4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V6 ♪, V6 already?!?! ARE YOU KIDDING ME???

TSEiraku
post Jan 23 2009, 10:32 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Jan 23 2009, 10:24 PM)
Who can post some movie to fit in the phone .. Please share ...
That would be Jack Sparrow... sweat.gif

Convert settings can share... hmm.gif

Anyhow, I'm gonna create a system of "Advisors" if possible to help with the settings of various things... Like GPS, Movie Conversion, Software etc... Any new members with problems can directly PM these Advisors to help with your problems...

Gonna post them on the front page with linkies to PM...

What do you guys think? Anybody want to volunteer?

TSEiraku
post Jan 23 2009, 10:46 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Jan 23 2009, 10:36 PM)
its a good idea TS but i dont think everyone is free to handle besides you sir. Well i am sure someone will reply if someone else faces problems
True, just afraid that me myself might not be free... Plus it might cut down on over-repeated questions... sweat.gif

Oh well, might return to the idea if we post fast enough to go to V8 in a week... sweat.gif

And 4 times to clean the dust, better then my 5+... cry.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jan 23 2009, 10:47 PM
TSEiraku
post Jan 24 2009, 02:34 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Jan 24 2009, 02:29 AM)
do u all have the problem that there is a gap between the phone and the front screen . I mean u can notice the side of the phone. The opening of the front screen i mean ...
LOL... I thought I DID that... So if it's there on your Tubey it should be normal... icon_rolleyes.gif
TSEiraku
post Jan 24 2009, 02:50 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Jan 24 2009, 02:35 AM)
Normal ??? but u can see inside =.=. Seem like no cover properly
Which side? I can see into the smaaaaaaaaall gap on the right side near the Volume buttons... hmm.gif

It's covered by a silicone casing MOST of the time, so not THAT scary for me... sweat.gif

You might want to go to NCC to ask, but I think they'll just say manufacturing variances and not do anything about it... sweat.gif
TSEiraku
post Jan 24 2009, 03:40 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Jan 24 2009, 02:57 AM)
So bro do u all have this problem or only me i just wanted to make sure
Me = JaXoN = Tiny gap above power botton = Same with you?

But yeah, the front cover is only LATCHED on the body... Can unLATCH asso with the pick... sweat.gif

Thinking of modding some sort of plastic underneath to make things fit better (maybe after warranty bye2), but as of now hoping the silicone casing would do the trick... brows.gif

QUOTE(ryo_ken @ Jan 24 2009, 02:59 AM)
T_T
someone please answer la.. i got problem with my screen.. its got a line in the middle of the screen.. looks like the screen is divided into 2 parts.. sometime its cannot be seen clearly but sometime really obvious.. anyone having same problem??  im thinking to trade my phone for something else since just 1 week got problem already.. how if i use 1 month and more.. T_T

*no offence this phone is the best design among other phone in my opinion la.. i feel more handsome use this phone now.. LOL
Colours fade / become funky = Saveral cases reported (me Father included). Prolly due to bad screen/CirBo contacts... hmm.gif

Screen Line in the Middle = Not widespread (as of yet). Prolly manufacturing fault with LCD screen. Send to NCC for replacement screen, should be okay.

Ah, the hard life of Mass Market Prototype Testers... Some people should gonna lose their jobs if the N97 STILL has these type of problems... sweat.gif

God, even with these funky flaws the Tube is quite the bestseller... Wonder how it would do WITHOUT the problems... laugh.gif

No offence meant, I LOVE my Fate-Tan... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jan 24 2009, 03:46 AM
TSEiraku
post Jan 24 2009, 01:28 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Jan 24 2009, 01:23 PM)
Nokia wanna earn from navigation, if no "navigation Lisence" ur Nokia Maps is a plain maps with GPS indicator, but cant route and navigate.
Option for Garmin Mobile XT is the only way, and u get the very detail and nice free maps from www.malfreemaps.com

Albielt with some annoying bugs... Gonna wait for the touch version... For now anyway...

TSEiraku
post Jan 24 2009, 05:54 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

I think it can be changed, just no parts yet... I myself silently hope that somebody comes up with an alu + glass cover that i can use to mod my fate-tan... AND a bigger batt... Other than that, im generally happy... Abt the problems, i generally think that firmware related glitches should be ironed out before the launch of the n97... - mobile post -
TSEiraku
post Jan 24 2009, 07:46 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jan 24 2009, 07:04 PM)
@Eiraku
Is it possible to like list free and payable apps/games?

Well, it's S60 after all, so the list will be long and near impossible to maintain... Might be doing a 'reccomended' apps section later though... - mobile post -

TSEiraku
post Jan 24 2009, 11:05 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(ckming21 @ Jan 24 2009, 10:57 PM)
They fix it than few day appear again . Huh very boring ler like that
Seriously, I think the gaps WILL appear/worsen AFTER opening up the front casing for earpiece repair... sweat.gif

Owners list updated... A bit busy these few days to update other stuff, but MAYBE will do the recommended proggies a bit later... biggrin.gif

Finishing up a complete, no-sympathy (tak ada kasihan) review on the 5800... brows.gif
TSEiraku
post Jan 24 2009, 11:38 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Testing Opera Mini... Not bad at all! Much better for general use imho then the built-in browser - although its not without its flaws.

I truly appeciate it if they expand the zooming beyond just "omg thats tiny" to "omg thats huge"... Stepped zooming at 10 percent increments maybe...
And the fact that we don't have a signed .jad for our tubey AND that it crashes every so often...

