HONDA CIVIC Club V10, V.ery T.errifying E.nergetic C.lub

herofire86
post Mar 22 2011, 11:04 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(sony_user999 @ Mar 22 2011, 05:44 PM)
hi all fellow brother.
anyone know when the Civic 2012 will be brought into malaysia?
Honda Civic 2012 -paultan

From what i heard from Honda SA, it will arrive shore of malaysia either end of de year, or first Q of 2012. anyone can clarify in this?
But it doesn't comes with hybrid version.
meanwhile, got a source (Civic 2012 in China) stating that China will be having dis model launched next month (April 2011) with little bit modifications.

pricing as well... i think, lots of ppl favoring this model will be eager to know the forecast price for dis model.
tomorrow im about to sign and buy a civic 1.8 ...now starting to get confuse whether i should proceed to buy or not...

im buying new model but year 2010 stock with rm3000 rebate off....is it a good buy?

This post has been edited by herofire86: Mar 22 2011, 11:12 PM
herofire86
post Mar 22 2011, 11:35 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Mar 22 2011, 11:25 PM)
I think better wait for new model..surely got clear stock if u like current design
how much the price will drop lets say i buy now and then next year maybe trade in for the newer model?
herofire86
post Mar 24 2011, 09:06 AM

107 posts

i just bought a new fd1.smile.gif yay!

i ask the sa what security to put ...they told me if i do changes then might void warranty....they say that factory immobilizer is enough(although we know that is not true...)

wanna ask all the sifus here , any reccomendation for additional security measures, im planning to put lock tech and steplock....connex im not so sure...
herofire86
post May 6 2011, 11:11 PM

107 posts

today, one careless lady reverse her car and hit my fd1 rear bumper..... only the bumper part is affected...can any sifus tell me how much does a rear bumper costs? and where to buy it?
herofire86
post May 7 2011, 06:57 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ May 7 2011, 12:35 AM)
time to change Mugen RR bodykit  brows.gif
looks like a braker cover  hmm.gif
I do have that plan in mind but i dont know where to find a good shop around(im in taiping)

QUOTE(ethann @ May 7 2011, 12:10 AM) Why do you need to buy a whole new rear bumper? I thought we can always repair the damage causes by someone.

I did go for repair..it costs me only rm 35 to suck out the dent …almost perfect but still i dont feel good since i only bought this car for 1 month and 2 days then got kena already rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
herofire86
post Jul 9 2011, 01:18 PM

107 posts

one question to fd owners... does the car comes with alarm? i ve been trying to hear how does the alarm sound but so far my car doesnt make a sound.. and ive try forced open from inside also no sound....
herofire86
post Jul 11 2011, 08:41 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(dRaKoZ @ Jul 9 2011, 02:24 PM)
Lol, try entering your car. Use remote lock yourself in. Wait awhile and start dancing biggrin.gif See whether the "immobilizer" will detect you, if it did the car alarm will sound haha!
finally i can hear his voice for the first time... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

by the way what is the difference between type r bodykit and normal mugen? im planning to change the kit, and the shop quote me this 2, type r rm 1200 without paint job,include front bumper,rear bumper spoiler , mugen rm 1700 all included...which one better?any disadvantages to my fd1 if i change to either one of this kit? my car 3 months old.... still under warranty.... flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif
herofire86
post Jul 14 2011, 10:54 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSP @ Jul 12 2011, 07:48 PM)
Type R the front part you change whole bumper and sacrifice your foglamp... While Mugen front part is only a add-on just like the side and rear skirting.
For bodykit expert and best price, go GC Motorsport... They are expert in all FD bodykits.

If you can stretch your budget, go for Mugen RR bodykit.
aiseh a bit late to recheck this forum...i did go for the type R, but i did told them i dont want to change front bumper, so they didnt change the front bumper, but attach "front skirt" or what ever the term is...pretty neat from my view.... will post photos once ready....

i wish i can go to the shop reccomended by lots of forumers here,GC Motorsport, but, its kinda hard as im in perak, plus my town , hard to find reliable resource info...

This post has been edited by herofire86: Jul 14 2011, 10:54 PM

0.0451sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:29 AM