:11 AM) wat is the advisable level to kill fool's idol..... before going there...there is a woman in red with arrows.... very tough... fool's idol is really easy to kill.... just need to kill the loyal slave doing some voodoo on top of the right hand side tower first, otherwise the boss will keep on respawning.... to fight her then, just hide behind the pillars and creep up on her, when ur close enough, dash out to her and slash her....... repeat until she die.... lol.....i have hard time to find the L hardstone.... cant upgrade my weapon....so kesian..... Added on March 3, 2009, 3:21 ami got a question... im using knight.... but i cant cast magic even i got the magic wand... what should i do... help... to cast magic, u need to learn the magic AND remember the magic..... remembering is like equiping the magic.... for knights like us, only one slot for magic..... Added on March 3, 2009, 11:57 am QUOTE(Cottonbud @ Mar 3 2009, 05:53 AM) Maiden Astraea, flamelurker,maneater and Dragon God slain... looks like someone is going to finish the game soon..... more and more hardcore already..... good, which means u can start on the FAQ earlier lol...Total Demon Boss Slain: Phalanx Tower Knight Red Dragon Armor Spider Fool's Idol Adjudicator Leechmonger Dirty Colossus Maiden Astraea Flamelurker Dragon God Maneater Finally i got giant demon soul ... now lv 59 dy lol.... Valley of Deifilement and Stonefang Tunnel stage complete.. yehaaa This post has been edited by doodleman: Mar 3 2009, 11:57 AM |
Mar 3 2009, 12:10 PM
286 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
maybe everyone can contribute to a short faq regarding the various boss battles....
Mar 3 2009, 12:44 PM
2,353 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(frr @ Mar 3 2009, 10:43 AM) if i'm not mistaken we can store all our collection with the man at nexus...beside the blacksmith... Yes, the store in nexus do help a bit but not very convenient. Surely you don't want going back to nexus just to store the excess, right?If it possible to dump the excess or may be destroy it? This post has been edited by chtan: Mar 3 2009, 12:45 PM |
Mar 3 2009, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(chtan @ Mar 3 2009, 12:44 PM) Yes, the store in nexus do help a bit but not very convenient. Surely you don't want going back to nexus just to store the excess, right? u CAN DROP the items..... just go to inventory, select the item, press cirlce, u can choose drop... if multiple items, u can select quantity to drop.....If it possible to dump the excess or may be destroy it? the way i play, i only store extra or duplicate weapons as well as ores (those stones) in nexus..... i always bring all my grasses, lotuses, and whatever that can equip on my square button with me.... all my rings as well..... u nvr know when u gonna need them..... otherwise, up ur load & equip level....... make it a habit to store ur stuff everytime u return to nexus.... be it u finished a lvl, or died.... i wish i could sell those extra stuff though..... got tons of slave shield which i dont need.... Added on March 3, 2009, 1:20 pmcottonbud, in my nexus, the blue character sitting in front of the small king stone died/disappear...... did urs too? This post has been edited by doodleman: Mar 3 2009, 01:20 PM |
Mar 3 2009, 01:29 PM
256 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Britannia |
QUOTE(doodleman @ Mar 3 2009, 12:58 PM) Added on March 3, 2009, 1:20 pmcottonbud, in my nexus, the blue character sitting in front of the small king stone died/disappear...... did urs too? will someone tell me how to open those big doors in area 1-2 so i can rescue that idiot Ostrava in area 1-3??!!! |
Mar 3 2009, 01:34 PM
QUOTE(nwk @ Mar 3 2009, 01:29 PM) that blue ghost in the nexus died in my game also and turned into a soul which will give you 2000 soul if you use it. ok , so he's supposed to die..... will someone tell me how to open those big doors in area 1-2 so i can rescue that idiot Ostrava in area 1-3??!!! well like mentioned b4, to open or pass that door, u need to defeat the final boss for anyone of the other areas...... thats what was meant by giant demon soul.... |
Mar 3 2009, 02:15 PM
1,441 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
today will pick up this game at my fav shop..
Mar 3 2009, 02:24 PM
2,353 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(doodleman @ Mar 3 2009, 12:58 PM) u CAN DROP the items..... just go to inventory, select the item, press cirlce, u can choose drop... if multiple items, u can select quantity to drop..... Thanks. Will try this next time.the way i play, i only store extra or duplicate weapons as well as ores (those stones) in nexus..... i always bring all my grasses, lotuses, and whatever that can equip on my square button with me.... all my rings as well..... u nvr know when u gonna need them..... otherwise, up ur load & equip level....... make it a habit to store ur stuff everytime u return to nexus.... be it u finished a lvl, or died.... i wish i could sell those extra stuff though..... got tons of slave shield which i dont need.... Added on March 3, 2009, 1:20 pmcottonbud, in my nexus, the blue character sitting in front of the small king stone died/disappear...... did urs too? |
Mar 3 2009, 03:08 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Seri Kembangan ( Desaminum ) |
mine blue char that sitting not dead... he still there ... i think u do something that kill him i guess... or maybe .. u jump on top of him...that reduced his hp
Mar 3 2009, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(Cottonbud @ Mar 3 2009, 03:08 PM) mine blue char that sitting not dead... he still there ... i think u do something that kill him i guess... or maybe .. u jump on top of him...that reduced his hp i didn't do anything to him, i just warp back to nexus from one of the levels and see his soul there..... weird..... but it's not like he's contributing anyway.... he just talks crap to u.... doesn't he?Added on March 3, 2009, 3:26 pmalso, does anyone know any place i can find "chunk of hardstone" ?? seems really really rare... This post has been edited by doodleman: Mar 3 2009, 03:26 PM |
Mar 3 2009, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(doodleman @ Mar 3 2009, 03:18 PM) i didn't do anything to him, i just warp back to nexus from one of the levels and see his soul there..... weird..... but it's not like he's contributing anyway.... he just talks crap to u.... doesn't he? he died because he was just sitting there at the nexus and didn't want to claim back his body. of course, i have heard ppl who killed him on purpose to get his stuff. anyway my temple knight is now level 30, i have repaired my armor and upgraded my b@stard sword to +5 and my scimitar to +6. with my stats, it's now more easier to fight in stonefang.Added on March 3, 2009, 3:26 pmalso, does anyone know any place i can find "chunk of hardstone" ?? seems really really rare... |
Mar 3 2009, 04:59 PM
can't believe haven't added u guys...... add me... maybe we can organize a co-op session..... "funnydoodle"
operasi ambik badan balik....lol This post has been edited by doodleman: Mar 3 2009, 04:59 PM |
Mar 3 2009, 05:18 PM
you can add me also. my psn nick is "NwK68".
about the blue char in the nexus, i think he won't die if you don't talk to him enough. i kept talking to him until he said "who are you" or something like that. the next time i warp back to the nexus, he was dead and turned into a soul orb. This post has been edited by nwk: Mar 3 2009, 05:20 PM |
Mar 3 2009, 05:21 PM
i remember he saying something like "don kacau me.... im very stress... haiyah.... go la....."
something like dat.... lol |
Mar 3 2009, 05:23 PM
i remembered the way he talked last was like he lost his memory and don't know where he was and what he was doing. after that he bought the farm! lol
Mar 3 2009, 05:26 PM
im still not quite sure how to see the world tendency thing.... i read that the gate at the beginning of lvl 1-1 (downstairs at the left) will open if world tendency is white.... u guys went in b4?
| Change to: | 0.0151sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:21 PM |