10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

jctasoga
post Jan 31 2009, 10:41 AM

179 posts

BPSC got such service?! how come i dunno wan.. haha.. left out long long time ago liao.. wakaka... since now on manual.. can't do anything lo..

i think if u have like the obdii scanner, then u can determine the rpm shifts on ur autogearbox. tat unit is almost price of kancil liao... x_x
jctasoga
post Jan 31 2009, 09:16 PM

179 posts

i agree with eujinee. the tyres must have been over inflated. tats why u feel lighter after the alignment. otherwise, impossible the power steering got issue?? sweat.gif

auto shifting at 7krpm?! u wanna blow ur head gasket earlier is it.. hehe.. i think thats a bit too high liao la.. u wan to rev until so high all the time meh? how to drive properly? i cant imagine gears shifting at 7krpm throughout all the gears.. hehe..

jctasoga
post Feb 1 2009, 09:21 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(suff @ Feb 1 2009, 05:32 AM)
hi guys.. long time no see..bz having holiday  biggrin.gif

just wanted to share..i've done my 1st service at 1902 on the odo ( 2 times i went to the service center, full already..donno have to book 1st.. sad.gif )
hmmm...wat i got was :-

1) petronas synthium 800 - 4 litre
2) car plan windshield cleaning liquid ( not sure about the brand )
3) gearbox oil change - didnt tell them to change this..but they did it automatically..
4) room lamp bulb ( burnt already before the 1st service )  blink.gif

others was just some simple2 stuff the mechanic did like checking the tyre pressure, refilling the coolant tank with normal water ( actually i've asked him n he said for cps can put  water inside but for savvy n [ i cant remember the other one ]..u cant mix it wif water.. )  hmm.gif 

paid :- RM 150.20 ( i did the service at Batu Caves PESC n their service ( mechanic & staff ) was quite good i think )

But sadly..for me..after i just got my car around 2 - 3 weeks ( before this service )..i donno wat car..i think that @#$%!@ reverse n hit my car at the parking n i just realize the next morning ( lucky u )..n now my right tail lamp cracked n look cacat a little bit plus my bumper got some permanent scratch ( lucky tak kemek )..huhuhu.. cry.gif everyday i cant help myself from staring at it wif hope like some magic gonna happen n it'll look good again... sad.gif
sorry to hear about that. light cracks will intro water vapour into the lights later on.. its time to upgrade to LED lights.. brows.gif

Added on February 1, 2009, 9:23 am
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jan 31 2009, 09:56 PM)
Only when you floored the gas pedal, else it shift normally (according to friends who already done it).
oic... thanks for clearing it up. i tot everytime 7k rpm shift.. hehe.. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Feb 1 2009, 09:23 AM
jctasoga
post Feb 1 2009, 12:25 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(emdee01 @ Feb 1 2009, 11:16 AM)
so tuning only change the rpm shifts and not the gear ratio for auto rite? correct me if i'm wrong ... eujinee, juz wan to get ur opinion ... why u opt 4 auto instead of manual since auto not able to fully utilize CPS power  hmm.gif
actually emdee, i feel same la.. if u check the first post of the sprints... AT for CPS also comparable with MT. its just owner personal feeling only.. whistling.gif

if u think abt it, auto is more efficient in shifting. its electronic thus the shifting time is reduced compared to unmodified MT (dun talk abt short shifters la..)

then u have the ease of driving and focus on gf hands holding,etc whistling.gif

laugh.gif its ur preference that counts... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 1, 2009, 12:27 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 1 2009, 12:22 PM)
Welcome.

