Streamyx getting fix? not today (01/10/09)

TStryer
post Jan 26 2009, 05:55 PM, updated 16y ago

34 posts

11/02/09
Updated News: There is an update today after the 3.0.9.9551 patch yesterday . . hmm.. wonder what it fix / change . . hmm.gif

23/02/09
Updated News: Ptr 3.1.0 after server maintainance

25/02/09
Upated News: Everything roll back to 24/02/09, what we post , what we edited hav all gone.

26/02/09
Upated News:
1. Heard from radio said that streamyx lag will be fixed on march.
2. Jz found out that streamyx are good by now... 4++ms in dalaran without using any tunnel . . but when i go CoT, i got lag spike. . sweat.gif

http://www.streamyx.com/whats_new/whats_ne...rticle_20090224

10/04/09
Upated News: Yesterday & today connection are good so i decide to update here. nod.gif

01/05/09
Updated News: Bad news : good ip gone lag again started from yesterday . .

22/06/09
upgrading or downgrading >>"

10/06/2009

UPGRADING OF TM CORE NETWORK

Dear Valued Customers,

Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ wishes to inform its customers that it is migrating its existing core network to the latest network technology to facilitate the ongoing improvements of our network performance and service quality. The migration will allow TM to provide a more integrated service proposition to support a large ecosystem of applications.

The infrastructure migration will take place in two stages on the following dates and time-periods:

Friday, 12 June 2009, 11 pm till Saturday, 13 June 2009, 6 am
Friday, 19 June 2009, 11 pm till Saturday, 20 June 2009, 6 am
Therefore, all our Internet and Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP) such as iTalk and Home Prepaid customers nationwide may experience a disruption of service during the stipulated period. We would like to assure our customers that the services would resume to normal after this period.

TM apologizes for any inconvenience caused whilst at the same time, we would like to assure you that we are upgrading our network to enable us to provide you with the best in the next- generation network (NGN) services.

For more information, customers can contact us at 100 or log on to www.tm.com.my.

Thank you for your patience in allowing us to improve our services.

21/07/2009
INTERNET SERVICES DISRUPTION

Dear Valued Customers,

Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ wishes to announce that there has been a disruption of its Internet services due to circuit faults on the Asia Pacific Cable Network 2 (APCN2) Segment 1 between Kuantan and Katong, Singapore.

Due to the disruption, customers using Internet services may experience slow browsing while accessing websites hosted in the U.S. and Hong Kong.

In addition, customers using other IP services such as Virtual Private Network (VPN) and other critical business applications linked to the U.S. and Hong Kong may also experience some service degradation.

To alleviate the problem, some of the links have been rerouted to alternate routes to ease the congestion.

Restoration works on the affected cables are already in progress. However, in the restoration process, traffic to Northern America and Hong Kong may experience degradation while traffic to other countries is not affected. TM expects complete recovery of its services by 5 August 2009. TM will make further announcements on the progress of the restoration works.

TM wishes to assure its customers that it is undertaking all necessary measures to restore communications services for its customers as soon as possible.
Customers can call TM at 100 and select “Internet Services” or e-mail us at help@tm.com.my for any Internet related problems.

19/08/2009
INTERNET SERVICES DISRUPTION

Dear Valued Customers,

Telekom Malaysia Berhad ™ wishes to announce that its consortium members have detected that a 2nd cable fault on Segment 7 of the Asia Pacific Cable Network 2 (APCN2) undersea cable network between China and Taiwan on Friday, 14 August 2009.

The fault follows three other service disruptions that recently hit the same cable network, affecting APCN2 Segment 7, between Hong Kong and Taiwan, and APCN2 Segment 1, which connects Singapore and Malaysia. The earlier faults on APCN2 Segment 1 were restored on Sunday, 16 August 2009.

As a result, customers using Internet services may continue to experience slow browsing while accessing websites hosted in the US and Northern Asia. In addition, customers using other IP services such as Virtual Private Network (VPN) over Internet and other critical business applications linked to the US and Northern Asia may experience some service degradation. To alleviate the problem, some of the links have been directed to alternate routes to ease the congestion.

Restoration works on the affected cables are already in progress. Full recovery of Internet services is expected to be on 10 September 2009. TM will make further announcements on the progress of the restoration works.

TM wishes to assure its customers that it is undertaking all necessary measures to restore communications services for its customers as soon as possible.

Customers can call TM at 100 and select “Internet Services” or e-mail us at help@tm.com.my for any Internet related problems.
Thank You.

