100 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Nokia N79 Thread V2, New Firmware v20

cutiesbaby312
post May 8 2009, 01:54 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

hey guys.. i wanna ask, do anyone faces lag problem with the phone?? Esp when typing a message... if yr a fast typer... it'l suddenly lag awhile then the words u typed will appear one shot.. ermm...

and then.. the garmin.. when routing that time.. suddenly can get hang and stop routing.. alw hav to restart phone.. what's the problem yah? memory card problem or??
HEERO
post May 8 2009, 01:53 PM

265 posts

Erm..anyone can help me about where can i get the trial version of Ngage game, seen myself also havent activate free game.

I had read through nokia web site relate in Ngage game but izzit got any way allow me to install d trial in my phone without connect in PC suite?
dynamike
post May 8 2009, 02:04 PM

115 posts

hi everybody,can i know wat is the current price for n79 AP set? biggest attraction is AGPS,can install xt for free,which is useful compare to my sony ericsson p1i,so far,doesnt have any symbian uiq(dead anyway)phone with intergrated GPS........since everyone is saying n78 keypad too small,im considering this unit over n82,cos n82 thicker.
qwe65
post May 8 2009, 02:34 PM

my assistant
815 posts

QUOTE(dynamike @ May 8 2009, 02:04 PM)
hi everybody,can i know wat is the current price for n79 AP set? biggest attraction is AGPS,can install xt for free,which is useful compare to my sony ericsson p1i,so far,doesnt have any symbian uiq(dead anyway)phone with intergrated GPS........since everyone is saying n78 keypad too small,im considering this unit over n82,cos n82 thicker.
barnd new AP RM 1030-1099...go to garage sales or lelong bro.. nod.gif
Elvinyew
post May 8 2009, 02:49 PM

86 posts

hi guys, new owner of N79

[elvinyew] [17 Apr 09] [Ori] [Rm 1300] [im loving it !!!]

do i have to add myself in the owner list?
kae7
post May 8 2009, 04:16 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(HEERO @ May 8 2009, 01:53 PM)
Erm..anyone can help me about where can i get the trial version of Ngage game, seen myself also havent activate free game.

I had read through nokia web site relate in Ngage game but izzit got any way allow me to install d trial in my phone without connect in PC suite?
just use the mass storage mode lorh..

plug in the USB to your phone.. or just taking out memory card ..by using card reader... you can transfer the downloaded ngage game to your phone
put it in ngage folder..[create it if u dont have] done !! .. then when you open the ngage application..it will prompt you to install the game...
install it and play.. thumbup.gif
qwe65
post May 8 2009, 04:19 PM

my assistant
815 posts

QUOTE(Elvinyew @ May 8 2009, 02:49 PM)
hi guys, new owner of N79

[elvinyew] [17 Apr 09] [Ori] [Rm 1300] [im loving it !!!]

do i have to add myself in the owner list?
PM booster lolx...d owner 'N79 review'..

*If you are N79 owner(and your nick is not in the list), kindly pm/post here to add your nick into the N79 owner list:

[Nick] [Date of Purchase] [Ori/AP] [Price] [Other Extra Info]

Example: [xadaf003] [11/06/2008] [ORI] [RM1,990]
citiranger
post May 8 2009, 04:22 PM

100 posts

[quote=HEERO,May 3 2009, 08:22 PM]
Hi...welcome of u for joining N79 user... rclxm9.gif
Erm...u can try the following way :
1)In your nk6288 there u move o copy all contact list into sim card.
2)Switch your sim card to N79 and go to contact list
3)press option in contact list there then go to settings>contact to display>sim memory
4)after all sim contact is shown, marked all > options > create backup > to phone o memory card.

wish this is useful for u biggrin.gif

Thanks, but i manage to do it the hard way, through pcsuite......