Already WSF, last yaer its WRA (jan)...  sweat.gif
wonder wat will be after 3 alphabets.. WAAA? a bit the weird rite.. then if someone with WAA 1234 mistaken identity with WAAA 1234 becoz forgot another alphabet... hm.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Feb 1 2009, 12:27 PM
jctasoga
post Feb 1 2009, 05:39 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Feb 1 2009, 12:44 PM)
Done major service yesterday...Cost me RM450 including ATF RM150 & labour charge RM60. My car feel super smooth now thumbup.gif

BTW, fixed my car steering feel....The mech make mistake during alignment, so asked for a senior mech to fix it.... doh.gif  Now, everything feels normal again. Can take corner very fast now tongue.gif   laugh.gif
er.. ATF only RM150??? i tot will be rm200 at least for the ATF to drain n top up... blink.gif

yaya share wat is the problem with ur alignment? wat they 'fixed'?

Added on February 1, 2009, 5:41 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 1 2009, 02:21 PM)
The HID headlamp made the fog light purpose more of cosmetic only.  laugh.gif
agree agree. the fog lights only light up the area very very front portion in front of u... i find it not so useful (yet). tongue.gif maybe also coz of my seating position la... haha..

Added on February 1, 2009, 5:44 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 1 2009, 12:37 PM)
Yea, I'm also thinking of changing to short shifter. But worries that the arm rest will intrude my arm when shifting.
If got too any alphabets, I'm sure people would go for other states plate number.  nod.gif
hehe.. short shifters will definitely need the arm rests.. u will need to mod it to bring the gear shifter higher up.since our MT are cables attached, i'm sure got ppl already start to modify it already.. btw, short shifters are not easy to handle.. very easy masuk wrong gear if first time using.. haha.. biggrin.gif

i still prefer the long throw (ori) wan.. rclxms.gif

Added on February 1, 2009, 5:47 pmby the way, wan to ask... the big big thundercat logo on the front bonnet cover.. is it made of rubber or arcylic ar? coz mine feels like rubber based and the polish must've got into it. it feel very very rough on the surface and not shiny... wat can i do about it ar? i tried to put some polish onto it hoping to remove it but so far nothing lo.. any advice?

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Feb 1 2009, 05:47 PM
jctasoga
post Feb 1 2009, 10:26 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 1 2009, 10:12 PM)
I'm using short shift in my previous ride and still loves it more than current Waja shifter. Especially when combine with short clutch.  thumbup.gif

Added on February 1, 2009, 10:14 pm

1st post of the V2 of this thread. Got link at the 1st post to the V2.
sphiroth, look forward to ur modded short shifter.. hehe.. AFAIK, short shifter really short n very very fast.. its like shifting ur palm left right only.. can be very fast movement... wink.gif

jctasoga
post Feb 2 2009, 07:32 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 1 2009, 10:45 PM)
Not to forget, it looks nicer too.  brows.gif
really? hehe.. dun forget to post pics when u r done with it. drool.gif

Added on February 2, 2009, 7:37 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 2 2009, 07:09 PM)
Once you've tried, you will be addicted to it.  brows.gif
Absolutely.  thumbup.gif
RM320 for damper is cheap. Original Proton sommore.
orang baru dapat kereta la.. kasi sayang sikit la.. 6krpm.. nanti baru bukak cps sampai habis.. flex.gif

talking abt springs n dampers.. i haven tried modding those parts yet.. can try next time when my dampers are KO. hehe.. now need save $$$..

welcome to all new members to de club rclxms.gif

p.s. finally we see a lady in the club. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Feb 2 2009, 07:37 PM
jctasoga
post Feb 2 2009, 09:22 PM

179 posts

i feel likely the tyre thread uneven already. when they are doing the wheel balancing, you can try and feel the tyre surface/sides. if you can feel or see it, then it's time for u to look at new tyres.
- since loong2020 said the steering was ok after balancing, then we can omit tyres uneven.

causes of tyres uneven :
1) damper/absorder KO
2) your alignment out already for a long long time..

at the same time while doing on wheel and off wheel balancing, check for any rim dents.
- since loong2020 said no dent then, we can omit this problem.

after doing balancing, try driving at 80kmh. if any slight dent on the rims, you can feel it on straight n normal road (dun go off road la/rocky road, how to feel any vibrates.. )

if the steering vibrates only at high speed/any speed during braking, its highly likely due to brake discs uneven. please get it skimmed and install new brake pads.

i'm not sure about steering bush coz mine is only loose only.. you will find it very hard to control where the car is going when the bush are loose. if the steering bush complete KO ie one side finish until whole rack is vibrating... then.. god bless u lah...