01/10/2009
This is what u see in streamyx news page,
Not Found
The requested URL /whats_new/whats_new.php was not found on this server.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Apache/2.2.3 (Debian) mod_python/3.2.10 Python/2.4.4 PHP/5.2.0-8+etch13 mod_perl/2.0.2 Perl/v5.8.8 Server at www.streamyx.com Port 80

This post has been edited by tryer: Oct 1 2009, 01:16 PM
TStryer
post Jan 26 2009, 06:47 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(julia88 @ Jan 26 2009, 06:00 PM)
I kena also...I think it's not streamyx? Seems that all websites quite fast except wow website and cannot connect to wow sad.gif
it's streamyx problem lerr..
coz as i know those using maxis de np at all..
stilling playing with around 300ms.
TStryer
post Jan 26 2009, 06:55 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(mazda @ Jan 26 2009, 06:53 PM)
tmlag
pls go fark yourself~!!!!!!!!!!!!
i try all ip all soooooooooooooooooooo lag
some ip jz stuck at CONNECTED or HANDSHAKING
fark kau kau laaaa
Lol , calm down.. Cny la.. dun simply get mad lerr... nod.gif
TStryer
post Jan 26 2009, 07:11 PM

34 posts

Guys , Gals , it's fixed now...
Wish our wish come true la.. >>> ""no more bad connections . . ."" smile.gif
TStryer
post Jan 29 2009, 05:20 AM

34 posts

lagging today & keep dc every few mins, fixed ip should be no problem.
TStryer
post Jan 30 2009, 10:43 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Gins @ Jan 29 2009, 09:32 PM)
currently having lag issue about 1k+ms
sometime even worst..the connection timed out. Any penang ppl face this problem?
try changing for other IP if u are not using fixed ip smile.gif
TStryer
post Jan 31 2009, 05:34 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(saingau @ Jan 31 2009, 01:27 AM)
Living in Dutamas... 118.101.*.* used to be solid for me around 400-600ms. but now its like 800-1.1k. farking hard to tank man. ppl already complaining i suck lol ( i sucked back then, but suck even more now lol)

The other 2 segments I can get are crap which are 118.100.*.* and 124.34.*.*.
That's mean u only can go for raid after 2am.. erm. maybe till 8/9am it'll lag back..
Check it out if u can't sleep at that time.. rolleyes.gif
TStryer
post Feb 1 2009, 07:16 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Afoxisko @ Jan 31 2009, 04:55 PM)
Nevermind, finally found a stable node (60.48)
It's not stable dy.. atleast for the past 12hours++

jz tested . . (7.40am) ok. u can play wow now.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by tryer: Feb 1 2009, 07:42 AM
TStryer
post Feb 5 2009, 01:17 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Feb 5 2009, 12:37 AM)
Yesterday i went Low Yat and bought a new mouse smile.gif

and a day before I was bashing my mouse on the table so hard out of frustration and broke it, because of the latency vmad.gif
wa...... "bao li" sweat.gif in the end still need u use $ summore to get a new mouse.. next time think b4 u act ya.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by tryer: Feb 5 2009, 01:17 AM
TStryer
post Feb 8 2009, 09:03 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Jambu @ Feb 8 2009, 10:19 AM)
What is a good IP for Damansara Mutiara area?
Try all IP & choose the most smooth connection for urself is the best way thumbup.gif
TStryer
post Feb 11 2009, 12:47 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Feb 11 2009, 09:36 AM)
yesh, I don't own level 80 toon.

I'll ding 1 sooner or later, maybe in the year 2010  laugh.gif
rofl . . that's a big joke rclxm9.gif
TStryer
post Feb 11 2009, 10:54 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(JiauBoy @ Feb 11 2009, 04:45 PM)
i tested that out by reconnecting via my wireless router to diffrend ip... but all seems not really working.

my area is punchk jalil. its connect back cyberjaya from what i hert. anyone facing the same proble from the area too?
maybe u gotta try 1 of those tunnel out there . . if it's good for u.. pay for it so u can play wow most of the time without any lag . . (delay for sure hav) nod.gif
TStryer
post Feb 24 2009, 03:28 AM

34 posts

did u all read the patch note yet ??

u all like / hate anything for the coming patch??

the most nice thing for me will be the dual spec (i hope it do come together with patch 3.1) laugh.gif
TStryer
post Feb 26 2009, 03:46 AM

34 posts

everythings from yesterday had been deleted.. i think it's coz of a roll back for lowyat forum . .
TStryer
post Mar 16 2009, 10:40 AM

34 posts

Ip 60.48 seems like unable to get in my living area started when it got dced.. the best ip for me.. sad.gif
TStryer
post Apr 10 2009, 04:41 PM

34 posts

hihi, i'm back , these 2 days connection seems back to normal .. cheer . rclxms.gif
hope it wont get worst any soon. sweat.gif
TStryer
post May 1 2009, 10:56 AM

34 posts

as usual . . tmnet connection bad again in my area . . aih~
TStryer
post May 12 2009, 01:24 AM

34 posts

yesterday ok then today f**k up again..
TStryer
post Jun 3 2009, 04:04 PM

34 posts

after the patch, i can't even login to wow now. . . not sure is streamyx / wow prob. ><"
TStryer
post Jun 7 2009, 05:56 AM

34 posts

msn is np for me.

0.1696sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:41 PM