23 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

sphiroth
post Mar 17 2009, 07:06 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Safe Driver @ Mar 17 2009, 04:15 AM)
whoa... moving to a piggyback ecu so fast??...
i did a CAI and a VS+grounding.... darn it.. no difference... the 90-130 is SO SLUGGISH!!! ARGH...

anyone thinking of supercharging their CPS? =) seen the ad in hypertune? =p
QUOTE(nazri86a @ Mar 17 2009, 05:22 AM)
hi all... i was thinking to mod a little bit at my saga blm...
1.3 not enough la...  what mod can i do to my car??
Start by changing to highflow airfilter. Then de-cat.
sphiroth
post Mar 17 2009, 09:18 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 17 2009, 08:10 AM)
AFC Neo only able to take over during open loops (WOT) as during that time ECU is taking the reading from MAP sensor, while close loops the ECU taking reading from O2 sensor. Therefore I would say AFC NEO only functional during WOT.

In AFC Neo there is 2 settings, 1) Low throttle 2) High throttle. So for your case only can use High throttle (WOT). Other then that u can determined how many % of throttle opening is consider high throttle for AFC Neo to take over. But since siemens ECU is controlling which sensor to get the reading from, I'm not so sure whether the throttle position is helpfull for your case or AFC Neo able to intercept siemen ECU.

For my case, low throttle is 35% where I have a set of setting during low throttle and high throttle is 80% another set of setting. And if I'm driving in between 36%~79% AFC Neo will take average setting that i have for both low throttle and high throttle.
From what i've read in other forum, its considered WOT if the rpm is more than 5k. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 17 2009, 10:25 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 17 2009, 09:25 AM)
hmmm....that I'm not very sure. But different car has different characteristic even it's the same type of engine. Anyway it's good also to use that as a guideline.
I've emel JC Racing and they confirmed that the Neo can be use without problem. Should I trust them since RS Impressive says it is not suitable and recommend unichip instead. rclxub.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 17 2009, 11:09 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 17 2009, 10:30 AM)
that's the way ppl do business, they will said their products are top of the world and condemn others.
So what do you think? For me, although unichip is far better in term of functionality, it will be kinda waste.
sphiroth
post Mar 17 2009, 12:25 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 17 2009, 12:07 PM)
haha...i never like unichip, sorry to unichip fanboy. Anyway as unichip dealers claim it can control the ignition timing, close loops, speed limiter removal, dual maps, variable valve timing controller and bla bla bla. The down side is u need to get the dealer to tune for you everytime u did any modification, while with AFC Neo u can tune by yourself or to be more precise if u have the wideband O2 sensor and device.
True, thats why I prefer Neo as I want to play n learn about car tuning (the basic ler). As problem with close loop, its not a problem for me as long as it works during WOT (high rev). brows.gif

Maybe will go to JC Racing this thursday and get it installed. How much and how long will it usually take for installation and tuning? hmm.gif

One more thing, where should put the Neo (one of my main concern). sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 17 2009, 01:49 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 17 2009, 01:06 PM)
Yes the AFC Neo is very basic and simple piggyback and it's good for beginner to play with.
Installation will be around 15mins (for me la) my car I install myself. For campro cps ECU is located underneath HU and near to firewall where the removal might takes some time. I guess your installation will be around 30 mins. Tuning is very much depends on the tuner experience, it might up to 1 hour +. During the installation, try to grab some photo on the wire connection as that is very useful for future.

Few things u can ask them, what is the pressure in/out figure on AFC Neo (since cps was not listed in owners guide), what is the low & high throttle % they set for u, which rpm they start (default is 500rpm~8000rpm, 500rpm each point) and request them to write down the tuning point in a piece of paper for you just in case u accidently erased the setting (ex 500rpm = -3, 1000rpm = -2, 1500rpm = -1......5000rpm = +6, 5500rpm = +5.....)

I suggest u to hide ur AFC Neo as this device are too catchy. I've pm u suggested place for u to consider.
Will do that. Thanks notworthy.gif

Added on March 17, 2009, 4:51 pmOne more thing, how much for installation + tuning?

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Mar 17 2009, 04:51 PM
sphiroth
post Mar 17 2009, 07:27 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 17 2009, 07:05 PM)
how much they quote u for the AFC Neo? Without installation is around RM1050~1100, usually ppl charge RM40-50 for installation. While the tuning could be varies from RM200~300, u try to nego with JC to ask them include installation + tuning.
Still no reply (emel) from them. Either they are too busy or there is problem with Neo+Campro. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 17 2009, 11:12 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 17 2009, 11:04 PM)
I worry the problem for CPS+AFC Neo.
Yeah, need to double confirm with them. But from my understanding, it can works assuming:
-wiring is correct especially the throttle position
-open loop when rpm is >5k where the ECU start to read the MAP rather than the o2 sensor.

Added on March 17, 2009, 11:51 pmZen, how bout VAFCII? Although Neo is cooler but have to hide it somewhere, so cannot see those colour screen also. Maybe can get VAFCII cheaper.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Mar 17 2009, 11:51 PM
sphiroth
post Mar 18 2009, 09:11 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 18 2009, 08:34 AM)
Basically they need to tap the throttle signal, MAP In & Out signal, rpm signal, power supply, grounds & illumination.