Added on February 2, 2009, 9:30 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 2 2009, 08:10 PM)
I've rev till rev cut the 1st hour I got the car.  brows.gif

I still got my standard damper and spring (2 week old) at home.
i wanted to do the same thing.. but my car when new, pump in petrol rm110!! you can imagine how empty the tank.. some more i baru tukar auto to manual.. very weird weird feeling.. so dun dare to floor it lo.. haha..

now got a bit more confident after +/- 2 weeks driving.

my FC now rm0.177/km toughly 10.17km/liter.. 90% city driving consider ok to me lah.. no complaints..

btw, haven do 1st service yet. will be doing it this week coz meter already 980kms liao.. hehe..

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Feb 2 2009, 09:30 PM
jctasoga
post Feb 3 2009, 06:48 PM

179 posts

woah.. northerners taking over the thread ar... southerners own up! laugh.gif

joking la.. nice to see many northerners.. westerners, easterners and southerners... all for the goal of CPS ing..

raynex n diablo, i also got this problem with the cornering n then 'krok krok' sound. going over humps at faster speed also got a 'krok' sound.. tmr i'm going in for 1k service. hopefully they can rectify it. full day give them do the car..

K&N filter is a good buy. remember to wash n reoil it often then it will perform very well. you can keep using it for long time. i find it ok to use but prefer the stock paper filter.. can just chuck away/replace at a small price when dirty.. smile.gif

very fast.. already 11 pages liao...
jctasoga
post Feb 3 2009, 07:56 PM

179 posts

one thing about the rattling sound, please check is it the clips at the centre console is loose? you will remove the centre console when installing cd player. add some foam tapes on it so that it doesn't rattle. there are 6 of them if not mistaken.

i found out the hard way after i changed my CD player. hehe..

after putting it in.. then the sound is quite..

then.. the wind came along... doh.gif
jctasoga
post Feb 3 2009, 09:12 PM

179 posts

northern
1. eujin (ipoh home, penang, kedah, kl)
2. zenwarlord (penang)

Southern (KL included)
1. jctasoga (BP)

East Coast

no problems.. but i dun really see any CPS arnd BP yet...
jctasoga
post Feb 4 2009, 06:48 PM

179 posts

northern
1. eujin (ipoh home, penang, kedah, kl)
2. zenwarlord (penang)
3. syl@r (png, tpg)

Southern (KL included)
1. jctasoga (BP)
2. feedz (KL,seremban,mlk)
3.R.Y.D.E.C.K(kl,penang,melaka,muar,bp,k.tganu..(soon laugh.gif)...)
4. lordragos (BP)

East Coast
1. loloque (KB [hometown], now live at Subang)

got one kaki in BP liao.. haha.. good good..

Added on February 4, 2009, 6:54 pmmy car went for 1000km service today.

1) claim for front chrome bezel stain
2) steering bush claim
3) front knocking sound going over humps claim
4) paint damage on rear passenger door claim
5) wind noise in front dashboard claim
6) routine 1000kms oil etc service

end up, my car hospitalized for observation tonight.... tmr only can take.. they can't solve the wind sound today and the front knocking sound also. need mudguard ppl check check n see..

praying hard they can solve the whole thing.... will update soon.

cheers.

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Feb 4 2009, 06:54 PM
jctasoga
post Feb 4 2009, 08:24 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 4 2009, 07:10 PM)
Just got my air filter serviced at Speedworks this morning for RM10 (last time only RM8.40, the boss said this thanks to Barang Naik  laugh.gif ). Wanna do a dyno for RM100 but got other appointment. Maybe next time.

