127 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Collectibles MACROSS VERSION 2, our wings shall fly !!!

wolfx
post Jul 9 2009, 10:09 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 8 2009, 05:51 PM)
THanks alot for the tip there. So, they are actually the same exact sticker? The one with blue background is the waterslide one right? Well, i had play around with waterslide decals before on Tamiya Car Models but those are very long time ago tongue.gif Just wondering would the water slide one look nicer than the normal version.
The water slide decals need precision cutting and care because when they come off the sheets, they have some excess parts so it doesn't fit perfectly on the model. You will need alot of work to cut the decals up.

The stickers on the other hand are cut perfectly and will fit the model nicely. But true model builders will prefer decals over the stickers since they are thinner and conform more to the model's surface.

QUOTE(ajis @ Jul 8 2009, 06:24 PM)
that event is more than just Macross right? probably gonna be there from the start smile.gif

Added on July 8, 2009, 6:50 pm
you take part there in Macross exhibit section?
Yeah i'm setting it up. If anyone has any super limited edition stuff pls contribute. wink.gif
akachester
post Jul 9 2009, 10:23 AM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jul 9 2009, 10:09 AM)
The water slide decals need precision cutting and care because when they come off the sheets, they have some excess parts so it doesn't fit perfectly on the model. You will need alot of work to cut the decals up.

The stickers on the other hand are cut perfectly and will fit the model nicely. But true model builders will prefer decals over the stickers since they are thinner and conform more to the model's surface.
Yeah i'm setting it up. If anyone has any super limited edition stuff pls contribute. wink.gif
Thanks for the tip bro. You have been alot of help. I am not a fan of those stickers actually especially having tried those supplied in Gundam Kits. Just made the kit look a tad too fake. tongue.gif So, probably going to give the water slide a try here. Anyway, is Mark Setter necessary? Where can i get it around Selangor/KL?
chobo
post Jul 9 2009, 10:45 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(ajis @ Jul 8 2009, 06:24 PM)
that event is more than just Macross right? probably gonna be there from the start smile.gif

Added on July 8, 2009, 6:50 pm
you take part there in Macross exhibit section?
wah... you guys going so early... luckily my office is just nearby... i'll bring my friends along around lunch time...
wolfx
post Jul 9 2009, 11:20 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jul 9 2009, 10:23 AM)
Thanks for the tip bro. You have been alot of help. I am not a fan of those stickers actually especially having tried those supplied in Gundam Kits. Just made the kit look a tad too fake. tongue.gif So, probably going to give the water slide a try here. Anyway, is Mark Setter necessary? Where can i get it around Selangor/KL?
Honestly, the stickers in the bandai kit are very good and not like the gundam kits ones. But if you're ready for alot of blood and tears using the waterslide decals, get ready. XD

gerakhas
post Jul 9 2009, 02:00 PM

112 posts

who's going to the mmu daikon?

well i mybe going there.anybody else?
Eywh77
post Jul 9 2009, 04:49 PM

13 posts

[quote=gerakhas,Jul 9 2009, 02:00 PM]
who's going to the mmu daikon?

well i mybe going there.anybody else?

I think i will be going......lets set a time to meet up man drool.gif
chobo
post Jul 9 2009, 05:10 PM

208 posts

you guys showing up on which day...? 11 or 12...?

i'll be going on 11... will go after work...
richard0304
post Jul 9 2009, 05:21 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(chobo @ Jul 9 2009, 05:10 PM)
you guys showing up on which day...? 11 or 12...?

i'll be going on 11... will go after work...
will be going on 12.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Eywh77
post Jul 9 2009, 05:51 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Jul 9 2009, 05:21 PM)
will be going on 12..  icon_rolleyes.gif
I plan to go on 11, probably reach there bout 1.30pm. Will bring some of the 1/60 Ver2 Macross.

richard0304
post Jul 9 2009, 07:52 PM

193 posts

anyone interested in yamato 2.0 vf-1s roy focker and hikaru ichijo?
Looking to let go of mine cry.gif

