155 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

~~~ ☻☻ Celcom Fan Club 013/019 Version 2☻☻ - ~~~

Calvin Seak
post Feb 27 2009, 07:25 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,446 posts

walao prepaid so many benefits im a postpaid user just bought a blackberry from celcom! loyal customer here! althou at one point i wanted to shift to maxis haha
mamba
post Feb 28 2009, 01:52 AM

338 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Feb 26 2009, 11:48 PM)
MNP... sweat.gif
but since u are already celcom user u need to do double port.
port out from celcom, then port in back to celcom, UOX. smile.gif
Is it too much hassle to do it?
Can you tell me where should I refer to change to UOX? smile.gif
monara
post Feb 28 2009, 03:48 AM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

err, is this the first time u ever heard "MNP"?
go to the service provider centre which u want to port in....
(e.g.: want to port to celcom, then go to celcom centre)
vivi99
post Feb 28 2009, 03:59 AM

484 posts

hi
celcom UoX user here
nice meeting u all!
mamba
post Feb 28 2009, 07:07 AM

338 posts

hehe~
Sorry for my ignorance, MNP=Mobile Number Portability?

radi0head
post Feb 28 2009, 07:53 AM

A Shocker
2,759 posts

QUOTE(mamba @ Feb 28 2009, 07:07 AM)
hehe~
Sorry for my ignorance, MNP=Mobile Number Portability?
yes... nod.gif hehe...

wink.gif

monara
post Feb 28 2009, 09:07 PM

Enthusiast?
1,008 posts

anyone knows how to disable voice message?
jeff_v2
post Mar 1 2009, 10:12 AM

965 posts

what the paln that give free call, sms, mms and video call for principal and supplement line??? what the monthly charges and any term and conditions????
thanksss
he-sham
post Mar 2 2009, 10:30 AM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

celcom make profit a lot..yesterday i gave them run for their money...

call customer service....asked about my last bill details...questioned them about my international roaming charges...

finally they admit, they overcharged !! the charge me rm8/min for call from germany to malaysia... whereas, it should be only rm4/min..... wtf... not wonder they gain so much profit..... lucky i have the effort to check and ask them....if no, they'll be making free money....

the customer service officer apologize & said they will rebate back the amount my bill been overcharged in next bill...
epool86
post Mar 2 2009, 11:14 AM

Celcom Fan
1,161 posts

MOBILE operator Celcom (Malaysia) Bhd says its customer base grew by 22 per cent in 2008, the fastest in three years, despite a saturated market.

Almost everyone in Malaysia, or about 93 per cent, has a handphone, and operators like Celcom, Maxis Communications Bhd and DiGi.Com Bhd are finding it hard to win new customers.

Celcom added 1.56 million new customers last year, bringing its total to 8.76 million.

"The growth in net additions (net adds) is mainly driven by our greater execution of segment focus strategy and segmented marketing," Celcom chief executive officer Datuk Seri Shazalli Ramly said in a briefing in Kuala Lumpur yesterday.

Last year, the company launched various initiatives and products. For example, it launched Sukses, a prepaid plan mainly for Indonesians staying in the country.

It is also believed that Celcom has gained a significant subscriber market share last year, mainly at the expense of rival DiGi.

Based on Celcom's internal estimates, the second largest mobile phone operator grew its market share to 32.5 per cent last year (30.9 per cent a year ago). DiGi's market share fell by 1.2 per cent to 26.2 per cent, while Maxis' market share dropped 0.4 per cent to 41.3 per cent.

Officially, Celcom's 2008 net adds is more than double DiGi's 2008 net adds, which is about 700,000 users, while Maxis has yet to disclose its numbers.

"What's more important for us is revenue growth, not so much about subscriber growth," said Shazalli.

Celcom's sales rose 10.1 per cent to a record RM5.6 billion, while net profit grew by 23 per cent to RM1.3 billion. The telecom company also improved its operating profit margins to 45.2 per cent from 44.6 per cent.

However, Shazalli was tight-lipped on the company's 2009 projections.

Chief financial officer Mohd Adlan Ahmad Tajudin said Celcom's mobile broadband business is set to grow the fastest this year.