If i'm not mistaken the VAFCII has lesser tuning point compare to AFC Neo (need to do some google). As for my case, I usually bring it out when i'm driving and hide it when I park my car.
Yah, it has less tuning point, but for me beginner like me, its seems better. But the colour screen of neo is really tempting. drool.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 18 2009, 10:11 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Mar 18 2009, 10:00 AM)
Hey guys , Have some question regards the clutch .

1. when I step clutch and shift gear , the RPM will tend to go up though I release all my accelerator pedal .

2. My Car sometimes will tend have to higher RPM during free gear =.= (eg: 1500rpm , 2000pm), but after I re-start my engine ,everything will back to normal (<1000rpm)
1. Thats normal for CPS and also Campro.

2. Maybe the aircond compressor is on or the engine is cold, thus higher rpm.
sphiroth
post Mar 18 2009, 10:25 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Mar 18 2009, 10:20 AM)
But the 2nd one always happen after/during I stuck in Jam (which meant I use a lot of 1st gear and clutch )
Same with mine. I think the drive by wire trying to keep the engine from stalling.
sphiroth
post Mar 18 2009, 11:01 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Mar 18 2009, 10:32 AM)
Does your one go back to <1000rpm after while ? (I restart my engine immediately as I thought its faulty hence do not wish to waste petrol  sweat.gif )
Yeap. Just on some ocassion it takes longer to drop.
sphiroth
post Mar 18 2009, 12:53 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(feedzz @ Mar 18 2009, 12:27 PM)
mine manual gen2. maintain about 6.9L/100km city or highway. High revs normal roads + really high speed highways thumbup.gif

Anyway if drive more normal the fuel consumption does change. Previously when I was driving really baik like, it was 6.4L/100km city, 6.2L/100km highway. Somehow or other I'm addicted to high revs now sweat.gif
Change to high flow and your addiction will be increase. When done your exhaust upgrade, its just getting severe. whistling.gif laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 18 2009, 01:12 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 18 2009, 01:04 PM)
even u get the used unit the price wont be far from new AFC Neo, furthermore VAFCII is quite old. So get the AFC Neo la hahahaha
Stop poisoning me ahhhhhhhh... mad.gif laugh.gif

BTW, those selling unichip said that R3 use them. I think they got confuse between SPS/RACE and R3. SPS/RACE sells R3 stuff but at the same time sells their own stuff such as unichip for Neo.
sphiroth
post Mar 18 2009, 02:54 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 18 2009, 01:18 PM)
R3 confirmed using haltech intercepetor.
so, make up ur mind d?
90% will go for Apexi Neo. whistling.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 18 2009, 06:42 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ezwann @ Mar 18 2009, 05:37 PM)
Hi new Gen 2 CPS auto rclxm9.gif  done around 3200km

need to check with u guys about my FC, is it normal :-

before 1000km always drive under around 98km/h and can get 6.2L/100km now always 6.9 or 7.0

statistic taken after 1000km service
Currently using Petronas Mach5 mineral oil 10-30w 4 litter

Current fuel prices RM1.80 RON97

RM70  39 litter  = 420km  50% highway 50% town  RON92 Mobil
RM72  40 litter  = 430km  60% highway 40% town  RON97 petronas
RM90  50 litter  = 530km  50% highway 50% town  RON97 petronas
RM101 56.1 litter = 626km  80% highway 20% town  RON97 petronas north south PLUS

*most of the time 110-130kmh during highway
Welcome.

QUOTE(ezwann @ Mar 18 2009, 06:12 PM)
for RM90 and RM101 i pour in 2 times. The best i can get after it shows 'E' is RM72 la 40 litter ( stil got 10 litter reserve i think )...you can see the fuel almost pour out from the fuel tank hehe
Its not advisable to fill in after the pump auto stop because the fuel will eveporate faster and if you overfill, may damage your paint.
sphiroth
post Mar 19 2009, 09:11 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(mytrader @ Mar 19 2009, 12:06 AM)
Fyi, single sitter race car running a campro(CPS ?) and a turbo slap on..

http://gen2clubbrunei.blogspot.com/2009/02...ro-powered.html

Btw, this is the gen2 brunei club..., must be some rich fellow toy.. smile.gif
At least someone appreciate Malaysia engine, unlike most most malaysian. whistling.gif laugh.gif

sphiroth
post Mar 19 2009, 09:24 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Mar 19 2009, 09:13 AM)
friday @ nite or saturday nite eujin??tomolo im heading to alor star but by jet...mayb late afternoon back to kl..osso by jet...if saturday can or not?
btw...guys...ultra racing front bar someone qote me RM 130 include installation..issit ok the price?i see it...n it not imitation..it original with bar series n everything...even he`s showing the same bar he put in his GETZ...the shop sell most ICE but got ultra racing product too...just asking about the price bcoz im not really know about the price... icon_rolleyes.gif
That price is for the two point bar right? Thats cheap but beware of immitation. nod.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 19 2009, 09:36 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 19 2009, 09:35 AM)
if my memory serve me well....today someone going to install AFC Neo...hahahaha
Who? hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Mar 19 2009, 09:44 AM

2,804 posts

I just notice that standard CPS car has louder bassy exhaust sound compared with non CPS Campro. Maybe due to the larger piping perhaps.

23 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0525sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:54 PM