*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!
zenwarlord
Mar 9 2009, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(lgs @ Mar 9 2009, 10:24 AM) Aiks guys , need some help here My Rear Door Side Rubber/moulding (Passenger side) drop == , anyone know where can get a new one woh and roughly how much ? if u take a closer look there's 1 metal clip that moulded inside, all u need to do is clamp it a bit then fix back will do.
zenwarlord
Mar 9 2009, 07:50 PM
if u order that then u need to pay for custom charges....hehe maybe u can try to find at electronic shop, perhaps they got the hobbykit?
This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Mar 9 2009, 08:38 PM
zenwarlord
Mar 9 2009, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Mar 9 2009, 08:33 PM) ya i know. tats why wanna source for locally available stuff. i do go to australia twice a year for work related stuff... so hehehe... no problems at all.. ooh that's great....maybe if u can earn some pocket $ if u can buy RPW stuff back to Malaysia...plenty of mivec user is looking for it.
zenwarlord
Mar 10 2009, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(kweng84 @ Mar 10 2009, 10:23 AM) Hi guys, i noted that CPS front piping and about the rest of exhaust piping is 2.2". My eyes went big like goldfish to note that WAJA CPS comes with 2.2" piping. Sifoo-sifoo, please clarify my statement. 2.2" surely makan minyak for >80% city(KL) drivers :S I aware the standard piping is huge and all this while was roughly estimating it was 2", never knows it's actually 2.2" until u told us So what is the internal diameter? 2" ?
zenwarlord
Mar 10 2009, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Mar 10 2009, 10:44 AM) humm yalah u measure it ?i tot osso 2''...  Added on March 10, 2009, 10:45 ammyb sphiroth can tell as he upgrade the piping oledi...  I just use naked eyes to estimate the diameter, that's y my eyes fails to detect the figure after decimal point hahahaha....
zenwarlord
Mar 10 2009, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Mar 10 2009, 11:14 AM) u mean the mivec engage light? ur's is CPS right? is there any indication on the meter when CPS engage? Else need to know which wire is for CPS signal. For stuff i can do for u la but u pay the material cost hehehehe.....wiring i can guide u else u have to come to PG hehehe.... Added on March 10, 2009, 12:07 pmQUOTE(kweng84 @ Mar 10 2009, 11:26 AM) *paiseh* I also use naked eyes to see from engine bay, just right after the flexible pipe, the size is 2.2" piping, inlet around 2.1" for galvanized steel material that most new proton using. Hope the cat-con after the header is good quality and don't clog that fast, else, FC buruk. if it's 2.1" inner diameter means this CPS engine is no joke man....about the cat-con, it's there to meant for removal...so the quality....hehehe This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Mar 10 2009, 12:07 PM
zenwarlord
Mar 10 2009, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Mar 10 2009, 12:27 PM) no lah zen..just tik tik sound...cost?no probs...as long can be done...but can place any LED at behing VDO meter...once cps engage can change light to red,the whole vdop meter change to red...perrrggghhh  awesome...PG?no prob.. later this mei need to went to merbok...sure can meet... 2.1?later lunch time will look n check..no wonder once me or other passenger open door...can hear my bassy ekzos sound  hmm...maybe we can tap from the tik tik sound wiring. If wanna make the whole meter cluster change color then need major construction man...but i like the idea hehehe....right now the meter is White in color? Behind the meter there's illumination acrylic material, where it diffuse the light evenly, then we need to place the LED at the correct position to get best result, else u will face un-even lighting.
zenwarlord
Mar 10 2009, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Mar 10 2009, 12:56 PM) hey, long time i din visit this page. btw, my car is just around 6 months. if you were me, will you service your car at outside (not proton service)? i suggest u to let proton service until end of warranty, in case anything happen u still can hold them responsible. Added on March 10, 2009, 1:14 pmQUOTE(norseman @ Mar 10 2009, 12:31 PM) Eii... quick question... Will removing the cat-con void warranty? Nope it wont.... This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Mar 10 2009, 01:14 PM
zenwarlord
Mar 10 2009, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Mar 10 2009, 01:28 PM) R.Y.D.E.C.K, alright....if doing as per initial idea then that will save me a lot of time doing the casing for the wording. But, I need to know which wire is sending signal to the tik tik sound la.....I'm still waiting for my friend reply on the ECU wiring, hopefully he can help me hehehe. do you have the meter picture? I mean those behind picture and meter interior picture? I want to have some idea where to mount the LED and what type of LED suit best.
zenwarlord
Mar 10 2009, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 10 2009, 02:17 PM) Anyway zen, I'm almost 70% will go for Apexi NEO.  woa.....looks like i have another partner hehehe. Have u visit JC during weekend? Added on March 10, 2009, 7:34 pmQUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Mar 10 2009, 02:17 PM) that 2nd objective...bro zen, need u to pening again lorr...thinking how to work on it...  myb someone in technical b/ground can help...anyone~~  well making the LED module is not difficult actually, only need to do some soldering. But the searching for the correct wires is real challenge. The worst thing is I do not have CPS to check for the wiring. This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Mar 10 2009, 07:34 PM
zenwarlord
Mar 10 2009, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 10 2009, 07:38 PM) Not yet. Still need to do some 'research' on SAFC Neo with Campro, and also waiting for Jacky to reply my emel. Maybe end of this month, hopefully. So, anyone from penang want to voluteer to be Zen guinea pig?  hahahaha.....guinea pig huh...that's scary man...
