155 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

~~~ ☻☻ Celcom Fan Club 013/019 Version 2☻☻ - ~~~

blackpc
post Feb 22 2009, 06:54 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

thanks guys. added my house phone number. just ported into celcom yesterday. wink.gif
monara
post Feb 22 2009, 09:21 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

owh, i c, so u just port to celcom XPAX? from where?
mind to tell the reason for porting to xpax?
AFAIK, the rates are qutie expensive...
radi0head
post Feb 22 2009, 10:37 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Feb 22 2009, 06:14 PM)
07-356 0818
04-572 2118
09-743 2829
this is normal line 9 digit lah.
O... u count it tat way... hehe... blush.gif

wink.gif

epool86
post Feb 23 2009, 08:58 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

yesterday i receive one SPAM sms, the weird thing is the sender number contains 10 digits..

this is the sms

Sender: 01952977577
Time: 22 Feb 2009 15:02
Message: HEBAT!! Memei bermalam dengan Noman dalam Hotel Kuantan Inn, berita dibongkar oleh pembantu Noman. Hantar ON BB ke 36008 untuk aksi hangat. XXXXX

how come the number is 019 5297 7577? extra one digit lol.. i guess that isn't real number, but using masked sms id/sender.
SUSMNet
post Feb 23 2009, 09:18 AM

11,954 posts

the extra digit is act like extension number
alwinc
post Feb 23 2009, 09:22 AM

786 posts

how to get GPRS and MMS setting for my nokia 6220?
the gprs guide in the pinned thread is not updated one sigh
epool86
post Feb 23 2009, 09:37 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(alwinc @ Feb 23 2009, 09:22 AM)
how to get GPRS and MMS setting for my nokia 6220?
the gprs guide in the pinned thread is not updated one sigh
sms SET and send to 20999
alwinc
post Feb 23 2009, 10:02 AM

786 posts

got it thanks dudeq
blackpc
post Feb 23 2009, 10:37 AM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Feb 22 2009, 09:21 PM)
owh, i c, so u just port to celcom XPAX? from where?
mind to tell the reason for porting to xpax?
AFAIK, the rates are qutie expensive...
ported from hotlink. there's not much different in terms of call rates actually. SMS is very expensive with xpax though. Hotlink charges 7sen/sms within network and 15sen/sms inter operator. Xpax is charging 10sen/sms & 20sen/sms respectively. Since I'm quite a heavy sms user, it is quite a burden.

However I ported to celcom coz maxis network is getting lousier by the day. Each time I receive a call in my room, I need to run to the living room to ensure clear signal. Sometimes I receive sms/missed call notification few hours later because the signal got lost while the phone was being left in the room. rclxub.gif

At the moment I'll live with the expensive sms charges until maxis buck up or celcom lower the sms charges. thumbup.gif
SUSMNet
post Feb 23 2009, 10:43 AM

11,954 posts

y not umobile?
They have same coverage as celcom
epool86
post Feb 23 2009, 11:35 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

QUOTE(blackpc @ Feb 23 2009, 10:37 AM)
ported from hotlink. there's not much different in terms of call rates actually. SMS is very expensive with xpax though. Hotlink charges 7sen/sms within network and 15sen/sms inter operator. Xpax is charging 10sen/sms & 20sen/sms respectively. Since I'm quite a heavy sms user, it is quite a burden.

However I ported to celcom coz maxis network is getting lousier by the day. Each time I receive a call in my room, I need to run to the living room to ensure clear signal. Sometimes I receive sms/missed call notification few hours later because the signal got lost while the phone was being left in the room.  rclxub.gif

At the moment I'll live with the expensive sms charges until maxis buck up or celcom lower the sms charges.  thumbup.gif
i believe you're using xpax mid plan.. if you think you love sms, why dont switch to lite plan, only 5sen to celcom and 15sen to non-celcom (if im not mistaken).

This post has been edited by epool86: Feb 23 2009, 11:37 AM
kyser39099
post Feb 23 2009, 01:14 PM

783 posts

anyone faced the problem:

your number is not allowed to do celcom airtime transfer??
radi0head
post Feb 23 2009, 01:49 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(kyser39099 @ Feb 23 2009, 01:14 PM)
anyone faced the problem:

your number is not allowed to do celcom airtime transfer??
i'm guessing tat u've reloaded on valentine day and receive those free credits rite? well, u can only use the airtime transfer after today; meaning on the 24th...

wink.gif

blackpc
post Feb 23 2009, 02:56 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Feb 23 2009, 10:43 AM)
y not umobile?
They have same coverage as celcom
Umobile running on celcom's network. Later celcom sabotage them anytime they like. Hehe.

QUOTE(epool86 @ Feb 23 2009, 11:35 AM)
i believe you're using xpax mid plan.. if you think you love sms, why dont switch to lite plan, only 5sen to celcom and 15sen to non-celcom (if im not mistaken).
Xpax now running on single plan; mid plan. No more lite or heavy.
monara
post Feb 23 2009, 06:02 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

@blackpc,
noted. at first it seemed weird for someone to port from hotlink (quite expensive) to XPAX (more expensive!, LOL). but u said its due to coverage, so it does make sense.

then instead of xpax, why dont u go for postpaid plan.
since u said u r heavy sms user, i guess ur monthly usage is not less than 50, isnt it.
then cep50 might suit u.smile.gif

and i said this with assumption u r older than 26 years old.
razuryza
post Feb 23 2009, 06:48 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(blackpc @ Feb 23 2009, 02:56 PM)
Umobile running on celcom's network. Later celcom sabotage them anytime they like. Hehe.
Xpax now running on single plan; mid plan. No more lite or heavy.
got la.. everytime u activated ur sim.., u r automatically on mid plan.. u can change it to lite plan for free (one time only)
radi0head
post Feb 23 2009, 08:05 PM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

meaning only for new user? if i'm oledi on mid plan... i cant change to any other plan already... tried but cant...

wink.gif

blackpc
post Feb 23 2009, 08:30 PM

The Slow & The Curious
2,377 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Feb 23 2009, 06:48 PM)
got la.. everytime u activated ur sim.., u r automatically on mid plan.. u can change it to lite plan for free (one time only)
Says who? Says u or celcom?

Please take some initiative to check with the right source (celcom) before u open your big mouth. Tq.
monara
post Feb 24 2009, 02:11 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

guys. for those who have succesfully port in to celcom UOX, feel free to share ur stories here.smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/946026
rizd2200
post Feb 26 2009, 10:08 AM

50 posts

Reload Today and u'll get Free Credit

Reload RM30 - Free Credit RM10
Reload RM50 - Free Credit RM20
Reload RM100-200 - Free Credit RM50

This post has been edited by rizd2200: Feb 26 2009, 10:09 AM

155 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top