23 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

sphiroth
post Mar 22 2009, 11:16 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Mar 22 2009, 08:39 AM)
bro...Mpower jelutong ar...haha...me mod my car there...i guess zenwarlord does pay a visit there once a while..daniel and his mech Ah Ti..shld have call us wat wen u do dyno..............

Added on March 22, 2009, 8:41 amsphiroth.. tonite wana TT o not...wat time u goin to johor..???9pm we start tt good boh???me and rydeck is meeting up tonite...
Venue : nasi kandar pelita off jln ampang
Time : 9pm
anybody wana meet up tonite??

just gv me o rydeck a call ya...wats ur number btw...

Added on March 22, 2009, 8:43 am
tell me about it bro...damn bankcrupt now...gf spend off my apexi neo/Greddy vmanage on poker and jackpot...
Going back in 30 minute, sorry can't make it. I thought is around 1pm. unsure.gif

QUOTE(uyasbie @ Mar 22 2009, 10:33 AM)
add me up

gen2 cps

uyasbie - tranquility black - 1029 (MT) - BP, johor
Welcome.
sphiroth
post Mar 23 2009, 08:04 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Mar 23 2009, 08:01 AM)
I'm back.... Hehehhe... Married life is soooo good..... brows.gif  brows.gif
Care to elaborate more.. brows.gif drool.gif laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 23 2009, 12:47 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Mar 23 2009, 08:08 AM)
Welcome2... Gen2 already have tranquility black ekk... I thought it is nambu black...
Hehehe.. Nakal ahh u.... But already start working yesterday.... Not honeymoon yet.... Save the best for the last... tongue.gif
Will join u in July brows.gif

p/s: need to mod my car as much as I can before that. whistling.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 23 2009, 05:17 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Mar 23 2009, 05:06 PM)
Its been1 month and 2 weeks and i am still waiting for my Gen 2 cps..

Is it normal to wait this long?
Not normal I think hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 23 2009, 06:04 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Mar 23 2009, 05:48 PM)
Zzzzz...everytime ask the dealer, they say still waiting.. problem coz of color..zzz
I'm one of the 1st batch Waja CPS owner. Got mine in 2 weeks. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 23 2009, 06:21 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Mar 23 2009, 06:12 PM)
Not fair! Ish, I think i'll visit the proton shop again..this time bring back up, my Dad.. aih so sad, so old still need to bring dad to shop..
QUOTE(squareballs @ Mar 23 2009, 06:15 PM)
No mater how old i am, i won't feel sad bringing my parents to shop.
Better bring the whole family and scold the SA kaw2. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 23 2009, 07:01 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Mar 23 2009, 06:53 PM)
Haha, I'll have to ask my dad.. If dad, confirm must wait weekend, coz we all working,.. Unless, i take day off, ask ALL OF YOU to follow me..LOLZ
Maybe they concentrate on Exora production.. thats why the delay. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 23 2009, 07:18 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Mar 23 2009, 07:13 PM)
possible.. sad.gif

Sigh, so excited to pay the monthly payment sommore.. kereta sendiri ma,, but.. sad.gif
QUOTE(norseman @ Mar 23 2009, 07:14 PM)
Yup, that's what the SA told me when I waiting for mine. Stocks for Gen2 CPS very limited and almost no choice for color. Even to get my black one (only color left for AT), the SA had to pull some strings. Had to err-hmm a bit. Haha...
Anyway, anyone can reco a good authorised SC near Cheras?
Be patient bro, atleast you know your car is fresh from the oven. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 23 2009, 11:35 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(thesurveyor @ Mar 23 2009, 09:07 PM)
Yea, I thot so hehe. Me not even married, wanna change rim only..gf alrdy 'no need la, rim still bulat no matter how'  sweat.gif  . I havent found my dream rims yet..later found it, tutup telinga  cool.gif  n go buy the rims haha..
JUst say you hit a potholes and the rims are crack, so need to change to new one. cool2.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 24 2009, 12:20 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Mar 23 2009, 10:28 PM)
I am getting the Gen2 CPS 1.6 Auto... why AT, you say? When MT more vroom? Well...even though its my car...my mom say "you know, in case I wanna use it..manual how? If you dying how?"
I was like "...dying... ~.~ wuuu dowan die"
If thats the case, get the AT lar. But never ever try driving a MT CPS, else u will regret. nod.gif laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 24 2009, 10:29 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Mar 24 2009, 01:15 AM)
Hello guyz, juz got my Gen2 over the weekend~  icon_rolleyes.gif

jVIPERs2 - (Jullian) - Nanbu Black - WS* 7850 - AT  notworthy.gif
Nope, no connection coz different plant~  hmm.gif
Yeah, the auto cruise is crazy! I wheel spinned @ MRR2 when the car's travelling @ 80km/h going up a small climb when it dropped to 2nd and rev til 5.5K rpm~  rclxub.gif
Although built at different plant, they're using the same engine what.. hmm.gif

Autocruise works best on flat road.