Last year, the division grew subscribers by 300 per cent to 228,000 users. It also had the highest BlackBerry subscriber growth in Southeast Asia for business clients.

violet213
post Mar 2 2009, 01:05 PM

i hav few question

1. me and my bf register 1+5 plan...my bf as main line and me as a sub-line...if im using this number only to call n sms wif my bf, then i only hav to pay rm5 per month for access fee rite??

2. on a first registration, i need to pay rm25...in a first month, there is a stamp duty charge+access fee...so, it can be deduct from my rm25 or not???

TSMr Cola
post Mar 2 2009, 01:37 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(violet213 @ Mar 2 2009, 01:05 PM)
i hav few question

1. me and my bf register 1+5 plan...my bf as main line and me as a sub-line...if im using this number only to call n sms wif my bf, then i only hav to pay rm5 per month for access fee rite??
Yes. If you don't make any calls to other number(s) and DID NOT subscribe to any VAS (Value Added Services such as CLIR -Private number-, itemise bill), it's only cost you RM5 + 5% government tax each month. There is a 40hours and 2000smses limit for 1+5 plan. So if you exceed 40hours talk time within 1+5, you will be charged accordingly.
Celcom has announced that 40hours and 2000sms limitation but not sure whether it is officially launched yet.

2. on a first registration, i need to pay rm25...in a first month, there is a stamp duty charge+access fee...so, it can be deduct from my rm25 or not???
The RM25 is for 1st time registration fee + stamp fee + access fee. No deduction. After 1st month, the following month will be RM5 + 5% government tax only if you call as above (1).
I hope that I answered all your inquiries. If you need further information, can kindly refer to 1st page of this topic. biggrin.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Mr Cola: Mar 2 2009, 01:37 PM
he-sham
post Mar 2 2009, 02:46 PM

1-2-3-4
1,248 posts

since when celcom announce 40 hours limit ??

i'm initially celcom CEP plus my supp. line celcom 3+1...

they never said/inform anything to me about the limit.....

they can just change the plan just like that whenever they like aaa without customer consent ???
kyser39099
post Mar 2 2009, 08:24 PM

783 posts

hye i just got a supplementary 1+5 sim card... got it this evening.. how long will it take to activate the sim card? thnx..
jeff_v2
post Mar 2 2009, 11:37 PM

965 posts

QUOTE(Mr Cola @ Mar 2 2009, 01:37 PM)
I hope that I answered all your inquiries. If you need further information, can kindly refer to 1st page of this topic.  biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif
what bout the main line???
how much need to pay each month???
TSMr Cola
post Mar 2 2009, 11:41 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(jeff_v2 @ Mar 2 2009, 11:37 PM)
what bout the main line???
how much need to pay each month???
Main line depend on what plan you use.
CEP 50 = RM50 commitment fee. If you make call/sms/data exceed RM50, you pay the amount you used.
marro
post Mar 4 2009, 06:03 PM

hi all, i'm newbie here, i've something to ask about my CEP 50 1+5 40hours free call,

1. 40hours free for me and my subline, or 40hour for me and 40hour for my subline?
2. the charge if i'm using 3g internet, it will add with rm50 or it will be include in rm50?

hope u all can understand my questions,
tq,
TSMr Cola
post Mar 4 2009, 06:09 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(marro @ Mar 4 2009, 06:03 PM)
hi all, i'm newbie here, i've something to ask about my CEP 50 1+5 40hours free call,

1. 40hours free for me and my subline, or 40hour for me and 40hour for my subline?
40hours call/sms is shared among mainline and subline(s).
2. the charge if i'm using 3g internet, it will add with rm50 or it will be include in rm50?
If you use it as pay per used then it's included in your CEP 50's RM50. Pay per used meaning that you did not subscribe to any monthly or daily unlimited broadband internet service.

hope u all can understand my questions,
tq,
Answer in red and bold. smile.gif
ilovelyn
post Mar 4 2009, 07:08 PM

2,287 posts

how much must pay for 1 year validity??
if mnp can get 1 year free??
or just digi have that??
TSMr Cola
post Mar 4 2009, 07:19 PM