43 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Streamyx getting fix? not today (01/10/09)

soitsuagain
post Jun 25 2009, 04:12 PM

Let's do it together!
3,817 posts

Last night 115.133 can play...so no more problem liao!

....but 118.100...don't even think about it. doh.gif
EvoShin
post Jun 25 2009, 06:26 PM

53 posts

anyone on 4mb package lagging? sleep.gif been getting 1000ms
kerc
post Jun 25 2009, 09:41 PM

102 posts

anyone getting crazy latency on Khaz'goroth? I'm to 10k

connecting to 60.50.xx.xx and 60.51.xx.xx

tried tracert but it says request timed out after the tm ip...
Instant_noodle
post Jun 25 2009, 11:26 PM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(kerc @ Jun 25 2009, 09:41 PM)
anyone getting crazy latency on Khaz'goroth? I'm to 10k

connecting to 60.50.xx.xx and 60.51.xx.xx

tried tracert but it says request timed out after the tm ip...

luckly i decided to stop playing for a day due to broken mouse and watched queen's blade 01 to 12...

evofantasy
post Jun 25 2009, 11:29 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Jun 25 2009, 11:26 PM)
luckly i decided to stop playing for a day due to broken mouse and watched queen's blade 01 to 12...
lol...
i'm at 300 ms in dalaran with tunneling but cant play due to exam tomolo =(
kerc
post Jun 26 2009, 01:22 AM

102 posts

@ 1am and still crazy latency... this morning it was sweet 300ms to 500ms
komeng
post Jun 26 2009, 01:56 AM

1.54am latency still like shit..darnn shouldnt switch off my modern when i got the super duper ip.2 days trying for 108 still no luck...darn u streamyxxxxxxxxxx...
wsummon2004
post Jun 26 2009, 02:36 AM

i tried with all Ip range all suck.....even with tunneling ffs
Goblinsk8er
post Jun 26 2009, 10:31 AM

306 posts

Everytime the raids AOE, i DC.
Normal fights latency is still bearable.
yakuza89
post Jun 26 2009, 05:30 PM

15 posts

using gametune ping never more then 550.avg 450. 2day especially laggier
TStryer
post Jul 4 2009, 05:30 AM

34 posts

ip 60.48 . . work nicely for me these days. no complain ^^,

Added on July 20, 2009, 2:19 amonce again i feep disappointed with tm. not the news in launcher cant even load out. /gg

This post has been edited by tryer: Jul 20 2009, 02:19 AM
ArmedandDangerous
post Jul 26 2009, 02:21 PM

Less QQ, more Pew Pew
933 posts

My Launcher has failed to show the news for MONTHS! Every single website I load ends up in an error "The connection to the server was reset while the page was loading"
deodorant
post Jul 26 2009, 03:54 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Any of you guys experience problems with streamyx these last few days?

WoW is OK for me cos I tunnel, but surfing other sites overseas I seem to be getting a lot of connection reset, errors, super-slow downloads. Can't even update my antivirus cos the connection keeps error-ing out.
monkeybanana
post Jul 26 2009, 05:39 PM

42 posts

21/07/2009
INTERNET SERVICES DISRUPTION

Dear Valued Customers,

Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ wishes to announce that there has been a disruption of its Internet services due to circuit faults on the Asia Pacific Cable Network 2 (APCN2) Segment 1 between Kuantan and Katong, Singapore.

Due to the disruption, customers using Internet services may experience slow browsing while accessing websites hosted in the U.S. and Hong Kong.

In addition, customers using other IP services such as Virtual Private Network (VPN) and other critical business applications linked to the U.S. and Hong Kong may also experience some service degradation.

To alleviate the problem, some of the links have been rerouted to alternate routes to ease the congestion.

Restoration works on the affected cables are already in progress. However, in the restoration process, traffic to Northern America and Hong Kong may experience degradation while traffic to other countries is not affected. TM expects complete recovery of its services by 5 August 2009. TM will make further announcements on the progress of the restoration works.

TM wishes to assure its customers that it is undertaking all necessary measures to restore communications services for its customers as soon as possible.
Customers can call TM at 100 and select “Internet Services” or e-mail us at help@tm.com.my for any Internet related problems.
Madgeiser
post Jul 27 2009, 08:35 AM

433 posts

Using Gametune also, their quality seems to have degraded. I remember when i first started it was super sweet at 330-370ms all the time. Now it is always 500-550ms. I don't know if it is a Suckmyx issue or just Gametune. Everytime i run WinMTR to test, and notice every hop for the proxy service is good at 30ms, after 200 sample ping done, but when connect to WoW, it goes up to the mention latency.

Meh and the APCN2 disruption again. Ridiculous.
TStryer
post Jul 27 2009, 10:08 AM

34 posts

Yes, having bad connection these days. ><
Goblinsk8er
post Jul 27 2009, 10:09 AM

306 posts

Same shit again.

Wanted to do naxx25 earlier with my rogue alt, but damn aoe keeps kicking me out of the game.

1 fan of knives and 5s later i can start hearing the frost wyrm (login screen) roaring again tongue.gif
myremi
post Jul 27 2009, 11:46 AM

1,846 posts

All I can say is to check the IP that you're at.

I"m lazy to do ping test because I hate waiting more than 30 secs. After connecting onto streamyx, I check the IP's downstream and upstream rate via the modem window (using browser).

IP : 60.52 (surprisingly ok)
Downstream : At least 224, best min is 256 kbps
Upstream : 128 kbps min

I'm using Gamepath's Jaring servers and that gave me a steady connection. But I find that these days, I have to set down all my settings down to zero and just check projected textures. Good enough to raid.

Minimum adds on :
-DBM (main file + relevant modules e.g. if going to ulduar, i turn off EOE, OS, Naxx)
-XPerl
-Decursive
-Ora2
-Bartender4
-Recount (I sometimes turn this off)

If you're running as a healer, turn off Omen. You don't need it.

This post has been edited by myremi: Jul 27 2009, 11:46 AM
deodorant
post Jul 27 2009, 02:07 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

APCN fault again??!? doh.gif ... ah well. I've managed to update my antivirus definitions using maxis 3G off my iPhone, but it's a bit sad that gamepath is pretty much the only thing keeping my WoW playable doh.gif

As a healer I don't even bother with recount. Being a disc priest on MT/OT duty I'm always last on the charts when the stupid trees post their meters to boost their ePeen size anyways.
evofantasy
post Jul 27 2009, 02:12 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jul 27 2009, 02:07 PM)
APCN fault again??!? doh.gif ... ah well. I've managed to update my antivirus definitions using maxis 3G off my iPhone, but it's a bit sad that gamepath is pretty much the only thing keeping my WoW playable doh.gif

As a healer I don't even bother with recount. Being a disc priest on MT/OT duty I'm always last on the charts when the stupid trees post their meters to boost their ePeen size anyways.
at least u r not a holydin =(
still i do top meters which i'm supposed to top =p

43 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:08 PM