Nokia N79 Thread V2, New Firmware v20

coldfission
post May 6 2009, 10:30 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

QUOTE(Elvinyew @ May 6 2009, 04:39 PM)
hi coldfission,
"there are still many member willing to help." yeah, true, u being one of them  biggrin.gif . i've read through the thread V 1 and V2, u have been great in helping others  ..  notworthy.gif thank u so much.
lol.. ur welcome.. however, to hack ur phone is something forbidden here la.. u can refer to some other guy who expert in this.. haha.. i m not using signed software.. i find those "unsigned" version.

QUOTE(kenji_britney @ May 6 2009, 04:40 PM)
oh ok thanks sad.gif i found out that after changing the word to another word more often then it pushes the current word down, like first it'll always spell "pm" then i keep changing to "so", now "so" is the first biggrin.gif guess that'll have to do.

yeah input from others is good smile.gif not offending anyone biggrin.gif
er.. is good feature when the phone push up the most frequent word. u can type faster once u get use to it.. if u feel tat it is annoying especially u have key in some weird words.. then switch back to the normal input mode. for me, im heavy text user, so i ald get use to the arrangement of word in t9 mode. i can even text without looking at the screen tongue.gif

QUOTE(kae7 @ May 6 2009, 06:15 PM)
sorry if i'm being to harsh on you..

i'm just tired.. need rest  wink.gif

well for your problem.. should discuss through PM...or mods will banned/warned you....signing application is illegal thing [bcoz AFAIK .. the original software doesnt need signing.. it already signed specially for your phone...just support ORIGINAL  icon_rolleyes.gif ]

by the way.. i'm newer forumer than you.. [i only know when i foruming here - Jan 2009]
kea7, bro peace thumbup.gif
take a break and have some kitkats.. haha..
i also started foruming here last yr dec.. although my acc is register 2 yrs ago but most of the time i juz be observer..haha.. in this thread i able to share some of my thoughts.. tat's y i active in n79 V1

This post has been edited by coldfission: May 6 2009, 10:32 PM
coldfission
post May 6 2009, 11:31 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

most of the n82 software able to run on n79. so there is no compatibility issue.. no worries..
coldfission
post May 6 2009, 11:57 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

nop.. i can install .sis file. i tried it before.. some of the software might not support fp2. but most of them are ok with it.
coldfission
post May 7 2009, 10:30 AM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

QUOTE(SerioseCat @ May 7 2009, 01:03 AM)
does backing up using nokia content copier take a long time?

like it stops at around 70% for a looooooooooooooong time then progresses 1 by 1 until finish

using cable
ya.. it takes some time. roughly 15 mins. at 1st will be very smooth.. when proceed around 70% then it started to slow down. dun worry it's ok... as long as u wait patiently then the back up can be done successfully . i had tried it before.. same case goes to restoration process..

christ--your welcome thumbup.gif
coldfission
post May 7 2009, 03:02 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

yeah.. welcome all the new user.. feel free to share ur thoughts or experience here..

long time didnt play my gps ald.. i almost forget i still hvn activate my free ngage game.. haha
coldfission
post May 7 2009, 06:28 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

i still dunno which game to activate yet.. no idea.. haha..
coldfission
post May 7 2009, 10:13 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

wa.. so many suggestion. haha.. tyty.. im not a hp gamer la.. dun like to play game using hp.. only play psp or pc..
coldfission
post May 8 2009, 06:23 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ May 8 2009, 01:54 AM)
hey guys.. i wanna ask, do anyone faces lag problem with the phone?? Esp when typing a message... if yr a fast typer... it'l suddenly lag awhile then the words u typed will appear one shot.. ermm...

and then.. the garmin.. when routing that time.. suddenly can get hang and stop routing.. alw hav to restart phone.. what's the problem yah? memory card problem or??
er tat msg lag issue is common in n79. ntg to worry about.. sometimes the hp is not tat fast to gv u response.. it happen especially u try to tilt ur hp and the screen started to rotate... try to turn of accelerometer then lag issue can be reduce.
er routing then lag will happen if u open too many background application.. try update to the latest map or use the lite version.. as u know, garmin map is very big size, approx 30-50MB compare to nokia map which only 12MB. so the phone might need some time to draw the map and latency might happen.. try to use high speed memory card.. perhaps might help in navigation.. mine is original nokia 4gb.. what bout urs?
coldfission
post May 9 2009, 10:19 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

ur welcome veejay.. my card is stock 4gb card.. wat's its class?? i hv no idea how to check it.. any advice?
coldfission
post May 9 2009, 11:04 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

oh.. it doesnt matter la.. for me, i think the transfer rate is acceptable lo.. quite fast la.. haha
coldfission
post May 12 2009, 10:41 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

er u hv to reinstall the software lo.. hmm garmin installation is same with n82.. no compatibility issue there.. pls dun worry..
coldfission
post May 14 2009, 11:52 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

wow.. nice 1.. gonna update it tomorrow.. haha.. anyway, who have the change log of the newest firmware.. pls post it here.. thx
coldfission
post May 17 2009, 10:53 AM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

er check the product code behind the battery.. the product code indicate the region of the phone.. u can google product code for n79 and then compare ur product code with it..
coldfission
post May 28 2009, 01:21 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

so fast got 5.00.50 ald.. haha.. never update since i use the stock version 5. is there any difference? nowadays seldom use gps d.. coz not always travel.. haha..
i never encounter phone hang during unlocking keypad since i hv updated my n79 to v20.. good job done by nokia software engineer teams.. thumbup.gif
coldfission
post Jun 14 2009, 11:19 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

try fota upgrade.. fast and reliable.. ^^
coldfission
post Jun 17 2009, 10:26 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

nice theme nk3371.. like it very much.. anyone tried to update to 30.011? i checked mine few times.. cant update yet... malaysia product code
coldfission
post Jun 18 2009, 06:29 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

QUOTE(HEERO @ Jun 17 2009, 11:49 PM)
Wow...izzit malaysia released this update??
New firmware???
not sure yet.. mine still cant update.. probably the new firmware will be available for all region and will be released soon..
coldfission
post Jun 18 2009, 10:43 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

for me the camera perform very well if the light source is sufficient. on the contrary, if u shoot at night u will find that there are a lot of noise..
coldfission
post Jun 20 2009, 09:21 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

penguin cop.. wat firmware version u using?? 11.049 have known issue of the keypad "dying".. the newer firmware solve this problem..
coldfission
post Jul 16 2009, 03:16 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

finally the arrival of v30.. ald waited for so long..

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0415sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:03 AM