4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

CLOSED

TSkianwee
post Mar 29 2009, 10:34 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Mar 29 2009, 02:56 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/348254
here FULL HD 42 incher around 3k mark

42LZ80MK Full HD - RM3,300 cash (free HDMI cable)

42PV80H HD - RM3,250 cash

slightly smaller Full hd
37LZ80MK Full HD- RM2,650 cash (free HDMI cable

there are a few more actually. lcdtv are real cheap these days
This is the cheapest I see so far in lowyat.net, when she has stock PV80 was at RM2999

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=504436&hl=
TSkianwee
post Mar 29 2009, 10:50 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Mar 29 2009, 10:46 AM)
yes commontan is the cheapest. Can believe her 42 inch Pana LCD is only RM3100 and some idiot retailers out there selling for RM4200
I'm still waiting for her new Panasonic plasma price. PM'ed her and she say it will be available next week.
TSkianwee
post Mar 29 2009, 12:39 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Mar 29 2009, 12:31 PM)
ooowww so tempting me gotta get me a 42 incher .....hmmmm mama....
Price is cheap, just buy no need to think.
TSkianwee
post Mar 29 2009, 02:15 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Mar 29 2009, 02:10 PM)
hmm nice, senq got provide installement plan? i wonder wat cc is supported and how long... hmmm
RHB Plusone credit card owner has special price.
TSkianwee
post Mar 29 2009, 02:18 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Mar 29 2009, 02:16 PM)
ohhh how about citibank visa? max installement how much, any surcharges?
No surcharge la. Where got surcharge one buying from crooks, already charging RSP.
TSkianwee
post Mar 29 2009, 02:22 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Mar 29 2009, 02:20 PM)
mana tau last time i ask around , sengheng, they say citibank visa got extra sur charges one, i tulan liao save cash lor, but if can installment better, more cash at hand..
Buy cash cheaper la, go to those shop like Legend or Desa, ask for special price say you pay by cash.
TSkianwee
post Mar 29 2009, 02:31 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Mar 29 2009, 02:26 PM)
but problem is im in ipoh ,seldom in kl, ah well , i go research price in ipoh first...
Get from commontan, she ship via courier.
TSkianwee
post Mar 29 2009, 02:33 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Mar 29 2009, 02:32 PM)
oh, warranty how? ship back? hmmmm
PM her and ask lor. Don't be so lazy.
TSkianwee
post Mar 29 2009, 02:38 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Mar 29 2009, 02:34 PM)
sure thanks, will do so, commontan full nick?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=47835
TSkianwee
post Apr 1 2009, 03:17 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

Cut cost lor, can sell cheaper. 3 yrs is more than enough for me.
TSkianwee
post Apr 6 2009, 06:29 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Apr 6 2009, 06:21 PM)
wah....42" X10 only RM2900?....sure or not?.....how come cheaper than PV80HM....?  sweat.gif
Cash price dude.
TSkianwee
post Apr 6 2009, 08:15 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Apr 6 2009, 06:46 PM)
cash price can get this?.....if can....then i bought a wrong model.....  shocking.gif
Yup, I believe if you willing to nego can go lower somemore.
TSkianwee
post Apr 7 2009, 10:43 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Apr 7 2009, 10:30 AM)
then for 42"...... PV80 vs X10....which one you will prefer?
I notice the X10 reflection more than PV80.....plus PV80 got 5 years warranty.... which one to choose?
PV80 for you
TSkianwee
post Apr 7 2009, 11:08 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(slk5538 @ Apr 7 2009, 11:00 AM)
Care to clarify? Why only for him?
Two possible answers:

1. Since he noticed the additional reflections and I assumed he was attracted by that additional 2 yrs warranty since he mentioned it, why not PV80?