After appointment, go to RACE Glenmarie to do tyre rotation, balancing and alignment for RM100. Takes 1.5 hours to get it done as the technician kept adjusting untul he fully satisfied. The most significant result is that tyres noise is hardly heard, which is kinda strange to me as I never get this 'side effect' after doing alignment. thumbup.gif
sounds great with the tyre rotation... really so significant effect? i only know the best effect is after change to new tyres.. hehe icon_rolleyes.gif
jctasoga
post Feb 4 2009, 08:29 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(paigia @ Feb 4 2009, 07:44 PM)
hi all bro and sis,
i just place a booking for waja cps after u all poisoining here
i read this tread from V1 till now,hehe
hopefully my loan will approved  soon
my salary reported on pay slip is very low,(thanks to my boss,distribute my salary to allowance, commision bla bla bla to cut epf cost)
cant wait to get the car,
dont know can get it on this month or not
i take the 2009 car,
the SA offer me 2008 car,MT ,blue agate, discount 3k,but i saw the car place at showroom long time alr,and got some scar at the paint
btw,
i from kl(kepong)
hope can joint u guys soon
any body live at near by?
ur boss very good to u. help u avoid tax.. but at the same time, lowered epf.. not good.. pro n cons.. sigh..

discount 3k is good offer. scar at paint can ask them to respray wan. mine was left in covered garage, they polished it and still looks new. dun be surprised, some of the new model after coming from factory also got paint issues.. just check n see.

by the way, for all the bro n sis here, i personally see those delivery guys unload new n shiny cars.. bang into each other!!! then.. the mudguard ppl said.. its normal accidents do happen, we will need to patch it up before delivery to customer only... rclxub.gif although they restore it to 0% defect... pity the new owners.. doh.gif

Added on February 4, 2009, 8:30 pm
QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 4 2009, 08:27 PM)
My car also same effect after alignment on wheel and off wheel, balancing..
time for me to change shops liao lo... btw, does anyone know where to buy the camber screws? tempted to buy elsewhere n plug it to the front wheels.. dun wan to be conned by the tyre shops... else they will somehow make sure tat u return to buy from them... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Feb 4 2009, 08:30 PM
jctasoga
post Feb 5 2009, 08:33 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Feb 4 2009, 10:29 PM)
2) so fast the steering bush gone? can't centre the steering after taking turns? to my experience changing another proton bush does not help cause its rubber based. i solved my prob on my last waja using super pro.

3) i hv that too. got it fixed after the mech removed the lower arm nut, regreased the whole nut plus the joint. also tightnened the engine subframe bolt, kingpin bolt, ARB link nuts, all cross member bolts including the engine mountings, ultra racing 3 point nuts and the nut near the front discs. mech mentioned some nuts were too loose from the factory. ie not tight enough.

4) i dun care that much abt paintjob as i rather prefer maintain spotless and dustfree interior and engine condition cause that's what matters if you choose to trade in your car. external paint can be fixed but internal leather is more expensive to replace or to repair.
yo laytiong, thanks for your comments.

1) front bezel claimed also.. looks ok..

2) they added another piece of rubber.. much more stable now.

3) mine is due to suspension upper mount according to mech. he really took the time to check everything i think. he will order the part then install back. hopefully everything ok gua..

4) paintjob.. no choice la.. need to claim otherwise heart pain also.. ya take care internal better..

5) wind noise problem solved. windscreen got 1 point is not glued properly.

6) total cost rm168 for the first 1000km service. 2 days 1 nite at eon.

Added on February 5, 2009, 8:44 pm
QUOTE(lordragos @ Feb 5 2009, 09:57 AM)
Just wondering about this RACE.. this is the same company selling R3 products on the website, rite?  blush.gif

wah.. seems a lot people got bonuses hah.. changing here and there.. no the "gawat" things only a myth la  tongue.gif

err.. jctasoga.. where you send your car for service in BP?
so far car still under warranty. i service at eon hq at tmn merdeka. they one with the showroom.

