HONDA CIVIC Club V10, V.ery T.errifying E.nergetic C.lub

moon*
post Apr 30 2009, 11:50 AM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

lol; dont even tink about a auto vtec;

spoils the fun; make u feel OKU plus after awhile; when u plan to swap to manual; there's loads of things to settle.

EG ah? u pm simonsayz or reon lu tongue.gif

they did mention wts sometime back.

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Apr 30 2009, 12:57 AM)
After going through youtube video clips on how vtec works and how it sounds like , now I know why everyone recommends to take Manual.

The roars from the Vtec definitely can get orgasm. wub.gif

Anyone letting go EG ?
Haru Glory
post Apr 30 2009, 07:26 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ Apr 29 2009, 09:39 PM)
IIRC someone selling almost all honda stock colour in nail polish small battle for rm30+ in garage sale

too bad my color , bronze silver, is not available tho.. go check it out  icon_idea.gif
Sowwie, but what is IIRC ?

and my next question , is there any workshop which can install the Mugen RR 4th Brake Light Diffuser for CTR ?

mADmAN
post Apr 30 2009, 07:36 PM

10,530 posts

IIRC = If I Remember Correctly

the brake light thingy, i would guess a reputable accesories shop should be able to handle...should be a simple case of tapping the wires...
SimonsayZ
post Apr 30 2009, 10:37 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Apr 30 2009, 11:50 AM)
lol; dont even tink about a auto vtec;

spoils the fun; make u feel OKU plus after awhile; when u plan to swap to manual; there's loads of things to settle.

EG ah? u pm simonsayz or reon lu tongue.gif

they did mention wts sometime back.
LoL, why me? Not selling so soon yet ler. Still intending to keep it since it still looks nice. tongue.gif
Andy0625
post Apr 30 2009, 11:05 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ Apr 30 2009, 10:37 PM)
LoL, why me? Not selling so soon yet ler. Still intending to keep it since it still looks nice.  tongue.gif
Since you guys have experienced with Civic EG/EK , if you come across any good condition EG/EK with affordable price tag , please do let me know.
Moon : Thanks for information. Pm sent.
pleomax7
post May 1 2009, 12:25 AM

14 posts

HI,

I'm using EF3 with B16B engine. Having problem with my o2 sensor. Where i can get it and how much it is?

nasi_lemak
post May 1 2009, 01:08 AM

41 posts

hihi..bro & sis...

welcome me lo...

i m getting my FD1 next week...second hand 1.....86k.....

ok r?
Travies
post May 1 2009, 01:16 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(nasi_lemak @ May 1 2009, 01:08 AM)
hihi..bro & sis...

welcome me lo...

i m getting my FD1 next week...second hand 1.....86k.....

ok r?
quite nice price.. where u get the car?
SUS-YellowSn0w-
post May 1 2009, 01:33 AM

You Are the Chosen One !
716 posts

QUOTE(Haru Glory @ Apr 30 2009, 07:26 PM)
Sowwie, but what is IIRC ?

and my next question , is there any workshop which can install the Mugen RR 4th Brake Light Diffuser for CTR ?

bro u should let me know where can i get the mugen RR kits laugh.gif i am interested man.
MauveMarionette
post May 1 2009, 01:44 AM

70 posts

I am super Mario! dry.gif

Dared and done.

Please ignore me. biggrin.gif

DDOOONNNEEEEE! I know you're watching. wink.gif
nasi_lemak
post May 1 2009, 04:14 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ May 1 2009, 01:16 AM)
quite nice price.. where u get the car?
nice price r?then i feel more comfrtable lo...i boguht directly from the owner.. at Klang valley lo
mrpilot
post May 1 2009, 02:43 PM

108 posts

sori all sifu if this was not aplace for me to ask. how to differentiate between big vtec n small vtec for B16A? . my first time into honda. need help.
SimonsayZ
post May 1 2009, 05:19 PM

2,792 posts

QUOTE(mrpilot @ May 1 2009, 02:43 PM)
sori all sifu if this was not aplace for me to ask. how to differentiate between big vtec n small vtec for B16A? . my first time into honda. need help.
You see the cam cover on the engine. If the VTEC word is bigger than the DOHC, then its big vtec. Opposite size its small vtec.

But this can be fooled since the cam cover can be changed. Unless you open up and measure the cams. tongue.gif
moon*
post May 1 2009, 06:13 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

yup; here's an example of the cover;
BIGGER VTEC smaller dohc = BIG VTEC

for the big vtec; when it switches; its note is louder den the smaller vtec.

there's almost 10hp difference between the 2.
n

Other helpful identifications includes looking for a 'PGM-Fi' plate on top of the intake manifold. The 160ps B16A will have the PGM-Fi plate while the 170ps B16A will not.

u can refer to tis as well.
http://asia.vtec.net/topics/b16aver.html

QUOTE(SimonsayZ @ May 1 2009, 05:19 PM)
You see the cam cover on the engine. If the VTEC word is bigger than the DOHC, then its big vtec. Opposite size its small vtec.

But this can be fooled since the cam cover can be changed. Unless you open up and measure the cams.  tongue.gif
-JfD-
post May 1 2009, 06:59 PM

GT_APEX™ / JFD985
3,466 posts

There are other ways to tell.

Look at the block. If there is no "HM" stamp, then its a small V.
mrpilot
post May 1 2009, 07:53 PM

108 posts

thx moon , jFd n simonsay. atleast i know the basic now. planning to get EK soon. 4doors. dont u say it was gey, moon. lol. or maybe cf4. dilemma.

This post has been edited by mrpilot: May 1 2009, 07:55 PM
Felice821
post May 2 2009, 03:51 AM

975 posts

I planned to buy Honda Civic 1.8 second hand. And i heard that year 06 batch do have some problems....is that true??

I got an offer of 92k for 06 car... is that worth for it??? If not, whats the price now??
ZeroSP
post May 2 2009, 04:29 AM

184 posts

I want a FD2 so dead... Because FD2R is too far away... Currently just enjoying City and Exige S
skylancer
post May 2 2009, 04:38 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(Felice821 @ May 2 2009, 03:51 AM)
I planned to buy Honda Civic 1.8 second hand. And i heard that year 06 batch do have some problems....is that true??

I got an offer of 92k for 06 car... is that worth for it??? If not, whats the price now??
now the second hands price of civic so high?92k?
the 06 batch got problem?anyone offer of secondhands civic 1.8?
crazytazz
post May 2 2009, 09:51 AM

^the fallen devil^
1,909 posts

*edit*

This post has been edited by crazytazz: May 2 2009, 09:53 AM

170 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.3504sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:10 PM