QUOTE(pearjar @ Mar 24 2009, 08:00 AM)
Wellcome2....  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Tomorrow is salary day... Hehe... brows.gif  brows.gif
Yeahh. Apexi Neo, here I come rclxm9.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 24 2009, 10:57 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ail @ Mar 24 2009, 10:54 AM)
sorry 4 asking dis...i just got my gen2 cps at a month ago n just done 1000km service..i noticed that the fc still hasn't improved and my car is like fuel guzzler..can all sifus help me 2 solve dis prob?
Whats your FC like? My always consistant since day 1. Maybe its due to the 'hard' break-in. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 24 2009, 11:10 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(norseman @ Mar 24 2009, 11:09 AM)
I get about 6.5-7.5. Still observing if will increase. I think my breaking in also quite hard. Haha...
Don't understand.. rclxub.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 24 2009, 12:09 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Mar 24 2009, 11:48 AM)
if 6.5 still ok....as it is new engine...they should improve better n better especially after 5k service n 10k sevice  n if u gentle more on the pedal should save moore...mine experience almost 0.20 to 0.23cent per kilo b4 but now thumbup.gif high rev morning n evening n travel almost 80km perday...now pump RM 60...get me around 370km to 380km++ (facing MRR2 JEMMED everyday)...if long distance can go much2 moore..onli rev2 when it needed... icon_rolleyes.gif

breaking quite hard??u mean hard to brake?? rclxub.gif...pls check ur brake liquid level...but yeah me too not satisfy too..i try eujin car after he upgrade to RS steelbraided...feel much better...but eujin said my my brake work soo dammn well too rclxub.gif  whistling.gif  sweat.gif  laugh.gif
The 6.5 is what? Liter/ 100 km eh?

Break-in ler, not realted to brake. Its the 'pantang' period. Some like to make it soft (always keep the rev low) and some (like me) make it hard (always redlining).
sphiroth
post Mar 24 2009, 12:29 PM

2,804 posts

I forgot that Gen2 got FC meter. But AFAIK, those meter (in any cars) are not really accurate.
sphiroth
post Mar 24 2009, 12:59 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 24 2009, 12:54 PM)
I thought u on hold ur purchase?
Got one place (online) selling for RM1.15k. Just contacted him (emel) to reconfirm the price.

QUOTE(norseman @ Mar 24 2009, 12:55 PM)
Ya, is L/100km as per the FC gauge in gen 2.
Break-in, not braking but changing to steelbraided really makes a difference? Why is that? I tot would need to change pads or calipers or disc to improve braking.
Steel braided will give u sharper response and eliminate the bouncy feeling due to the flexing of the standard rubber hose. Changing pad and caliper will increase braking power. Changing disc to slotted/cross drilled will ensure constant braking power after repeated braking dute to its better heat dissipation.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Mar 24 2009, 01:06 PM
sphiroth
post Mar 24 2009, 02:08 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 24 2009, 01:15 PM)
make sure that the seller is reliable
www.zhapalang.com
sphiroth
post Mar 24 2009, 06:24 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Mar 24 2009, 03:45 PM)
You guys said the ECU will give problems when auto cruise up/downhill, how much does a new decent ecu cost? can change ar? murah? i damn noob
QUOTE(diablo69 @ Mar 24 2009, 04:03 PM)
not give problem... its the ecu habit to downshift in auto cruise when climbing hill with more than 5% inclination( i can be wrong about the inclination part) around 120-130km/h....  so the car will rev in 5k rpm after downshift, screams and scare anyone who don't know wat just happen... wont kill ur ecu for sure, don't worry....  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Its actually the TCU that cause all that, not ECU.
sphiroth
post Mar 24 2009, 10:48 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Mar 24 2009, 10:39 PM)
Sorry to hear that u hav been ripped off! I got the same engine oil for oni RM97 @ PESC...  sweat.gif
Also here: http://www.mymesra.com.my/index.php?ch=lub...commender&ac=15
And frm my experience...pls stay away frm CKL.. especially the one at Taman Muda..  vmad.gif
Find SC that allows u to bring your own engine oil. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 25 2009, 08:31 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(norseman @ Mar 25 2009, 08:07 AM)
Its just called CKL.

Can see it really makes a difference btw mechanics who know what they're doing and those who don't.

Actually, that could be a good reason to stick to authorised SC as they would be more familiar with their own cars.
A good SC will always state what adjustment they made to the receipt. Like when I ask them (COSE) to check my mistriggered alarm, they adjust the bonnet sensor and its written in the receipt and also the database system.

23 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0684sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:03 PM