124 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Photography {▀} Panasonic Leica LX-3 King of the King: V2 {▀}, ▇ Ultimate F2.0 24mm Manual Digicam ▇

Hongraphics
post Jul 30 2009, 11:07 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jul 30 2009, 08:13 PM)
Ha! You've bought it! So do you like it?
Yeah a lot better than use the build in flash. But i'm not really into photography yet now still exploring my new cam + flash smile.gif
davidmak
post Jul 31 2009, 07:56 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(Hongraphics @ Jul 30 2009, 11:07 PM)
Yeah a lot better than use the build in flash. But i'm not really into photography yet now still exploring my new cam + flash smile.gif
Let me know if you need help on some flash techniques. Me no pro but I discovered and learned at my own pace. Buying books, take more photographs and etc.
allic
post Jul 31 2009, 09:29 AM

508 posts

got pics with the flash on the lx3 to show us? thanks.
laichong
post Jul 31 2009, 11:24 AM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

guys, im just doing a survey here, anyone interested on 3rd Party Viewfinder for your LX3? the products is made in China, a clone version of the original product... price wise it will be around RM400 maybe more or maybe less.

im waiting more info from my supplier, just that he asked me how many of us are interested to get one. i think he need a minimum order to start the production. drop me a pm and i'll send some feedback for him smile.gif
KittyKat
post Jul 31 2009, 11:55 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(laichong @ Jul 31 2009, 11:24 AM)
guys, im just doing a survey here, anyone interested on 3rd Party Viewfinder for your LX3? the products is made in China, a clone version of the original product... price wise it will be around RM400 maybe more or maybe less.

im waiting more info from my supplier, just that he asked me how many of us are interested to get one. i think he need a minimum order to start the production. drop me a pm and i'll send some feedback for him smile.gif
EVF???
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jul 31 2009, 12:15 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(laichong @ Jul 31 2009, 11:24 AM)

Im on the fence on this. 400 bucks for a viewfinder? Why not bulk some external flashes?
KittyKat
post Jul 31 2009, 01:18 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jul 31 2009, 12:15 PM)
Im on the fence on this. 400 bucks for a viewfinder? Why not bulk some external flashes?
If EVF, i'm all in for 400 bucks!
laichong
post Jul 31 2009, 01:33 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Jul 31 2009, 12:15 PM)
if not mistaken, the Panasonic Viewfinder is selling RRP RM1000+ isnt it? now the clone is 1/3 of the price, ok geh~

regarding the FLashgun, our fellow member David has found the Metz compatible with our LX3 isnt it? i think the price quite reasonable, some more local warranty, consider good jor....

but im eyeing on the Falcon Eye DPT-386AFZ-O(Olympus/Panasonic), the head can tilt and swivel. its from a HK company, garage sales section got forumer selling this, but its for Nikon/Canon mount, he dont carry the panasonic model sad.gif price also RM450 only.

QUOTE(KittyKat @ Jul 31 2009, 01:18 PM)
If EVF, i'm all in for 400 bucks!
well, i havent seen the actual thing yet lar...so, thats why im saying im doing a survey 1st, and not sure when will it be really in production also. my supplier concern is the market demand, if later nobody buy, then he will lose big bucks lor...

if later the actual product really come out, i might request or buy 1 unit for review 1st lor, see how things go on. all i need now is some feedback from u all 1st smile.gif

Uzumaki NaruTo
post Jul 31 2009, 02:28 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

I see. Afaik the EVF doesn't cover wide format right? Plus don't mind too much about framing since its a digital camera. Burst mode ftw laugh.gif

Dont want bring in the falcon eyes? drool.gif Add up another 70 bucks can get swivel one already nice.
confuzan
post Jul 31 2009, 02:32 PM

1,121 posts

if not mistaken panasonic's evf is fixed at 24mm.
Freezefrost
post Jul 31 2009, 03:41 PM

279 posts

im on XP..how to convert the HD .mov format so i can get it to .avi and edit in moviemaker?
KittyKat
post Jul 31 2009, 03:43 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Jul 31 2009, 02:32 PM)
if not mistaken panasonic's evf is fixed at 24mm.
That one's "External" view finder rite??? I'm meaning "Electronic external" view finder. So maybe i should say EEVF, hehehe... There's some buzzing regarding PEN's EEVF rite???