2. I was just trying to screw him by recommending an outdated product.

Make your pick.
TSkianwee
post Apr 16 2009, 11:46 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Apr 16 2009, 12:40 AM)
anyone has reviewed first hand on the new panny plasma line up - eg:42x10k
Just got my unit today, hooked up my PS3 and play a few BDs like Celine Dion and Die Hard 4.0, tested a few games as well like GT5 Prologue.

From my viewing distance of around 5-6 feet, looks good. But not too close you can actually see the pixels. But the glaring on the screen, damn! I have customised a blackout curtain from Baagus! for that, the curtain costs me 2K alone for the sliding doors. doh.gif
TSkianwee
post Apr 17 2009, 03:51 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

fourzee, may I ask which 50" plasma is around 4k?
TSkianwee
post Apr 21 2009, 06:10 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(termite9 @ Apr 21 2009, 05:25 PM)
all sifu, i just bought 42x10k. i feel that the picture abit dark. contrast already put to max (100). but still feel like watching old movie. izzit normal? why?
Set the color to COOL. Increase brightness as well.
TSkianwee
post Apr 21 2009, 10:31 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(termite9 @ Apr 21 2009, 08:54 PM)
that means it is normal la. can u tell me yr setting ? thank you
Contrast 80

Brightness 80

Color 55
TSkianwee
post Apr 21 2009, 11:49 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(lousycar @ Apr 21 2009, 11:45 PM)
Wow. thanks for the setting. I just received my this afternoon. Guys, is image retention still a serious problem with plasma? how do we correctly burn in our plasma?
I don't think it's a problem anymore, I turn on mine for about 5 hours per day, running 2.35:1 film with black bars on top and bottom, with maximum contrast and brightness, no burn in effect seen.
TSkianwee
post Apr 22 2009, 08:14 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Apr 22 2009, 01:08 AM)
Spec is one thing...real world performance is another thing(which I personal think is more important).  Plasma boast instantaneous response rate while most LCD today have response time of less then 5ms.  That all means nothing because even at 5ms, one can hardly see any ghosting anymore so LCD slower response rate is no problem at all.

For your information, LCD power consumption is not constant at all.  I don;t know where you get the info that LCD power consumption is constant.  And also plasma will consume less power in dark screen, but is all your movies dark?
Plasma definitely have better PQ, but not by miles away anymore. And not all plasma have great PQ.  Some plasma have PQ worst than LCD. In fact LCD picture quality have improve so much that is has come darn close to top range plasma now.
You don't get burn in from black bars on top and bottom of your screen!  Burn in only happens from bright static image.  If you think that your plasma will not suffer burn in , try leaving a bright static image on for hrs to days.  Do you dare to take the challenge?
Like I said plasma burn in only happens to static image on the screen for a long period of time.
Wow, pretty bold and so full of confidence in your reply! I like that! thumbup.gif

Well, I really don't want to make you look like a fool in front of thousands, but I simply cannot resist it. tongue.gif

Burn-in occurs when you have a high-contrast image--such as bright text set against a dark or black background--because some pixels are turned on to the max while others nearby are completely turned off.

A good example is when you watch 4:3 video on a widescreen display and have black bars framing the image on either side (the pillarbox effect). Also, you get black bars on the top and bottom of a picture when you watch 2.35:1 movies on a 16:9 display (letterbox), which is the standard aspect ratio for all HDTVs. Then, of course, there are the news and stock tickers that run across the bottom of the screen when you watch various news channels, including CNBC, Bloomberg, CNN, and ESPN.

Watch TV for a few hours with those images sitting there, and you could end up with an after-image of the bars or the ticker visible on other scenes. These after-images will be most evident when you're watching a brighter scene with the picture filling the whole screen.

Those with your Panny X10, press your ASPECT button to 14:9 or 4:3, you'll notice the sidebars are grey instead of black. That is to prevent the pillarbox burn in effect. Don't get misled by our Mr.I-Know-Everything-As-I-Type-Faster-Than-I-Think.

Sauce: http://reviews.cnet.com/4520-6449_7-6844370-1.html

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0247sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:19 PM