170 Pages « < 155 156 157 158 159 > » Bottom

HONDA CIVIC Club V10, V.ery T.errifying E.nergetic C.lub

zenix
post May 7 2011, 12:35 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(herofire86 @ May 6 2011, 11:11 PM)
today, one careless lady reverse her car and hit my  fd1 rear bumper..... only the bumper part is affected...can any sifus tell me how much does a rear bumper costs? and where to buy it?
time to change Mugen RR bodykit brows.gif

QUOTE(ethann @ May 7 2011, 12:10 AM)
Why do you need to buy a whole new rear bumper? I thought we can always repair the damage causes by someone.

Added on May 7, 2011, 12:22 am
Very nice brembo there, is it just a caliper or the exact brake system? If it is just a brembo-like caliper, does it affect your braking performance?
looks like a braker cover hmm.gif
ethann
post May 7 2011, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(zenix @ May 7 2011, 12:35 AM)
time to change Mugen RR bodykit  brows.gif
looks like a braker cover  hmm.gif
Cover won't affect the brake performance right? drool.gif
zenix
post May 7 2011, 01:25 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(ethann @ May 7 2011, 12:39 AM)
Cover won't affect the brake performance right?  drool.gif
no its just for looks.
herofire86
post May 7 2011, 06:57 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ May 7 2011, 12:35 AM)
time to change Mugen RR bodykit  brows.gif
looks like a braker cover  hmm.gif
I do have that plan in mind but i dont know where to find a good shop around(im in taiping)

QUOTE(ethann @ May 7 2011, 12:10 AM) Why do you need to buy a whole new rear bumper? I thought we can always repair the damage causes by someone.

I did go for repair..it costs me only rm 35 to suck out the dent …almost perfect but still i dont feel good since i only bought this car for 1 month and 2 days then got kena already rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
ozak
post May 7 2011, 08:35 AM

17,018 posts

It is dangerous to you n road user. When the cover drop.
zenix
post May 7 2011, 12:01 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(herofire86 @ May 7 2011, 06:57 AM)
I do have that plan in mind but i dont know where to find a good shop around(im in taiping)
QUOTE(ethann @ May 7 2011, 12:10 AM) Why do you need to buy a whole new rear bumper? I thought we can always repair the damage causes by someone.

I did go for repair..it costs me only rm 35 to suck out the dent …almost perfect but still i dont feel good since i only bought this car for 1 month and 2 days then got kena already rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
drive down to kl brows.gif
ethann
post May 7 2011, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(herofire86 @ May 7 2011, 06:57 AM)

I did go for repair..it costs me only rm 35 to suck out the dent …almost perfect but still i dont feel good since i only bought this car for 1 month and 2 days then got kena already rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Little touch up and re-spray will do the job, assuming the damage is not that serious. Of course, if you're already getting bored with your "stock" looking car, it is time to make it stand out by dressing it up. drool.gif

Added on May 7, 2011, 1:50 pm
QUOTE(ozak @ May 7 2011, 08:35 AM)
It is dangerous to you n road user. When the cover drop.
Sound dangerous, but it look really nice. As long as we get it nicely fit, it shouldn't be any problem.

This post has been edited by ethann: May 7 2011, 01:50 PM
zenix
post May 7 2011, 08:20 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

imho the brake cover is a bad idea for cosmetic change as ozak said.
uDean
post May 8 2011, 03:12 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ May 6 2011, 02:11 AM)
2.01pm ah?  brows.gif
haha.. i never know can show time at dat spot.. brows.gif

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ May 6 2011, 11:00 AM)
Which Civic is that? FD?
make a guess rolleyes.gif

last time my bumper also got hit by car.. put compound to cover the scratch, then touch up and spray whole bumper, cost 200-300 i can't remember..
zenix
post May 8 2011, 07:07 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(uDean @ May 8 2011, 03:12 AM)
haha.. i never know can show time at dat spot..  brows.gif 
make a guess  rolleyes.gif
last time my bumper also got hit by car.. put compound to cover the scratch, then touch up and spray whole bumper, cost 200-300 i can't remember..
thats what u say when PDRM ask u laugh.gif
shantiolim
post May 10 2011, 10:37 AM

