127 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Collectibles MACROSS VERSION 2, our wings shall fly !!!

evanrue
post May 12 2009, 11:25 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ May 12 2009, 09:54 PM)
eh, that one got poor review right?
QUOTE(Skylar_lee @ May 12 2009, 11:11 PM)
Poor review? is it because of it's quality? I heard from someone else said it release it in small quantity. Can somebody clarify?
The poor review is mainly due to these:
- lack of detailing for the price point (compared to the cheaper Toynami version with great details)
- the HORRIBLE die-cast connector to connect the the two fighters.
- the very WEAK connection provided by the connector.. you have to see the video revie (over at collection DX) to believe this.. it's THAT BAD doh.gif

My advice, avoid CM's Legioss and Tread.. get the Toynami's version (heard an all plastic versions of their Alpha and Beta masterpieces are in the making smile.gif )
Skylar_lee
post May 12 2009, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(evanrue @ May 12 2009, 11:25 PM)
- lack of detailing for the price point (compared to the cheaper Toynami version with great details)
- the very WEAK connection provided by the connector.. you have to see the video revie (over at collection DX) to believe this.. it's THAT BAD  doh.gif

My advice, avoid CM's Legioss and Tread.. get the Toynami's version (heard an all plastic versions of their Alpha and Beta masterpieces are in the making smile.gif )
thanx 4 da feedback.....appreciate it.....already google it and yup many review say it's bad.
wolfx
post May 13 2009, 12:21 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(evanrue @ May 12 2009, 07:16 PM)
OMG!!!!! I've instantly click BUY without thinking once tongue.gif

hopefully item still in stock, waiting for HLJ response  shakehead.gif

thanks for the link wolfx smile.gif
No prob. icon_rolleyes.gif

At least u benefit where i lost. cry.gif
richard0304
post May 13 2009, 12:25 AM

193 posts

DX Chogokin Full Armor Ozma Custom release date delayed to August cry.gif
gerakhas
post May 13 2009, 08:36 AM

112 posts

- the very WEAK connection provided by the connector.. you have to see the video revie (over at collection DX) to believe this.. it's THAT BAD  doh.gif

i agreed. compared to toynami they are very detail. i have bought 2 version. one is cms and one is toynami. you can check it out at macross previous version to see the detail of my 2 different beta and alpha
ajis
post May 13 2009, 10:40 AM

plastic love
3,554 posts

yes, since this one under Brave Gokin series(if you have CM's Patlabor Ingram or Griffon, you know why) and for that price, it should be got more diecast parts. Instead, CM's gives us a mere plastic, toy feeling product. Not that I'm complaining, cos don't have any...but like bro @Evanrue said, better get Toynami version if you need to choose then

wesleyong
post May 13 2009, 10:58 PM

QUOTE(richard0304 @ May 13 2009, 12:25 AM)
Cool...that's mean i have few more months keeping money for this toy rclxm9.gif
honkhet
post May 14 2009, 01:33 AM

man, the wait is unbearable for both versions of the armored ozma
i still not sure which one i should get, DX or model kit :S
anyway, i snapped some pics again to keep this thread lively biggrin.gif

starwalk2002
post May 14 2009, 08:36 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ May 13 2009, 12:25 AM)
Do you know when is the release date? I might be transit in Tokyo to come back to Malaysia in Aug.....so if can will get myself one over there during transit.
iman_210
post May 14 2009, 09:37 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(honkhet @ May 14 2009, 01:33 AM)
man, the wait is unbearable for both versions of the armored ozma
i still not sure which one i should get, DX or model kit :S
anyway, i snapped some pics again to keep this thread lively biggrin.gif

1/72 kit?
chobo
post May 14 2009, 10:19 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ May 14 2009, 09:37 AM)
1/72 kit?
judging from the color of riffle.... should be 1/72....
honkhet
post May 14 2009, 11:20 AM

yup its the 1/72 kit,
i havent bought any DX until now tongue.gif

guys i have awesome news on the 1/72 kit!
1/72 vf-27 model kit confirmed!
1/72 q-rae oso confirmed! and can open and got klan figure sitting inside
!!! fulamak!!!
and one more news!! guess??
1/48 vf-25 model kit!!!
pengsan when i heard about this biggrin.gif

i can understand why they dun make a 1/60 vf-25 model kit,
cos then it will compete in same scale as the DX

wolfx
post May 14 2009, 11:42 AM

93 posts

Nice news honkhet. I sure want the VF-27.

I think the colored Q-rae is actually the 1/60 DX not the 1/72 model kit.

Added on May 14, 2009, 12:07 pmDX EX-Gear

1/60 VE-1 ...pokai la me.

This post has been edited by wolfx: May 14 2009, 12:07 PM
iman_210
post May 14 2009, 12:58 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

not u alone mate..i am a completist as well...frontier gonna bleed me...
wesleyong
post May 14 2009, 02:18 PM

Some pictures of 1/72 vf-27 model kit

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
honkhet
post May 14 2009, 02:36 PM

simply incredible! biggrin.gif
wolfx
post May 14 2009, 02:38 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(wesleyong @ May 14 2009, 02:18 PM)
This is not the actual kit....this is scratch built model.
Cannot transform either.
honkhet
post May 14 2009, 03:04 PM

after careful observation,
there is some diff between this model and the one bandai showed at the show, esp at the shoulder armor size and the chest piece

its a pretty darn good scratch build thought,
or maybe it was a prototype?
iman_210
post May 14 2009, 03:25 PM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(wesleyong @ May 14 2009, 02:18 PM)

i hope the dx version is better looking
wesleyong
post May 14 2009, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(honkhet @ May 14 2009, 03:04 PM)
after careful observation,
there is some diff between this model and the one bandai showed at the show, esp at the shoulder armor size and the chest piece

its a pretty darn good scratch build thought,
or maybe it was a prototype?
Bro, the flight mode picture of F-27 that you uploaded doesn't look like can transform either. This model kit 1/72 can't transform huh?

127 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:14 PM