Added on July 31, 2009, 3:46 pm
QUOTE(laichong @ Jul 31 2009, 01:33 PM)
if not mistaken, the Panasonic Viewfinder is selling RRP RM1000+ isnt it? now the clone is 1/3 of the price, ok geh~

regarding the FLashgun, our fellow member David has found the Metz compatible with our LX3 isnt it? i think the price quite reasonable, some more local warranty, consider good jor....

but im eyeing on the Falcon Eye DPT-386AFZ-O(Olympus/Panasonic), the head can tilt and swivel. its from a HK company, garage sales section got forumer selling this, but its for Nikon/Canon mount, he dont carry the panasonic model sad.gif price also RM450 only.
well, i havent seen the actual thing yet lar...so, thats why im saying im doing a survey 1st, and not sure when will it be really in production also. my supplier concern is the market demand, if later nobody buy, then he will lose big bucks lor...

if later the actual product really come out, i might request or buy 1 unit for review 1st lor, see how things go on. all i need now is some feedback from u all 1st smile.gif
I think Panasonic's EVF going for about +/-RM700. But then since its fixed, not very worth it lor, i feel.

We'll wait for your updates then...

This post has been edited by KittyKat: Jul 31 2009, 03:47 PM
Hongraphics
post Jul 31 2009, 03:46 PM

213 posts

The original viewfinder for LX3 is priced around 600+ @ direct.panasonic.com.my
But i already bought the external flash hmm so don't know still need the viewfinder or not. What's the main advantage of own a viewfinder huh? Save battery? tongue.gif
KittyKat
post Jul 31 2009, 03:48 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Hongraphics @ Jul 31 2009, 03:46 PM)
The original viewfinder for LX3 is priced around 600+ @ direct.panasonic.com.my
But i already bought the external flash hmm so don't know still need the viewfinder or not. What's the main advantage of own a viewfinder huh? Save battery? tongue.gif
Sometimes under harsh lighting difficult to use the LCD i guess. Then maybe as you suggested, save battery icon_rolleyes.gif For some, ada gaya pulak kua...
laichong
post Jul 31 2009, 04:15 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

at the moment i dont have much info about viewfinder, so just wait till the real item comes out..

btw, anybody can confirmed is LX3 TTL system same as G1 TTL? need to find out Falcon Eye DPT-386AFZ-O(Olympus/Panasonic) support which model of Panasonic camera 1st, coz some saying the flash does not support LX3...

This post has been edited by laichong: Jul 31 2009, 04:22 PM
kenlye
post Jul 31 2009, 04:34 PM

nikon p6000 or panasonic x-3?

i'm a true noob in camera, so i need advise from you.. please point out the advantage and disadvantage of the cameras(compare the specification)

thank you
KittyKat
post Jul 31 2009, 04:42 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(kenlye @ Jul 31 2009, 04:34 PM)

i'm a true noob in camera, so i need advise from you.. please point out the advantage and disadvantage of the cameras(compare the specification)
thank you
If you ask here, the answer's definite, cannot run away liao one...
Hongraphics
post Jul 31 2009, 04:45 PM

213 posts

Part of the reason i choose LX3 is because the design and LC-1 lens cap is very cool tongue.gif
laichong
post Jul 31 2009, 04:53 PM

Da Da Da Da Da
900 posts

QUOTE(kenlye @ Jul 31 2009, 04:34 PM)

thank you
there are plenty of comparison of both cam on internet. just google and u will find tons of it..

here's one of it..LX3 - G10 - P6000, take a look yourself smile.gif

This post has been edited by laichong: Jul 31 2009, 04:54 PM
KittyKat
post Jul 31 2009, 05:08 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(Hongraphics @ Jul 31 2009, 04:45 PM)
Part of the reason i choose LX3 is because the design and LC-1 lens cap is very cool tongue.gif
Alamak. Ricoh or Sigma or of course Leica can also use the LC-1 leh. If with Leica sure lagi sui, hehehe...

124 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:48 AM