127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Collectibles MACROSS VERSION 2, our wings shall fly !!!

yamyinhao
post Jan 29 2009, 10:43 AM

26 posts

anyone here have the bandai macross kits , plan to buy 1 but afraid the joint will be broken or loosen
if we transform multiple times

ipaqfreak
post Jan 29 2009, 10:58 AM

120 posts

report in.... have not really particpated in the last thread...
huge fan also... start the yamato macross collection 4 years ago...
have most of the 1/48 except the one....

still remember the good old day rent VHS from the local video store and the video still converse in cantonese
asuk
post Jan 29 2009, 11:15 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(yamyinhao @ Jan 29 2009, 10:43 AM)
anyone here have the bandai macross kits , plan to buy 1 but afraid the joint will be broken or loosen
if we transform multiple times
i have the kit, but havent built it yet tongue.gif
based on what ppl have been saying, its pretty fragile so its best you dont transform it often. or if you're rich, you can buy 3 kits for each mode biggrin.gif
evanrue
post Jan 29 2009, 11:49 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(ipaqfreak @ Jan 29 2009, 10:58 AM)
report in.... have not really particpated in the last thread...
huge fan also... start the yamato macross collection 4 years ago...
have most of the 1/48 except the one....

still remember the good old day rent VHS from the local video store and the video still converse in cantonese
Haha, i remembered those days too.. frustrating cos missed some episodes on tv then rent out the VHS just to find out its dubbed in cantonese (i dont understand cantonese biggrin.gif ) ..now with the miracles of DVD and torrent, everything's there smile.gif
yamyinhao
post Jan 29 2009, 12:19 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(asuk @ Jan 29 2009, 11:15 AM)
i have the kit, but havent built it yet  tongue.gif
based on what ppl have been saying, its pretty fragile so its best you dont transform it often. or if you're rich, you can buy 3 kits for each mode  biggrin.gif
buy 3 kits better buy 1 yamato , anyway thanks bro for yr advice tongue.gif
post Jan 29 2009, 09:29 PM

Henshin
2,157 posts

finally done mine lol sweat.gif
jz panel+decals.. noob here

This post has been edited by 8431: Jan 29 2009, 09:31 PM
evanrue
post Jan 29 2009, 10:09 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ Jan 29 2009, 09:29 PM)
finally done mine lol sweat.gif
jz panel+decals.. noob here

OMG!!!! drool.gif notworthy.gif You sir, are NO noob! .., Awesome photoshoots and detailing and posings! Really brings out the VF-25! Tabik!

This post has been edited by evanrue: Jan 29 2009, 10:10 PM
artakus01
post Jan 30 2009, 12:03 PM

23 posts

waa..

has it been sold in m'sia???
ajis
post Jan 30 2009, 01:03 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

holy crap! Ebay Malaysia sells DX Alto and Ozma for RM630! yikes!
jasonlky
post Jan 30 2009, 06:48 PM

451 posts

Checking in to V2. I do hope everyone's collection is doing well. I am a sucker for all things macross so I'll lap them up and then eat maggi mee for the rest of the year... Now just waiting for the rest of the Macross Frontier lineup to come in.

Just wondering how this thread includes robotech,mospeada etc.

Jason biggrin.gif
evanrue
post Jan 30 2009, 06:57 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(jasonlky @ Jan 30 2009, 06:48 PM)
Checking in to V2. I do hope everyone's collection is doing well. I am a sucker for all things macross so I'll lap them up and then eat maggi mee for the rest of the year... Now just waiting for the rest of the Macross Frontier lineup to come in.

Just wondering how this thread includes robotech,mospeada etc.

Jason biggrin.gif
hey bro, been a loooong time since u checked in to the thread smile.gif bet u've gotten DX VF-25 already.. and with all the VF-1x and Destroids Yamato is whipping out, maggi would be a luxury biggrin.gif

..i'd figure Robotech and Mospeada can be included, since to create a new thread would be redundant, plus most of Malaysian Macross fans were first introduced to it thru Robotech wink.gif they are related (in the background, if not in plot).. look at it like how all the various Transformers series are related (just in characters names, but not in story and sometimes even universe) wink.gif

ohya, for those who have their Frontier DXs, Over-Drive have the Fast Packs for Alto and Ozma on Pre-order smile.gif the company's based in Japan, so expect a shipping cost of about USD30 (for EMS) on top of the items prices....

This post has been edited by evanrue: Jan 30 2009, 07:04 PM
Eywh77
post Jan 30 2009, 07:15 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Jan 30 2009, 01:03 PM)
holy crap! Ebay Malaysia sells DX Alto and Ozma for RM630! yikes!
Lucky i got mine RM1000 for Alto & Ozma, but i'm quite dissapointed with the both Bandai DX vmad.gif . Still prefer Yamato production.
evanrue
post Jan 30 2009, 07:53 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Eywh77 @ Jan 30 2009, 07:15 PM)
Lucky i got mine RM1000 for Alto & Ozma, but i'm quite dissapointed with the both Bandai DX  vmad.gif . Still prefer Yamato production.
the Yamato Vs. Bandai battle will never end; in the early days of macross, fans prefer the Bandai "rugged" and durable valkyries. Then Yamato came up with their perfect transformation and "classy" looking valks, at the cost of questionable material used that caused breakages..