At least i can use the "return" key for whats its designed to do - new paragraphs!

I envision that the built-in browser's gonna be whipped out only in speciallized situations in which i NEED the flash support...

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jan 25 2009, 01:13 AM
TSEiraku
post Jan 25 2009, 04:13 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(-i-c-h-i-g-o- @ Jan 25 2009, 03:56 AM)
hello all...
i just got my red 5800 yesterday...
i need help on installing stuff... i finish download QuickOffice but cannot install them, it says "Expired Certification"
how can i install?
Read the first page (FrontPage™ ) (hint: you should start by doing *#7073# = hard reset when you got the phone... EVERYTHING will be erased, though...)

And if it's still says that, then it's unsigned = Jack Sparrow = not to be talked about in public over here... sweat.gif

Not to seem unfriendly mate, that's just how things are... Read the FrontPage™ carefully and THEN do follow up with us if you have more questions... icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jan 25 2009, 04:17 AM
TSEiraku
post Jan 25 2009, 04:40 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(-i-c-h-i-g-o- @ Jan 25 2009, 04:32 AM)
it'll erase all stuff in my memory card also?
after doing it, i have to set all stuff by my self rite?
it wont harm warranty or my hone rite?
Not the memory card, but all the apps/settings/contacts will be erased (better backup using file manager first)... hmm.gif

Setting by yourself afterwards = Yes, UNLESS you backed up... And NO, it will not affect the warranty... biggrin.gif

BUT it should take care of that pesky cert problem, UNLESS like I said before, it's a Jackie Sparrow app... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jan 25 2009, 04:41 AM
TSEiraku
post Jan 25 2009, 10:35 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(-i-c-h-i-g-o- @ Jan 25 2009, 10:19 AM)
but i need to register 1st to post my details rite?
when i register all the form is in chinese n i get blurred...
lol...
Google (Google Translate, actually) is your friend... Although I do applaud the fact that you're actually trying, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!
TSEiraku
post Jan 25 2009, 08:01 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

For Gramin XT V5 users: BEWARE (if you still don't know)

It eats up your battery like no tomorrow... EVEN after you exit the program... sweat.gif

http://discussions.europe.nokia.com/discus...e=1&format=page

As for the Java buttons problem, check SUITE SETTINGS under OPTIONS --> Installed Apps

Will do general updates (namelist mostly) after dinner folks... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jan 25 2009, 08:02 PM
TSEiraku
post Jan 25 2009, 08:33 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Jan 25 2009, 08:25 PM)
the ori 1 currently i'm using
didnt peel off the ori 1..

the mirror 1 i use it on my nokia 5300

ermm so far the office i got is for viewing only
can't edit
even it is "jack sparrow" eddition

Added on January 25, 2009, 8:27 pm
really ar?
but i still can use my tube for 2 days + music hearing + movie clip viewing.
hmmm
As long as you don't start gramin (and thus start TSRAUTOSTART.EXE, which JUST CAN'T DIE afterwards), I think everything's fine... hmm.gif

But, I havta charge my Fate-Tan on a daily basis anyhow... sweat.gif
TSEiraku
post Jan 25 2009, 08:42 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Jan 25 2009, 08:38 PM)
fate-tan?
wat's tat?
What I call my beloved Tubey - Five EIGHT = FATE... laugh.gif
TSEiraku
post Jan 25 2009, 09:14 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Jan 25 2009, 08:54 PM)
does nokia sells 1500 mAh battery for 5800? is it compatible?
Don't think so, but if they do, I want one myself! Although its hard enough for me to track down anybody selling the BL-5 that the Tubey comes with... sweat.gif

Anyhow, did some preliminary testing of how to get around the whole TSRAUTOSTART.EXE mess... Will update FP™ later... biggrin.gif
TSEiraku
post Jan 25 2009, 09:27 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Jan 25 2009, 09:20 PM)
ok i get wat u mean ady

btw i just want to place a order for invisibleshield full body coverage + screen protector..

tat protector.. is it ok to use?
Ada people say it turns yellow-ish after a while... brows.gif

Anyhow, updated FP™ with linky to KillMe - A freeware app ESSENTIAL to fighting the TSRAUTORUN disease... hmm.gif

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 25 2009, 08:41 PM)
actually...i've filled up my memory card once with my music alone...then i decided to make a playlist, then only put them into my phone...

fate-tan is his 5800's name...he named his phone  sweat.gif
Aiseh, my daily listening requirement = not even 1/4 of the mem card (the rest is filled up with Anime)... Still have 5GBs free and dunno what to do already... brows.gif

And yeah, I name all my electronics... cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jan 25 2009, 09:46 PM
TSEiraku
post Jan 25 2009, 09:48 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Kaizzya @ Jan 25 2009, 09:38 PM)
har how come
rm80 wor whole set
huhuhu

FP?
wat that.
sry
tis is my very first time i use S60 >.<

btw anyone encounter tis problem ?
after like u use ur tube till no battery
then after that u re-on it (after charge)
it appear pls set the time and date...
FrontPage™, bro... I use that term sometimes... brows.gif

Anyhow, no, I haven't drained the battery to THAT point yet... Anybody care to try?

And it's actually not THAT healthy to drain your batt too often... Once every few months should be ok... Waste batt cycles only... biggrin.gif
TSEiraku
post Jan 25 2009, 10:49 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

FRONTPAGE™ UPDATE: Gramin Tut section (#9) updated to include the TSRAUTORUN problem and current solutions... biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0465sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:44 PM