10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

zenwarlord
post Mar 16 2009, 01:49 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 16 2009, 01:42 PM)
Good suggestion, maybe can ask him to bring it to a tuner shop and pay after intallation.
but i think u should done all mechanical mod then finallize with piggyback. 1.2K is worth if still under warranty as the new 1 is around 1.9K. why not spent more time to source for used haltech interceptor?

zenwarlord
post Mar 16 2009, 03:21 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 16 2009, 02:06 PM)
The problem with mechanical mods is that it is very limited for the CPS, and I suspect the siemen ecu will negate any mods made... hmm.gif

Added on March 16, 2009, 2:30 pmZen, you mean this one?
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/eng...month-only.html
yes, that is the one. Too bad sold out d.

zenwarlord
post Mar 17 2009, 08:10 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 16 2009, 03:41 PM)
Yeah, just noticed that too. doh.gif But I think its too advance for me, even the unichip also. I prefer something simpler like Neo which allows me to play with the setting. AFAIK, the problem with neo is during the close loop operation (<5k rpm) but works in higher rev. Since my engine have torque decrement after 5k rpm, can I use the Neo to improve that. Something like when crusing, standard setting (ECU) but when high speed, the Neo takes over. Can like that onot? hmm.gif
AFC Neo only able to take over during open loops (WOT) as during that time ECU is taking the reading from MAP sensor, while close loops the ECU taking reading from O2 sensor. Therefore I would say AFC NEO only functional during WOT.

In AFC Neo there is 2 settings, 1) Low throttle 2) High throttle. So for your case only can use High throttle (WOT). Other then that u can determined how many % of throttle opening is consider high throttle for AFC Neo to take over. But since siemens ECU is controlling which sensor to get the reading from, I'm not so sure whether the throttle position is helpfull for your case or AFC Neo able to intercept siemen ECU.

For my case, low throttle is 35% where I have a set of setting during low throttle and high throttle is 80% another set of setting. And if I'm driving in between 36%~79% AFC Neo will take average setting that i have for both low throttle and high throttle.

zenwarlord
post Mar 17 2009, 09:25 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 17 2009, 09:18 AM)
From what i've read in other forum, its considered WOT if the rpm is more than 5k.  hmm.gif
hmmm....that I'm not very sure. But different car has different characteristic even it's the same type of engine. Anyway it's good also to use that as a guideline.

zenwarlord
post Mar 17 2009, 10:30 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 17 2009, 10:25 AM)
I've emel JC Racing and they confirmed that the Neo can be use without problem. Should I trust them since RS Impressive says it is not suitable and recommend unichip instead. rclxub.gif
that's the way ppl do business, they will said their products are top of the world and condemn others.

zenwarlord
post Mar 17 2009, 12:07 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 17 2009, 11:09 AM)
So what do you think? For me, although unichip is far better in term of functionality, it will be kinda waste.
haha...i never like unichip, sorry to unichip fanboy. Anyway as unichip dealers claim it can control the ignition timing, close loops, speed limiter removal, dual maps, variable valve timing controller and bla bla bla. The down side is u need to get the dealer to tune for you everytime u did any modification, while with AFC Neo u can tune by yourself or to be more precise if u have the wideband O2 sensor and device.

zenwarlord
post Mar 17 2009, 01:06 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 17 2009, 12:25 PM)
True, thats why I prefer Neo as I want to play n learn about car tuning (the basic ler). As problem with close loop, its not a problem for me as long as it works during WOT (high rev).  brows.gif

Maybe will go to JC Racing this thursday and get it installed. How much and how long will it usually take for installation and tuning? hmm.gif

One more thing, where should put the Neo (one of my main concern). sweat.gif
Yes the AFC Neo is very basic and simple piggyback and it's good for beginner to play with.
Installation will be around 15mins (for me la) my car I install myself. For campro cps ECU is located underneath HU and near to firewall where the removal might takes some time. I guess your installation will be around 30 mins. Tuning is very much depends on the tuner experience, it might up to 1 hour +. During the installation, try to grab some photo on the wire connection as that is very useful for future.