Added on February 5, 2009, 8:45 pm
QUOTE(avars @ Feb 5 2009, 11:14 AM)
yeah i need to renew my driving license too tongue.gif

btw guys, is it much an issue if steering vibrating during stopping at 'D' gear? although i change it to neutral afterward n the vibrate gone
tat means ur engine mounting KO liao. change it to get back some lost handling. coz ur engine is jumping around a bit when the mounting are collapsed. cheers.

Added on February 5, 2009, 8:48 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 5 2009, 05:48 PM)
When people stop buying, it will take longer to recover. nod.gif
Because it not necessary if everything is kept stock.

Anyone change to short shifter yet? Been thinking of changing.  brows.gif
sphiroth, install first la.. then poison other here.. we all very very fast learners wan.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Feb 5 2009, 08:48 PM
jctasoga
post Feb 5 2009, 08:53 PM

179 posts

wat i've done so far..

1) added tinting to screens
2) added ultra sonic sensors to ori alarm (might already void warranty)
3) added ICE (front comp + subwoofer)
4) going to add carpet mats (custom larger pieces)
5) going to add 2 or 3 point front strut bars from UR

i will have to stay low until next 6mths eating maggie mee before adding on item 4 n 5.... hahaha..

Added on February 5, 2009, 8:54 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 5 2009, 08:52 PM)
Heard that RACE one is  good. RM220 and the lever height still the same. Only the throw is shorter. Need to get the same height else the armrest need to be taken out.
hmm.. i wonder wat they modify with tat rm220? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Feb 5 2009, 08:54 PM
jctasoga
post Feb 5 2009, 11:15 PM

179 posts

hi loong2020, ICE is another whole new topic together. set a budget first and know what you want. i'm sure some sifu here can help u out with it.

about the bass cracking, yes you may add amp + new speakers. but do not expect the boom boom bass sound to come very well. it can't beat a dedicated subwoofer punching bass power. know wat u wan first, is it more vocal songs (SQ) / head thumping music with bang bang bang (SPL) or...

then decide wat needs to be focused. for SQ, need very good mid + tweeters. for SPL basically good subwoofer to bring out the low notes.

these are the basic of basics. simple ICE can be a few hundred and high end ones can cost a semi-d house..no joke.

hope this helps.

sphiroth, nice specs on RACe short shifter. now on tight budget coz the first instalment belum bayar already rm168 gone for service x.x need to wait wait wait.. haha..
jctasoga
post Feb 5 2009, 11:23 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Feb 5 2009, 11:15 PM)
Can be use on speaker, but not recommended for stock one. Need to use speaker with hi-power input rating.
yep. sphiroth is right. amp + speakers are ok. amp + subwoofer also ok. HU should the last thing to upgrade on your list. the stock waja got 2 preouts which is a good deal (if i'm not mistaken. i said this coz i've already sold mine.. hehehe.. barely used 3 days tongue.gif )

setup can be as simple as HU >> speakers (stock)

can be like HU >> front amp + front comp + back comp and at the same time HU >> amp + subwoofer.

can be like HU >> front + back comp and amp + subwoofer

many combos. up to u and ur $$ to decide wink.gif
jctasoga
post Feb 5 2009, 11:34 PM

179 posts

min rm1k for a decent one.. tat is ayam brand for starters. need to audit other ppl's car then u know wat u want.. hehe.. can't comment on other ppl's taste..
jctasoga
post Feb 5 2009, 11:44 PM

179 posts

yep i was going for wat sphiroth mentioned. end up getting separate amps for front comp n another sub for subwoofer.

btw, our rear can put 6x9? i tot only can fit 6.5" at most?

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0578sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:38 PM