QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 28 2009, 08:45 PM)
ok.. 18 yrs old.. still young and i assume u got no basic in EE.. so wat u not understand??Nokia N79 Thread V2, New Firmware v20
Nokia N79 Thread V2, New Firmware v20
Jan 28 2009, 08:48 PM
1,325 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Selangor |
Jan 28 2009, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 28 2009, 08:50 PM) alright.. although i dunno wat had u understand.. if u still got question.. feel free to ask sifus here.. idoblu is the 1 with PhD.. booster is the one who rocks always and expert in S60 This post has been edited by coldfission: Jan 28 2009, 08:58 PM |
Jan 28 2009, 08:58 PM
bro.. user manual is the basic only la..if u wan some advance guide u should seek in forum..tat's y here we are.. not SPAMMING around by talking cock here.. if u not understand some technical things we are here to help.. but pls not to spam this post ok..
Jan 28 2009, 09:01 PM
Is the manual telling u how to set up wifi? or does it tell u how to edit the pic? no, the user manual juz tell u some basic features of this hp.. so answer wisely and think before post something nonsense
Added on January 28, 2009, 9:02 pm QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 28 2009, 09:00 PM) ok thx.. u can always update ur hp regardless ori or ap.. fota or NSU will do the rest for u.. it's painless processi will not spam anway... hmm.. by the way .. can i updated the latest firmware when i buy it[although if it is Zitron]??? the warranty covered it right..? This post has been edited by coldfission: Jan 28 2009, 09:02 PM |
Jan 28 2009, 10:41 PM
lol... there are many ppl talking cock here.. tat's y such theory pop up.. understand a phone is easy.. understand the theory behind it isnt easy for everyone.. right?
Jan 29 2009, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(heaming @ Jan 29 2009, 04:14 PM) Any idea how to shut off the backlight of the keypad. Can hardly read the alpha numerical characters with the backlight on. u cant shut down the backlight.. u can juz adjust it to be dimmer in the setting.. Funny thing is when I left the hp on idle for sometime and after that when I activate the display, the backlight does not come on. Let the display blank out again and activate it immediately, the backlight comes on again. go setting>>general>>personalisation>>display>>light sensor.. adjust it to the lowest setting. Note: u will get darker screen display when u set to the lowest setting. bro, do u actually notice that the backlight activation is based on the light sensor located next to the secondary camera?? is not ur phone backlight wont turn on or wat..the light sensor will determine when to shutdown the backlight. if u are standing under bright light then the sensor senses strong light it will turn off the backlight to save more power.. on the other hand, if u sit inside cinema which ald very dark..the backlight will turns on immediately so that u can see the keypad clearly. however, the sensor still not very accurate and it might made some mistake so u will feel that it quite dumb at some time. what i mean was the backlight might be turn on in very bright environment.. so it depends how u use ur phone.. hope u understand wat i said.. |
Jan 29 2009, 10:34 PM
i think nokia software engineers really got some problem.. the screen totally black out after certain period.. then wat is the usage of power saver?? no point to set up power saver while u cant even view the date as u wish.. this is one of the bug in n79. my fren's n85 doesnt have this problem at all.. haiz.. hopefully next firmware update will bring some improvement.. the light time out is the time when the backlight and lcd turn off. the power saver time out is the time for the power saver to appear on the screen.
Jan 30 2009, 11:48 PM
Jan 31 2009, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(zamanjaafar @ Jan 31 2009, 04:46 AM) hell. make a practise where only install application to ur memory card.. by doing so u can avoid many conflict such as hang or blank screen.. besides it saves ur precious internal memory.. as u know the hp internal memory is used to cache some data files as well as store ur offline web contents. i installed my application to memory card and play with it. so if anything happen i juz delete the program from memory card or format it. there is no major difference where the application is installed. the time to access the application is still the same installed a theme to phone memory, suddenly freeze, hang and cannot restart and stop at nokia screen, could not progress and stay. take out and in battery few times already. had to do hard reset * + Green + 3 + Power thank goddd for the memory card and i made backup before update teh firmware 2-3 weeks ago. since then not too much important additions to sms and contacts. lessons learned -install strange things make backup to memory card 1st -install strange things to memory card -even if not do much install at least do weekly backup |
Jan 31 2009, 11:16 AM
i encountered this situation before.. wondering y the pic will under exposed. i think u have to play with some setting and try not to use the flash if possible. the flash gv u terrible white balance. u can try to do ev setting or adjust iso..
Jan 31 2009, 07:19 PM
hmmm theme is very subjective matters.. if u feel nice other pl might not like it.. so wat i recommend here is go for those theme which supported s60 fp2 then u will reduce the risk of phone crashing. i download some theme from mosh.nokia.com. i like a particular theme named express music 2. looks great on my phone.. XD
Jan 31 2009, 11:44 PM
i think this thing hard to solve unless the software engineer reprogram the whole camera function.. and i found tat the color is not tat nice using auto mode.. run a bit.. make me so frustrated when i wan take some colorful photo
Feb 2 2009, 02:12 PM
hi 0300078, welcome to n79 user club.. haha.. so wat is ur back cover color? wat color u planning to buy
Feb 2 2009, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(300078 @ Feb 2 2009, 02:31 PM) ehh mine is Blue, Green and Brown...... ic.. so far i know the express on cover is not available in nokia care center yet. if u want to buy extra cover u gotta buy online and 1 cover is not cheap. so ur set is white color right coz u got blue, green and brown cover. mine is grey set.. used almost 2 months ald..Basically i wanted to collect more choices... so can change whenever i want...... |
Feb 2 2009, 06:12 PM
a simple plastic cover doesnt worth 15 euro..:lol
look for some other forumer to buy extra cover.. some may sell it.. |
Feb 3 2009, 10:39 PM
hi putra.. welcome to the n79 user club. so after u upgrade ur firmware u find it better?
Feb 5 2009, 08:26 PM
more and more new user joining here..
Feb 5 2009, 09:46 PM
so will my wifi setting gone too? i use sch wifi to browse net. they dun simply gv wep key. gotta see ict department if i lost my setting. can i reset without losing my wifi setting?
Feb 5 2009, 11:13 PM
Feb 9 2009, 08:04 PM
oh.. thx for the advice.. if i backup everything means my setting wont vanish la.. alright.. will do it..
| Change to: | 0.0254sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:19 PM |