18 posts

honda quote me a new boot lock for rm210, labour cost rm60, if want to have same key to open car and boot have to add rm120, total rm390 lo!!!
so expensive!

ish, got no alternatives?

can civic get remote boot lock like camry or vios?
noisyalarm
post May 11 2011, 10:08 PM

hi guys , just wanna ask ... how much does the EM1 costs in malaysia ?
kkshe
post May 12 2011, 07:15 PM

15 posts

otai-2, i looking EK9 or modify EK9, anyone intro.. and how much around in nowaday market? please advise... TQ
mADmAN
post May 12 2011, 07:43 PM

10,530 posts

ohlee EK9 around 7xk

can try and find on mudah.my....that would give u a good idea of the market price
stupidbump
post May 13 2011, 01:32 PM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

Bros, anybody experience the VSA warning light on after engine start?
I experienced this on my FD1 2 times already so far.

When i start the engine, the lights for all other checks go off, but the VSA light remains on.

I switch off and then on the engine again only the VSA goes off.

What is the problem? Is there a problem with my VSA? Anyone experience this issue before?
EyraYus
post May 13 2011, 02:32 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

It will worsen ur brake performance when te caliper are not able to cool down fast enough dye to the cover covering the whole caliper.

I use VTTR disc and steel braided brake line in my FD1. Work wonders especially in emergency situation. 200% better then stock crappy brakes
zenix
post May 15 2011, 07:51 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(shantiolim @ May 10 2011, 10:37 AM)
honda quote me a new boot lock for rm210, labour cost rm60, if want to have same key to open car and boot have to add rm120, total rm390 lo!!!
so expensive!

ish, got no alternatives?

can civic get remote boot lock like camry or vios?
yes, goto GC motorsport wink.gif

QUOTE(mADmAN @ May 12 2011, 07:43 PM)
ohlee EK9 around 7xk

can try and find on mudah.my....that would give u a good idea of the market price
my sister bought an EK4 in australia for only aus5k, malaysia still expensive doh.gif

QUOTE(stupidbump @ May 13 2011, 01:32 PM)
Bros, anybody experience the VSA warning light on after engine start?
I experienced this on my FD1 2 times already so far.

When i start the engine, the lights for all other checks go off, but the VSA light remains on.

I switch off and then on the engine again only the VSA goes off.

What is the problem? Is there a problem with my VSA? Anyone experience this issue before?
VSA cable to main computer might be fidgety get it checked out.
rain water sometimes gets into places u won't want them too especially flood water.

QUOTE(EyraYus @ May 13 2011, 02:32 PM)
It will worsen ur brake performance when te caliper are not able to cool down fast enough dye to the cover covering the whole caliper.

I use VTTR disc and steel braided brake line in my FD1. Work wonders especially in emergency situation. 200% better then stock crappy brakes
VTTR mini 6 pot or standard 4 pot? brows.gif
Wayne3023
post May 15 2011, 09:10 PM

31 posts

i decided to buy fd1 from a direct owner..
09.. 27k mileage..warranty til 2012 july..rm91,000.. (excluding 2nd hand misc fee)..is it worth ?
im looking for banker to help me on loan.. rhb..ambank..maybank..
or which bank provide the better interest rate ?
thanks..
zenix
post May 15 2011, 11:35 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

a decent price.
stupidbump
post May 30 2011, 01:47 PM

ẴẸǬÜITẴŞ
952 posts

Any place around PJ area to recommend for doing the 100,000km service for fd1 ?

My car seems like start to give problem already.

Last week aircond compressor magnetic coil kaput, this week, dono why the serpent belt keep on making screeching noise during driving... shakehead.gif

Please anyone who have done their 100,000km service on fd recommend me a reputable and reliable service centre, rather than Honda SC.

170 Pages « < 155 156 157 158 159 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:40 AM