23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

sphiroth
post Feb 2 2009, 07:09 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loloque @ Feb 2 2009, 04:16 PM)
add me.

loloque - waja CPS - bronze garnet - D**6617

never try 7k shifting...just 6k but i think already too high..not dare enough to pass the red line...
Once you've tried, you will be addicted to it. brows.gif

QUOTE(feedzz @ Feb 2 2009, 05:02 PM)
Question bro. R3 springs = nicer handling?
Your feedback pls since you've used it a year plus.
Absolutely. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Feb 2 2009, 05:19 PM)
RM320 on damper? sweat.gif full package include wut item broo..
RM320 for damper is cheap. Original Proton sommore.
sphiroth
post Feb 2 2009, 08:10 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 2 2009, 07:32 PM)
orang baru dapat kereta la.. kasi sayang sikit la.. 6krpm.. nanti baru bukak cps sampai habis..  flex.gif

talking abt springs n dampers.. i haven tried modding those parts yet.. can try next time when my dampers are KO. hehe.. now need save $$$..
welcome to all new members to de club  rclxms.gif

p.s. finally we see a lady in the club.  icon_idea.gif
I've rev till rev cut the 1st hour I got the car. brows.gif

I still got my standard damper and spring (2 week old) at home.
sphiroth
post Feb 2 2009, 10:23 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 2 2009, 09:22 PM)
i wanted to do the same thing.. but my car when new, pump in petrol rm110!! you can imagine how empty the tank.. some more i baru tukar auto to manual.. very weird weird feeling.. so dun dare to floor it lo.. haha..

now got a bit more confident after +/- 2 weeks driving.

my FC now rm0.177/km toughly 10.17km/liter.. 90% city driving consider ok to me lah.. no complaints..

btw, haven do 1st service yet. will be doing it this week coz meter already 980kms liao.. hehe..
Your car still new, so FC kinda high. Now I'm getting average 13km/l. The best is 14km/l and the worst is 11km/l. If using Vpower can get up to 15.5km/l.

QUOTE(hammercar @ Feb 2 2009, 09:46 PM)
reliable or not dunno lah...but still sakit hati after the dyno 7K rev run...
Where you do dyno? How much?
sphiroth
post Feb 3 2009, 10:49 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loloque @ Feb 3 2009, 09:20 AM)
really? but my car is stock one..r u sure can go up to 7k shifting? i will try it if i have the chance.. drool.gif

btw, the red line at the meter is at 6.5k but at the manual its mentioned that CPS redline is 7k...so confusing... rclxub.gif
Redline at 6.5k rpm (at the dials) but not sure in the manual. My guess is the 6.5k rpm redline is for the non CPS campro, but to cut cost (in designing/manufacturing new dials) they use the same dials. Furthermore, it is not logical to have the engine peak power (6.5k rpm) in the redline region.
sphiroth
post Feb 3 2009, 12:12 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loloque @ Feb 3 2009, 12:08 PM)
noticed got a lot of northern guys here..any 'org timur'?  biggrin.gif

btw..any suggestion on the 1st mod dat need 2 be done on waja CPS? cant wait to mod mine...
1st: Hi-flow Air filter (really recommended).
2nd: Rim + lowered suspension (need to do both at the same time. If done rims 1st, your car will look weird).

sphiroth
post Feb 3 2009, 12:46 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Feb 3 2009, 12:39 PM)
come to think of it, i maybe know shikizuka, maybe my wive's fren... location oledi correct... need to check it out...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

my luck no good with my new car so far... manage to kiss tiang concrete, but my bumper emerge victorious with scratches on da bumper...

kene kiss by bus, luckily very minor...

latest is rim bengkok oledi... dashboard got some rattling sound... paint not so nice anymore due to the cement and clinker dust exposure everyday...  sweat.gif  ohmy.gif  cry.gif
Solution:

Scratches on bumper: Change to aftermarket bumper complete with skirting.

Rims: Change to 16" or 17" rims.

brows.gif laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 3 2009, 01:48 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loloque @ Feb 3 2009, 01:40 PM)
thanks 4 da advice...

i really noob for the car mod . need to know how much the cost for hi-flow air filter. Noticed dat famous one is K&N. Is it suitable? can do it at any workshop? does this mod effect any warranty from PROTON? icon_question.gif

will kept the standard rim until next year. (my annual budget already tight cry.gif )
K&N drop in cost RM245 and it shouldn't void the warranty (I'm using one right now).
sphiroth
post Feb 4 2009, 07:10 PM

2,804 posts

Just got my air filter serviced at Speedworks this morning for RM10 (last time only RM8.40, the boss said this thanks to Barang Naik laugh.gif ). Wanna do a dyno for RM100 but got other appointment. Maybe next time.