Few things u can ask them, what is the pressure in/out figure on AFC Neo (since cps was not listed in owners guide), what is the low & high throttle % they set for u, which rpm they start (default is 500rpm~8000rpm, 500rpm each point) and request them to write down the tuning point in a piece of paper for you just in case u accidently erased the setting (ex 500rpm = -3, 1000rpm = -2, 1500rpm = -1......5000rpm = +6, 5500rpm = +5.....)

I suggest u to hide ur AFC Neo as this device are too catchy. I've pm u suggested place for u to consider.

zenwarlord
post Mar 17 2009, 07:05 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 17 2009, 01:49 PM)
Will do that. Thanks  notworthy.gif

Added on March 17, 2009, 4:51 pmOne more thing, how much for installation + tuning?
how much they quote u for the AFC Neo? Without installation is around RM1050~1100, usually ppl charge RM40-50 for installation. While the tuning could be varies from RM200~300, u try to nego with JC to ask them include installation + tuning.

zenwarlord
post Mar 17 2009, 11:04 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 17 2009, 07:27 PM)
Still no reply (emel) from them. Either they are too busy or there is problem with Neo+Campro. hmm.gif
I worry the problem for CPS+AFC Neo.

zenwarlord
post Mar 18 2009, 08:34 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 17 2009, 11:12 PM)
Yeah, need to double confirm with them. But from my understanding, it can works assuming:
-wiring is correct especially the throttle position
-open loop when rpm is >5k where the ECU start to read the MAP rather than the o2 sensor.

Added on March 17, 2009, 11:51 pmZen, how bout VAFCII? Although Neo is cooler but have to hide it somewhere, so cannot see those colour screen also. Maybe can get VAFCII cheaper.
Basically they need to tap the throttle signal, MAP In & Out signal, rpm signal, power supply, grounds & illumination.

If i'm not mistaken the VAFCII has lesser tuning point compare to AFC Neo (need to do some google). As for my case, I usually bring it out when i'm driving and hide it when I park my car.

zenwarlord
post Mar 18 2009, 01:04 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 18 2009, 09:11 AM)
Yah, it has less tuning point, but for me beginner like me, its seems better. But the colour screen of neo is really tempting. drool.gif
even u get the used unit the price wont be far from new AFC Neo, furthermore VAFCII is quite old. So get the AFC Neo la hahahaha

zenwarlord
post Mar 18 2009, 01:18 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 18 2009, 01:12 PM)
Stop poisoning me ahhhhhhhh... mad.gif  laugh.gif

BTW, those selling unichip said that R3 use them. I think they got confuse between SPS/RACE and R3. SPS/RACE sells R3 stuff but at the same time sells their own stuff such as unichip for Neo.
R3 confirmed using haltech intercepetor.
so, make up ur mind d?

zenwarlord
post Mar 19 2009, 07:49 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(mytrader @ Mar 19 2009, 12:06 AM)
Fyi, single sitter race car running a campro(CPS ?) and a turbo slap on..

http://gen2clubbrunei.blogspot.com/2009/02...ro-powered.html

Btw, this is the gen2 brunei club..., must be some rich fellow toy.. smile.gif
that's crazy ...............look at the turbo.

zenwarlord
post Mar 19 2009, 09:35 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

if my memory serve me well....today someone going to install AFC Neo...hahahaha

zenwarlord
post Mar 19 2009, 09:54 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 19 2009, 09:44 AM)
I just notice that standard CPS car has louder bassy exhaust sound compared with non CPS Campro. Maybe due to the larger piping perhaps.
yes exactly, as the piping is bigger.