Added on May 8, 2009, 4:25 pmanyway, joining the group:

[citiranger] [26-04-2009] [AP] [rm1000] [still getting use to it]

This post has been edited by citiranger: May 8 2009, 04:25 PM
hbh60
post May 8 2009, 05:34 PM

408 posts

Anyone know where can I get the cheapest original n79 around Ampang area? needs to get it by today. thanks
coldfission
post May 8 2009, 06:23 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ May 8 2009, 01:54 AM)
hey guys.. i wanna ask, do anyone faces lag problem with the phone?? Esp when typing a message... if yr a fast typer... it'l suddenly lag awhile then the words u typed will appear one shot.. ermm...

and then.. the garmin.. when routing that time.. suddenly can get hang and stop routing.. alw hav to restart phone.. what's the problem yah? memory card problem or??
er tat msg lag issue is common in n79. ntg to worry about.. sometimes the hp is not tat fast to gv u response.. it happen especially u try to tilt ur hp and the screen started to rotate... try to turn of accelerometer then lag issue can be reduce.
er routing then lag will happen if u open too many background application.. try update to the latest map or use the lite version.. as u know, garmin map is very big size, approx 30-50MB compare to nokia map which only 12MB. so the phone might need some time to draw the map and latency might happen.. try to use high speed memory card.. perhaps might help in navigation.. mine is original nokia 4gb.. what bout urs?
VeeJay
post May 9 2009, 03:39 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ May 8 2009, 06:23 PM)
er tat msg lag issue is common in n79. ntg to worry about.. sometimes the hp is not tat fast to gv u response.. it happen especially u try to tilt ur hp and the screen started to rotate... try to turn of accelerometer then lag issue can be reduce.
er routing then lag will happen if u open too many background application.. try update to the latest map or use the lite version.. as u know, garmin map is very big size, approx 30-50MB compare to nokia map which only 12MB. so the phone might need some time to draw the map and latency might happen.. try to use high speed memory card.. perhaps might help in navigation.. mine is original nokia 4gb.. what bout urs?
Good advise coldfission!

Probably, you wanna restart your phone before using Garmin. It works for my friend. Mine is fine, not sure my friend's phone has the lag. I'm suspecting it the memory card speed.

Both of us use 8Gb.
HEERO
post May 9 2009, 06:23 PM

265 posts

Erm...i brough a 8GB MicroSD with class 6 izzit good enough?
qwe65
post May 9 2009, 06:40 PM

my assistant
815 posts

QUOTE(HEERO @ May 9 2009, 06:23 PM)
Erm...i brough a 8GB MicroSD with class 6 izzit good enough?
8GB class 4 & 6...capacity same,but speed difference... nod.gif
coldfission
post May 9 2009, 10:19 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

ur welcome veejay.. my card is stock 4gb card.. wat's its class?? i hv no idea how to check it.. any advice?
VeeJay
post May 9 2009, 10:48 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ May 9 2009, 10:19 PM)
ur welcome veejay.. my card is stock 4gb card.. wat's its class?? i hv no idea how to check it.. any advice?
Its normally written in the packaging. Most of the card dont write on the card surface sad.gif

Class 2: 2 MB/s - 13x
Class 4: 4 MB/s - 26x
Class 6: 6 MB/s - 40x

qwe65
post May 9 2009, 10:54 PM

my assistant
815 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ May 9 2009, 10:48 PM)
Its normally written in the packaging. Most of the card dont write on the card surface  sad.gif

Class 2: 2 MB/s - 13x
Class 4: 4 MB/s - 26x
Class 6: 6 MB/s - 40x
yaya...*normally oso written on card body's... nod.gif
coldfission
post May 9 2009, 11:04 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

oh.. it doesnt matter la.. for me, i think the transfer rate is acceptable lo.. quite fast la.. haha
HEERO
post May 10 2009, 06:57 PM

265 posts

Whr can i download a software to change d video format...
rmvb file to mp4...
mayorcomp
post May 11 2009, 10:57 AM

49 posts

[mayorcomp] [10-05-2009] [AP] [rm1260] [exchange 4gb original sdcard to 8gb and got free screen protector, the tawkei already install a lot of free games, still figuring out how to install (cracked) garmin xt and mapking, used to have WM5 and WM6- so,S60 is new for me]

TSbooooster
post May 11 2009, 05:13 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(mayorcomp @ May 11 2009, 02:57 PM)

[mayorcomp] [10-05-2009] [AP] [rm1260] [exchange 4gb original sdcard to 8gb and got free screen protector, the tawkei already install a lot of free games, still figuring out how to install (cracked) garmin xt and mapking, used to have WM5 and WM6- so,S60 is new for me]
now thats a long intro!

100 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:32 PM