After appointment, go to RACE Glenmarie to do tyre rotation, balancing and alignment for RM100. Takes 1.5 hours to get it done as the technician kept adjusting untul he fully satisfied. The most significant result is that tyres noise is hardly heard, which is kinda strange to me as I never get this 'side effect' after doing alignment. thumbup.gif

sphiroth
post Feb 4 2009, 10:46 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 4 2009, 08:29 PM)
ur boss very good to u. help u avoid tax.. but at the same time, lowered epf.. not good.. pro n cons.. sigh..

discount 3k is good offer. scar at paint can ask them to respray wan. mine was left in covered garage, they polished it and still looks new. dun be surprised, some of the new model after coming from factory also got paint issues.. just check n see.

by the way, for all the bro n sis here, i personally see those delivery guys unload new n shiny cars.. bang into each other!!! then.. the mudguard ppl said.. its normal accidents do happen, we will need to patch it up before delivery to customer only...  rclxub.gif although they restore it to 0% defect... pity the new owners.. doh.gif

Added on February 4, 2009, 8:30 pm

time for me to change shops liao lo... btw, does anyone know where to buy the camber screws? tempted to buy elsewhere n plug it to the front wheels.. dun wan to be conned by the tyre shops... else they will somehow make sure tat u return to buy from them...  rclxub.gif
RACE offered me a pair for RM50. The difference between the one they offered and the normally sold camber is that it has wider adjusting range. Suitable if you wanna go to Sepang Open Day . brows.gif

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 4 2009, 08:39 PM)
What is the purpose of camber screws?

Added on February 4, 2009, 8:49 pm

I from Wangsa Permai Kepong, but my car non cps lol
To adjust the camber to avoid uneven tyre wears. But IMHO is not needed unless your car has got into an accident (camber way off) or got cash to burn. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 4 2009, 10:52 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 4 2009, 10:50 PM)
I thougth it's not good to change the adjustable camber screws? blink.gif
Most adjustable camber has lower quality than the standard one. If wanna change, better buy those branded one, but will cost more than 100 per pair.
sphiroth
post Feb 4 2009, 11:12 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 4 2009, 11:04 PM)
How to know the camber quality? what brand? recomended place to change it?
No need to change ler. Even my car with non standard rims and suspension also didn't get un even tyre wears. Just make sure you rotate the every 6 month.
sphiroth
post Feb 5 2009, 09:42 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 4 2009, 11:21 PM)
RM100? Mahalnya? sweat.gif
Yeah, but they do a lot of setting to the machine before balancing and alignement, such as tyre width, rim inner/outer width, rims size. Even the alignment procedure also longer. They even ask me whether I want 'street setup' or 'race setup'.

QUOTE(eujinee @ Feb 5 2009, 08:45 AM)
my air filter washed at M power jelutong oso rm 10 all the way...ipoh rm12@ zero4 racing...!!!

tyre noise is could b due to the worn out threads, thn since ur front replace by the rear tyres which im sure better threads...less noise lor...hahha..ur front tyre must be very worn out...

Added on February 5, 2009, 8:58 am

damn those tyre alignment ppl...alwiz wana changed the camber nut....no matter how i refuse...anyway...changed twice already...once they changed a cheepo camber nut...1st time alignment ok..next alignment the wholed nut groove all gone...the camber screw even broken into ...this shop offer me so called good quality punya...rm50....wat to do...mai change lor....hate tht ..
1k more to 40k service...die la..must be damn expensive...changing my sparkplugs 1st later..borch iridium.. thumbup.gif

thn 2months later..road tax and insurans...haih....$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Axtually, my tyres are all evenly the same, not worn out. Even the guys at RACE also suprise. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 5 2009, 01:19 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Feb 5 2009, 09:57 AM)
Just wondering about this RACE.. this is the same company selling R3 products on the website, rite?  blush.gif

wah.. seems a lot people got bonuses hah.. changing here and there.. no the "gawat" things only a myth la  tongue.gif

err.. jctasoga.. where you send your car for service in BP?
They also sells R3 product. I also asked them about CPS extractor, they said its still under developement. BTW, speedworks said it will be the same extractor whether its CPS or not, which I think he's lied just to sell the one the already had.