zenwarlord
post Mar 19 2009, 08:10 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(aznan83 @ Mar 19 2009, 04:41 PM)
easiest to gain power... 
- 1.3campro piston = if got 2nd hand piston.. less rm500 include installation. but please do hard breaking to set now piston ring.. new piston rm400
refer here - http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm
- fuel regulator = tune back fuel at WOT... for part throttle let ecu tune by close loop - rm360 include installation for arospeed large
- 2" stock cps piping + straight flow 2.2" muffler + 4-2-1 or 4-1 extended primary race extractor - rm500-600
- open pod air filter + heat shield + cold air intake - rm400-600

than try to transfer all power from engine to tire...
- use redline MTL gearbox oil - rm55 per liter
- use 0w30 or 10w30 oil
- light weight crank pulley - rm 540
- 15" light weight rim
- front tire use 195/50/15 .... less circumference = more pickup you will feel

than go for unichip if got money....
you oso can skim head to increase compression iff dun want to use 1.3 piston... but sayang lah.... cps head hard to find now... no recommended
yaa.. 5hp can feel oledy...  n/a engine hard to gain power oooo....  upgrade above, can get 130++whp with unichip maybe...   if just tune with fuel regulator.... less hp maybe, coz cannot tweak ignition timing... n/a engine need advance ignition to gain power..

my friend b16a vtec with type-r piston + afc neo.... only got 145whp...  if get above 140whp oledy fun to drive....

Added on March 19, 2009, 4:47 pm
my car gen2 oso ... both already broke.... me oso not langgar..

dun no why it broke...    cry.gif   cry.gif

maybe installation not good, sangkut bumper maybe...
so,when are you going to mod your car?

Added on March 19, 2009, 8:11 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 19 2009, 08:07 PM)
Maybe got hit by flying rock while speeding. brows.gif My windscreen also got 3 small rocks due to these rocks... doh.gif
Almost 1.9k including tuning, better go for unichip (2.2k), got many more function but no fancy display. sweat.gif
u try lelong.com.my look for ftzone....maybe still RM1100

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Mar 19 2009, 08:11 PM
zenwarlord
post Mar 20 2009, 09:43 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(aznan83 @ Mar 19 2009, 09:27 PM)
hehehe... already mod step by step loo.... right now have basic for bolt on turbo..

now on my car :

-knn air filter
-low resistance cable plug
-denso it22 spark plug ( one step colder- for turbo ) normal use it20
- LCP
-arospeed fuel regulator large for turbo
- 2.2" straight flow muffler
- rebore throttlebody
item still on my list :
-td05 evo3 ( vr4 turbine housing - small compere to evo for fast spooling )  - rm1300
-greedy type rs bov -rm500
-steel banana -rm800
-avs intercooler (very good cheap ic, same design with famous ARC. good internal fin) -rm500
-custom intercooler piping -rm800
-unichip -rm2k
-knn open pod -rm300
-injector - rm550
-triniti clutch 8.5" -rm1200
now still thinking wanna go for turbo or not..... wanna kawin this year... huhuhuuhu
nvm la, kawin with ur car 1st hahaha.....
How many mm u rebore ur TB?

zenwarlord
post Mar 20 2009, 09:50 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 19 2009, 11:22 PM)
Waja manual they didn't update, not enough time maybe.
i think they wanna clear old stock

Added on March 20, 2009, 9:51 am
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Mar 20 2009, 09:49 AM)
nan,

wah thnx for the explanation...but it look like a big modifications...n plenty things to do... laugh.gif
eujin...u in kl today??humm im ok..tonite or sunday...no probs...today trip postpone bos sick  icon_idea.gif ...next week will went to A.star...soo anybody interested to join n meet up?? brows.gif ...
A.Setar too north to me....can meet u at prai la....

This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Mar 20 2009, 09:51 AM
zenwarlord
post Mar 20 2009, 10:52 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

about side mirror of gen2 n persona, got to be carefully when it's raining. Once the side mirror is wet, very difficult to see.
zenwarlord
post Mar 20 2009, 08:13 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

i planning to sell off my gen2.....going to get an civic EG hehehehe
wanna mod cosmetic....

10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0523sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:11 PM