124 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V2 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

Uzumaki NaruTo
post Aug 3 2009, 09:38 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(N's @ Aug 2 2009, 03:55 PM)
Just bought an LX3 from PC.fair RM1599 with pendrive 4Gb memory, tripod ,soft pouch.

What to get next? adapter and UV filter? Nikon lens cap? Hot shoe protector? Screen filter?

All these how much. Any particular good/reliable brand?
Here's a checklist on what to do once you got it

1) shoot a lot in iA. Look at the setting and try to do it in manual setting (dont forget the push button focus ya, its a mindfvck to me on why the picture blurs - yes lazy to read the manual laugh.gif )
2) Try to play with manual setting ( or A / S Mode - I skipped the whole thing and straight ahead to manual ; again due to not reading the manual lol )
3) Light trails! long exposure ftw.
4) Light art. Nothing beats an ' i love you' in light trail format. Well after reach this stage the better half is already grumpy due to the unequal treatment laugh.gif
5) Lurk at the gallery thread and learn the settings and techniques there, bokeh and such.
6) Hands itchy? time to get extra lens for extra ummph.
7) shoot shoot shoot.
Hongraphics
post Aug 3 2009, 02:37 PM

213 posts

Is there any special mode to take nice full body portraits?
Or i just put iA mode could do the job?
laichong
post Aug 3 2009, 04:06 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(nTHtoSEy @ Aug 2 2009, 11:30 PM)
i've seen them b4 but onli have models for canon and nikon i think...
btw, falcon eye is also known as Tumax is some places...
the falcon eye seems tempting though...check out these test shots with G1:
http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/read.asp...essage=30819865
i think Tumax is another company i guess, but both model are same as told by my supplier. i'd ask my supplier to gather more info on the flash gun for me. hopefully can get some good news from him.

here is the link for Tumax Tumax 386AFZ-O, below has stated it support LX3 but i have yet to get a confirmation smile.gif

This post has been edited by laichong: Aug 3 2009, 04:11 PM
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Aug 3 2009, 05:33 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(laichong @ Aug 3 2009, 04:06 PM)
i think Tumax is another company i guess, but both model are same as told by my supplier. i'd ask my supplier to gather more info on the flash gun for me. hopefully can get some good news from him.

here is the link for Tumax Tumax 386AFZ-O, below has stated it support LX3 but i have yet to get a confirmation smile.gif
Cool.Even tho the name sounds like dumex, as long as it functions im all for it.
fuzz82
post Aug 3 2009, 05:46 PM

18 posts

Do you guys know which shop has a good deal for this camera? The Kodak Express shop at Amcop Mall is selling it for Rm1620 with 4GB memory card.
laichong
post Aug 3 2009, 06:19 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(fuzz82 @ Aug 3 2009, 05:46 PM)
Do you guys know which shop has a good deal for this camera? The Kodak Express shop at Amcop Mall is selling it for Rm1620 with 4GB memory card.
price for LX3 starts from RM1550~1600+, so u just need to survey around to get the best deal. 1620 price is ok, u can save your hassle to travel down to KL just to save the few bucks.
fuzz82
post Aug 3 2009, 06:53 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(laichong @ Aug 3 2009, 06:19 PM)
price for LX3 starts from RM1550~1600+, so u just need to survey around to get the best deal. 1620 price is ok, u can save your hassle to travel down to KL just to save the few bucks.
Do you know any shops that have it in stock? I have to order it from the Amcorp shop (it'll take 3 days). I'd rather buy straight away.
laichong
post Aug 3 2009, 07:11 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(fuzz82 @ Aug 3 2009, 06:53 PM)
Do you know any shops that have it in stock? I have to order it from the Amcorp shop (it'll take 3 days). I'd rather buy straight away.
if u are in PJ, try to search around in CineLeisure, bought mine there this March for 1600. if u are willing to travel to KL, then there are plenty of places to get good offer.
tycheah_7
post Aug 3 2009, 07:22 PM

795 posts

wonder if im still eligible to get the e-voucer and warranty extension if get it these few days...
SUSN's
post Aug 3 2009, 09:49 PM

1,091 posts

QUOTE(joeylny @ Aug 2 2009, 07:18 PM)
my fren say pc fair price
LX3 pricing RM1580  with 8GB SDHC
really? then i got chopped. sad.gif , but then i didnt think much when the girl tell me the LX3 is black/noir. rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Aug 3 2009, 09:38 AM)
Here's a checklist on what to do once you got it

1) shoot a lot in iA. Look at the setting and try to do it in manual setting (dont forget the push button focus ya, its a mindfvck to me on why the picture blurs - yes lazy to read the manual laugh.gif )
2) Try to play with manual setting ( or A / S Mode - I skipped the whole thing and straight ahead to manual ; again due to not reading the manual lol )
3) Light trails! long exposure ftw.
4) Light art. Nothing beats an ' i love you' in light trail format. Well after reach this stage the better half is already grumpy due to the unequal treatment laugh.gif
5) Lurk at the gallery thread and learn the settings and techniques there, bokeh and such.
6) Hands itchy? time to get extra lens for extra ummph.
7) shoot shoot shoot.
Thanks will try.
hellfire8888
post Aug 4 2009, 11:19 AM

3,196 posts

LX3 if got build in lomography filter/effect then much more fun..!!
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Aug 4 2009, 12:48 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Aug 4 2009, 11:19 AM)
PS PP all the way man.
laichong
post Aug 4 2009, 12:59 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

got fish eye lens to add-on also mar... smile.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Aug 4 2009, 03:31 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(laichong @ Aug 4 2009, 12:59 PM)
Any news from tumax? Hands really itchy for an external flash. But if can get the one with swivel im prepare to wait (before hari raya la hehe)
davidmak
post Aug 4 2009, 04:00 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

If not mistaken, you can always tweak the film modes to give you similar effect (color wise).
hellfire8888
post Aug 4 2009, 04:03 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Aug 4 2009, 05:00 PM)
If not mistaken, you can always tweak the film modes to give you similar effect (color wise).
wah any sifu care to share knowledge on this!!
venicelim
post Aug 4 2009, 04:03 PM

330 posts

hello, all the LX3 owners there,
I hv a ques here
my bf is using the LX3 black color. & I would like to buy some gadgets for him.

for beginner, which gadget is needed the most?
fisheye? tele? wide lens? UV filter? external flash? diffuser?
which one is needed most and which one should i buy for him?

& u guys pls provvide me advice, together with the recommended place of where i can get the gadget or any forumers u recommend for me to buy the gadget from..

tkz

This post has been edited by venicelim: Aug 4 2009, 04:04 PM
hellfire8888
post Aug 4 2009, 04:16 PM

3,196 posts

QUOTE(laichong @ Aug 4 2009, 01:59 PM)
u got ready stock?
laichong
post Aug 4 2009, 04:32 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(hellfire8888 @ Aug 4 2009, 04:16 PM)
u got ready stock?
haha, need to order... got 5 pcs coming in this week but all taken tongue.gif
can join next bulk geh, but i heard the stock is getting less, might need to wait for re-stock.

fuzz82
post Aug 4 2009, 04:36 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(laichong @ Aug 3 2009, 07:11 PM)
if u are in PJ, try to search around in CineLeisure, bought mine there this March for 1600. if u are willing to travel to KL, then there are plenty of places to get good offer.
Sorry to bother you but do you have the phone number of the shop you purchased at? Transport is a problem for me, so I'd like to make sure they have it in stock before I go there.

By KL, do you mean Lowyat?

124 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:05 PM