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Feb 5 2009, 10:01 AM)
me live tmn melati area...alaaa..kepong soo near mah... laugh.gif
makes me wonder do we need it..the nuts...if its important y factory didnt complete it... rclxub.gif
haha...someone mention insurance n road tax...hahaha...rif oadtax, my still in college brother can pay...but insurance sweat.gif  doh.gif  sweat.gif  laugh.gif 
luckily on budget laugh.gif
QUOTE(lordragos @ Feb 5 2009, 10:39 AM)
aiya.. forgot also my insurance and roadtax.. need to save money from now.. my one coming soon..  doh.gif
Mine 'died' end of this month.
sphiroth
post Feb 5 2009, 05:48 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Feb 5 2009, 09:57 AM)
wah.. seems a lot people got bonuses hah.. changing here and there.. no the "gawat" things only a myth la  tongue.gif
When people stop buying, it will take longer to recover. nod.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Feb 5 2009, 10:01 AM)
makes me wonder do we need it..the nuts...if its important y factory didnt complete it... rclxub.gif
Because it not necessary if everything is kept stock.

Anyone change to short shifter yet? Been thinking of changing. brows.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 5 2009, 06:54 PM
sphiroth
post Feb 5 2009, 08:52 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 5 2009, 08:33 PM)
sphiroth, install first la.. then poison other here.. we all very very fast learners wan..  whistling.gif
Heard that RACE one is good. RM220 and the lever height still the same. Only the throw is shorter. Need to get the same height else the armrest need to be taken out.
sphiroth
post Feb 5 2009, 08:57 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 5 2009, 08:53 PM)
wat i've done so far..

1) added tinting to screens
2) added ultra sonic sensors to ori alarm (might already void warranty)
3) added ICE (front comp + subwoofer)
4) going to add carpet mats (custom larger pieces)
5) going to add 2 or 3 point front strut bars from UR

i will have to stay low until next 6mths eating maggie mee before adding on item 4 n 5.... hahaha..

Added on February 5, 2009, 8:54 pm

hmm.. i wonder wat they modify with tat rm220?  hmm.gif
b. RACE Short Shifter System (Wiras / Satrias / Campros) - RM220 (Complete Plus Installation)[/b]

What is it & Benefits ?

- shortens the stroke during gear changes resulting in faster and firmer gear changes
- no modifications to the shift lever (maintains OEM gear shift lever height)
- more direct response as modifications are near the clutch housing area
- developed with UK based racing company
- custom hand made work
- custom gaiter and knob height alteration also available

http://www.scratchdisk.biz/r3gister/forum/...opic,428.0.html
sphiroth
post Feb 5 2009, 10:28 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 5 2009, 10:11 PM)
erm..just want to ask..if i add amp to my car without woofer, will it improve the bass and sound quality??....
currently using stock player..front stock speaker and rear change to aftermarket d....so by adding amp can improve the bass and quality as well??...oh yea right now if i turn until certain volume level, the bass will crack/blunt....will the amp eliminate the problem???
and how much does the amp normally costs??..
The speaker should not has cracking sound because there is no amps and its still new. BTW, which speaker is that?
Better change HU 1st. Thats like the brain of the system. Wanna improve bass, no other way than to add subwoofer.
This is purely my opinion, can be ignored if you want. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 5 2009, 10:29 PM
sphiroth
post Feb 5 2009, 10:37 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 5 2009, 10:31 PM)
haha..i mean if on louder...like level 18 dun have crack sound..but 19/20/21 n so on the BASS become blunt and crack as the volume increased....so im thinking adding amp will improve the bass level o nt???...
Add amp, more power, speaker can be damage.
sphiroth
post Feb 5 2009, 11:15 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 5 2009, 10:51 PM)
wah...means amp is only for subwoofer..la?? what about changing new player??..will improve the bass effect rite?? compare to stock proton set
Can be use on speaker, but not recommended for stock one. Need to use speaker with hi-power input rating.
sphiroth
post Feb 5 2009, 11:31 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 5 2009, 11:28 PM)
hmm..how about  subwoofer and amp....is 500bucks enough???....and focus on bassy songs...
and i had changed the rear speaker to aftermarket ones..only the front speakers still stock..so if i add amp should be allright??
Nope, even for 'ayam' brand amp and sub. But tell you what, once you start upgrading, there's no turning back. Been there, done that. nod.gif

23 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1571sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:50 AM