over time, during the years that Bandai have been IGNORING Macross (despite them having the license for the TV series and Macross 7), Yamato has been feeding fans with superb offerings, and finally, very solid valkyries (their v2 1/60 VF-1x and Destroids are truly a marvel).. as they say, we've been Yamato'ed, for better or worse (less 'worse' now)

then, out of the blue Bandai strikes back with Frontier and their 'durable' VF-25.. the good part is the toy is now playable without worry of breaking parts due to overplay. the bad part is they are forcing Yamato fans to choose between two undesirable options:
1. anime-accurate: then go for 1/72 snapkit
2. durable toy: go for 1/60 DX

both are undesirable for Yamato fans; both are not perfect transformation, and the one that is anime accurate is not to scale with other valkyries in their Yamato's collection. Of course, if they are rich, they can just buy all of them. but most would prefer not to have multiple copies of the same valkyries/mechas (colour variations are something else of course; but if you have 2 Alto's VF-25? that's overkill for moderate-income collectors)

Also, lots of people defends the 1/60 DX VF-25 by saying it is durable and cheap. err..it is durable but it is ANYTHING but cheap. the price of a DX VF-25 together with fast pack has already reached about RM800 (about).. If Yamato was to produce the VF-25, i think the price would be almost the same (and you get anime-accuracy and looks to boot)..

i meant no offence to DX VF-25 owners, just that i think Bandai is hoodwinking fans into thinking their product is worth the price..

i hate the Bandai DX team mad.gif

..but i do love Bandai's SOC line, hehe rclxms.gif
Eywh77
post Jan 30 2009, 07:58 PM

13 posts

Haiz......2009 gonna be a very broke year for me rclxub.gif . So many Macross on way! icon_question.gif

VF-1A Kakizaki
VF-1A Kakizaki TV Ver
VF-1A Max
VF-1A Max TV Ver
VF-1S Max
VF-1S Hikaru
VF-1D
VF-11B
VF-25 Mikhail
Vf-25 Luca

TSchriswoo
post Jan 30 2009, 08:03 PM

98 posts

lol even for me can only buy once every 2 year for yamato macross.
evanrue
post Jan 30 2009, 08:06 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Eywh77 @ Jan 30 2009, 07:58 PM)
Haiz......2009 gonna be a very broke year for me  rclxub.gif . So many Macross on way!  icon_question.gif

VF-1A Kakizaki
VF-1A Kakizaki TV Ver
VF-1A Max
VF-1A Max TV Ver
VF-1S Max
VF-1S Hikaru
VF-1D
VF-11B
VF-25 Mikhail
Vf-25 Luca
if you are buying all those in this year bro, i salute you thumbup.gif

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jan 30 2009, 08:03 PM)
lol even for me can only buy once every 2 year  for yamato macross.
well said, bro.... we have expensive hobbies sad.gif

update: accroding to Scorched Earth blog, the releases are as follows:
February: VF-1D
February: 1/100 VF-25 Toys
February: Max VF-1A TV
March: Max Jenius VF-1S DYRL
March: Luca VF-25 with stand and parts
March: Michael VF-25 with stand and parts
April: VF-11B
April: Max Jenius VF-1A TV
April: Max Jenius VF-1A DYRL
April: Olive Drab Defender Destroid
May: Kakizaki VF-1A TV
May: Kakizaki VF-1A DYRL

rclxub.gif if you look closely though, only 3 unique molds would be new releases (Mikhail's & Luca's VF-25, and the VF-11B)

This post has been edited by evanrue: Jan 30 2009, 08:13 PM
ajis
post Jan 30 2009, 08:48 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

just got DX Alto, for RM500 tongue.gif ..such a decision between this and Daimos..

Added on January 30, 2009, 8:49 pmbetter skip tha fast packs..heard can't 'equipped' when Alto in Fighter mode sad.gif

This post has been edited by ajis: Jan 30 2009, 08:49 PM
post Jan 31 2009, 12:44 AM

Henshin
2,157 posts

QUOTE(evanrue @ Jan 29 2009, 10:09 PM)
OMG!!!!  drool.gif  notworthy.gif  You sir, are NO noob! .., Awesome photoshoots and detailing and posings! Really brings out the VF-25! Tabik!
thx, just trying out some stuffs that's all. hope to get the fast/super pack for alto, and hopefully a armor pack will come out for ozama lol
sjn hassan
post Jan 31 2009, 12:46 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Jan 30 2009, 08:48 PM)
just got DX Alto, for RM500 tongue.gif ..such a decision between this and Daimos..

Added on January 30, 2009, 8:49 pmbetter skip tha fast packs..heard can't 'equipped' when Alto in Fighter mode sad.gif
where did u buy the DX? brows.gif

This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Jan 31 2009, 01:52 PM
ajis
post Jan 31 2009, 04:48 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jan 31 2009, 12:46 PM)
where did u buy the DX?  brows.gif
at Sg Wang, only one Alto and 'Obama' left tongue.gif

so far i like DX mold, the only downside is you have to change both hands from fighter to other modes, that is unless you don't mind that 'karate' hands mold..but that's just me, yeah?

and yeah, trolley wheels, not much but still.. shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by ajis: Jan 31 2009, 04:55 PM

127 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:47 PM