131 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

2G/3G/3GS iPhone Case Discussion Thread v2, Casings-Battery Pack-Screen Protector

jssl
post Sep 23 2009, 10:23 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Sep 23 2009, 03:01 PM)
my vaja case is finally here! after such a long wait, i cannot express my relieve and also frustration  blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif

i was so pleased to learn from fedex that my landlord has signed for the package, this morning

anyway enough babbling and pictures time!

FYI, the case took so long, because i customised it (selected the leather, base colour, strip colour and also engraved my name at the back)

nice ! may i know how much u got it? smile.gif
megatron007
post Sep 23 2009, 11:54 PM

4,000 posts

vaja ..demm nice the case + elite for elite tongue.gif
pinksapphire
post Sep 24 2009, 02:27 AM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(mememe12 @ Sep 22 2009, 03:23 PM)
Planning to get

1) SGP Case for iPhone 3G/ 3G S Ultra Thin High Gloss Plus [WHITE] or
2) SGP Case for iPhone 3G/ 3G S Ultra Thin Plus [WHITE]

Anyone using these? have any idea?

since the PLUS version come with 2 screen protector.. do u guys apply both? will it darken the screen?

besides the Stenheil protector.. i planning to get the mirror effect protector.. but if I apply the mirror effect protector.. when the screen is on.. everything will be darker right?

notworthy.gif
Errr, you don't apply both. It's two different screen protectors, you use only either one. Anti-finger print or high gloss.

Sigh, guys...my phone just suffered it's first drop from chair high height to the floor...scratched my chrome bezel part a lil' sad.gif
That's what you get from using SGP casing which covers only the back part. I love the classic white casing, but can't they find a way to incorporate this with some front protection as well, sigh...

Hmm, any good suggestion in getting a casing that gives me this feel (super slim, classic white, preferably with Apple logo showing) that covers the entire body so it's drop-proof? This baby is too nice to be shattered.

Added on September 24, 2009, 2:34 am
QUOTE(yuvanesh @ Sep 14 2009, 08:23 PM)
thats is true...you can try contour fusion ..its like put on the silicon case...but not silicon....and it also protect the chrome part...fully covered...
Hey, nearly missed out on your reply on my post. I'm looking through the contour fusion now, thanks for the suggestion. Anyone using this, by the way?

After 10 mins of reading up....................wow...check this out: http://retail.contourdesign.com/?/products/49 and http://retail.contourdesign.com/?/products/52

Please let me know what you guys think about these two? Really appreciate it lots!

This post has been edited by pinksapphire: Sep 24 2009, 02:49 AM
Secret Choong
post Sep 24 2009, 08:47 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Sep 24 2009, 02:27 AM)
Errr, you don't apply both. It's two different screen protectors, you use only either one. Anti-finger print or high gloss.

Sigh, guys...my phone just suffered it's first drop from chair high height to the floor...scratched my chrome bezel part a lil' sad.gif
That's what you get from using SGP casing which covers only the back part. I love the classic white casing, but can't they find a way to incorporate this with some front protection as well, sigh...

Hmm, any good suggestion in getting a casing that gives me this feel (super slim, classic white, preferably with Apple logo showing) that covers the entire body so it's drop-proof? This baby is too nice to be shattered.

Added on September 24, 2009, 2:34 am
Hey, nearly missed out on your reply on my post. I'm looking through the contour fusion now, thanks for the suggestion. Anyone using this, by the way?

After 10 mins of reading up....................wow...check this out: http://retail.contourdesign.com/?/products/49 and http://retail.contourdesign.com/?/products/52

Please let me know what you guys think about these two? Really appreciate it lots!
hey, both cases look fantastic, would love to have it, but don't think can afford the price lah.
danialfarhan
post Sep 24 2009, 11:27 AM

153 posts

plz!anyone tell me who can provide installation of sgp or bodyguradz.
plzz
mememe12
post Sep 24 2009, 11:55 AM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(danialfarhan @ Sep 24 2009, 11:27 AM)
plz!anyone tell me who can provide installation of sgp or bodyguradz.
plzz
for SGP.. u can easily find them at Garage Sales.. some name i can rmb.. mandyxt, twinkles...
danialfarhan
post Sep 24 2009, 11:57 AM

153 posts

they dont do installation service
help!

mememe12
post Sep 24 2009, 12:15 PM

2,849 posts

QUOTE(danialfarhan @ Sep 24 2009, 11:57 AM)
they dont do installation service
help!
sorry.. i tot u looking for seller.. btw.. twinkles provide installation.. u can check with him..
highrulez
post Sep 24 2009, 12:33 PM

34 posts

anyone selling the iPhone 3G housing (White) or knows where i can buy?
yuvanesh
post Sep 24 2009, 12:46 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(highrulez @ Sep 24 2009, 12:33 PM)
anyone selling the iPhone 3G housing (White) or knows where i can buy?
any machines outlet...epicenter or mac studio...even you can look in garage sales section in forum.. thumbup.gif
ericngkl
post Sep 24 2009, 03:48 PM

JUst need some advise from all the veterans here, is this too childish for a iphone?

Cheers!
dopamine
post Sep 24 2009, 04:07 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(ericngkl @ Sep 24 2009, 03:48 PM)
JUst need some advise from all the veterans here, is this too childish for a iphone?

Cheers!
can u tell me where to get it?
very nice
fizyboy
post Sep 24 2009, 04:29 PM

280 posts

so cute LOL!
jssl
post Sep 24 2009, 04:36 PM

462 posts

@ericngkl
OMG, THis is Cute ! lol
mememe12
post Sep 24 2009, 04:46 PM

2,849 posts

Cheers!
i think too childish tongue.gif
denzel88
post Sep 24 2009, 04:56 PM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

Yeah , it think it is made for kids.

Nowadays people start to sell products for kids who have iPhone.

This post has been edited by denzel88: Sep 24 2009, 04:57 PM
JakzT
post Sep 24 2009, 09:49 PM

455 posts

Cheers!
Where you get it?
got other design? so cute xD
nokia2003
post Sep 24 2009, 10:06 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(jssl @ Sep 23 2009, 10:23 PM)
nice ! may i know how much u got it? smile.gif
the case wasn't that expensive.

it was the postage (sent via fedex), which is the main killer
fruitaleman
post Sep 24 2009, 10:21 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Sep 24 2009, 10:06 PM)
the case wasn't that expensive.

it was the postage (sent via fedex), which is the main killer
yeap, what a cute casing =)

except that it doesn't cover some of the back part xD
nokia2003
post Sep 24 2009, 10:25 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(fruitaleman @ Sep 24 2009, 10:21 PM)
yeap, what a cute casing =)

except that it doesn't cover some of the back part xD
the only part that it doesn't cover is the speaker, mic and dock connector bit.

131 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:40 PM