This post has been edited by richard0304: Jul 9 2009, 07:53 PM
sonic_cd
post Jul 10 2009, 12:24 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

err.. minor question , rm 700 for the vf-25g dx version is a ok price or too high ?
richard0304
post Jul 10 2009, 12:35 AM

193 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jul 10 2009, 12:24 AM)
err.. minor question , rm 700 for the vf-25g dx version is a ok price or too high ?
little bit too high bro.. nod.gif
sonic_cd
post Jul 10 2009, 08:55 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Jul 10 2009, 12:35 AM)
little bit too high bro..  nod.gif
ah , well , too late to complain already . lol
wolfx
post Jul 10 2009, 11:32 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Jul 9 2009, 07:52 PM)
Should have to0ld me earlier. I wanted hikaru and already got it for expensive price due to stupid shipping problem by HLJ. mad.gif

Can you cannibalise your Roy Focker for spare parts? Both my shoulders for roy cracked liow. sad.gif
ajis
post Jul 10 2009, 12:15 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Jul 9 2009, 05:21 PM)
will be going on 12..  icon_rolleyes.gif
same here smile.gif but just wanna ask, does MMU is close to any komuter station?

Added on July 10, 2009, 12:16 pm
QUOTE(richard0304 @ Jul 9 2009, 07:52 PM)
why wanna letgo?

This post has been edited by ajis: Jul 10 2009, 12:16 PM
richard0304
post Jul 10 2009, 12:26 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(wolfx @ Jul 10 2009, 11:32 AM)
Should have to0ld me earlier. I wanted hikaru and already got it for expensive price due to stupid shipping problem by HLJ.  mad.gif

Can you cannibalise your Roy Focker for spare parts? Both my shoulders for roy cracked liow. sad.gif
My roy focker is the version without the super parts.

Added on July 10, 2009, 12:28 pm
QUOTE(ajis @ Jul 10 2009, 12:15 PM)
same here smile.gif but just wanna ask, does MMU is close to any komuter station?

Added on July 10, 2009, 12:16 pm
why wanna letgo?
Same old reason lah bro, in need of $$$

the closest ktm station to Cyberjaya is tasik selatan. There you have to take KLIA transit to Putrajaya/Cyberjaya RM5.30

at Cyberjaya station you have to take RM1 bus to MMU.

Another way to Cyberjaya/Putrajaya station is from KL Sentral. Just take the KLIA transit and it cost RM9.50 (1 way) or RM15 (2 way)
then again, at the station you'll have to board the RM1 bus.

This post has been edited by richard0304: Jul 10 2009, 12:32 PM
gerakhas
post Jul 10 2009, 04:30 PM

112 posts

here the list who going to mmu daikon

11 july
1. me
2.Eywh77
3.chobo

12 July
1.me (maybe)
2.richard0304
3.ajis
ajis
post Jul 10 2009, 04:40 PM

plastic love
3,554 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Jul 10 2009, 12:26 PM)
My roy focker is the version without the super parts.

Added on July 10, 2009, 12:28 pm
Same old reason lah bro, in need of $$$

the closest ktm station to Cyberjaya is tasik selatan. There you have to take KLIA transit to Putrajaya/Cyberjaya RM5.30

at Cyberjaya station you have to take RM1 bus to MMU.
Another way to Cyberjaya/Putrajaya station is from KL Sentral. Just take the KLIA transit and it cost RM9.50 (1 way) or RM15 (2 way)
then again, at the station you'll have to board the RM1 bus.
okay thanks, maybe I will take KLIA transit on Sunday then smile.gif

This post has been edited by ajis: Jul 10 2009, 04:53 PM
chobo
post Jul 11 2009, 01:02 PM

208 posts

gerakhas
post Jul 11 2009, 02:49 PM

112 posts

aiyo.. kecewa woo.. went to daikon just now..saw mr yong only displaying the macross collection.. the other one only figure..huhu

127 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:44 PM