zenwarlord
Mar 10 2009, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 10 2009, 07:47 PM) Sacrifice for the good of mankind (aka CPS owner)  ooh yea come on baby....I need volunteer and I will provide free LED....hahaha
zenwarlord
Mar 11 2009, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(aznan83 @ Mar 11 2009, 02:39 PM) have you see dyno graph from rsimpressive ?? they use 2wd DASTEK dynamometer .... maybe the software to get the data have graph linear or correction or averaging like that.... so we see it smooth... i think both of them use same dyno machine type.... unichip make by dastek oso.... see old campro torque after tune with unichip at rsimpressive..... low torque graph superb.... wow...that's absolutely stunning. This Gen2 only install Unichip alone can get such huge improvement on torque? This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Mar 11 2009, 09:17 PM
zenwarlord
Mar 11 2009, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(aznan83 @ Mar 11 2009, 08:10 PM) ok... for yr info... i'll give kmh @ 6500rpm @ all campro gearbox.. all use 195/55/15 tyre... CODE gear 1 2 3 4 5
campro mt 50 92 134 184 224 campro at 64 118 181 254 - campro cps mt 47 87 123 164 221 campro cps at 58 108 166 233 -
from the table above.... if that campro auto use 3rd gear(181 kmh at 6500rpm) compare campro cps manual at 3rd gear (123kmh at 6500rpm) so .... 181 - 123 = 58kmh different.. ( that alot ) - so cannot dyno at 3rd gear for auto..... sure show very low hp.... hahahahaha if use 2nd gear campro auto.... 123-118 = 5kmh only different.... - that why they dyno at 2nd for auto........ only 5kmh different... 5kmh diff..... that mean 2nd auto & 3rd manual ratio almost the same..... i hope you can understand..... before talk please do some calculation..... heheheehe  i never knows that the gear ratio can be calculated via kmh, hey thanks for the info. Btw, from ur explaination above the ratio can be determined via speed, then does AT have higher top speed compare to MT? Campro MT 5th gear gives 224kmh@6500rpm while Campro AT gives 254kmh@6500rpm.
zenwarlord
Mar 11 2009, 09:48 PM
can easily tarpao me also hahaha......
zenwarlord
Mar 11 2009, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(aznan83 @ Mar 11 2009, 10:24 PM) hummm... i have all the gearbox ratio for campro... just calculate it ler.... formula only.... tyre circumference, compound gear ratio..... from that we can get KMH... for sure AT gear can get hi top speed.... but engine no power... kekekeke... feel berat looo.... no power... pickup hancus... our campro cps mt gear just cun2..... for pickup & oso have top speed.... tomorrow i will give the ratio & formula... wanna tido oledy... AT can get higher speed.... but engine no power? Don't both the AT and MT is using the same engine? This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Mar 11 2009, 10:43 PM
zenwarlord
Mar 12 2009, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(eujinee @ Mar 11 2009, 11:37 PM) bro..currently i done a on off switch coz the shop dun have 3 way switch...if got 3 way switch thn i will drag another wire frm door light lo....1 is off, 1 is direct 12v frm batt, 1 is frm door light 12 v.... i still looking for dimmer circuit..wana do myself..back to my uni days of project... Added on March 11, 2009, 11:39 pmwhere can tahpau u..u tah pau me kuat kuat also.... Added on March 11, 2009, 11:42 pmu are right...but is the wider rgear ratio which the engine cant take it... shorter gear ratio for our engine is good for pick up...but wide gear ratio need powerful engine to get the wheel turning...but can achieve crazy topspeed... I see, so u means even the AT with heavy mod can give better top speed right?
zenwarlord
Mar 12 2009, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(aznan83 @ Mar 12 2009, 10:40 AM) normally japan car all close ratio, so they select 4th gear..... but our campro & cps AT is using same Mit's GB, why need to choose 2nd gear since it's close ratio?
zenwarlord
Mar 12 2009, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(aznan83 @ Mar 12 2009, 11:03 AM) bro..... please see the ratio..... i hope you understand.... it not about brand or where it come from.......... it all about ratio... you no need to think about it..... all tuner at dyno shop know what he is doing.... hehehehe if you want to see more power... ask the tuner to dyno at 2nd gear.... no prob bro..... or try dyno at 5th gear..... ppl will start asking when see yr dyno sheet.... why yr cps engine so weak???? 80hp only?? hehehehe See which ratio? Campro/CPS AT ratio vs Vtec ratio or Campro/CPS AT ratio vs Mit's ratio or Campro/CPS AT ratio vs MT? Kindly be more specific. I'm not comparing the brand but you're the one said all japanese car is close ratio, so that spark my doubt about it. So do u mean all is depends on gear ratio not all japanese car, am I right?
zenwarlord
Mar 12 2009, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(aznan83 @ Mar 12 2009, 12:25 PM) slip is not the prob.... 1000hp car oso can be dyno.... 2000hp car oso can be dyno.. just 300hp turbo car noting... i now just talking here.... before this i own wira 400hp... i oso know tuning haltech & protech... want proof oso i can give... have vid oso.... below link if someone wanna see my old car http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/car...evo-400bhp.htmlwow 400hp!! I never saw 400hp dyno chart before, can share? Wanna see how the hp climb.