111 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905 V2, Shiho is finally in town!

StratOS
post Feb 11 2009, 09:53 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(mnpl @ Feb 11 2009, 08:39 AM)
5 mp???  blink.gif    u meant 8mp?  tongue.gif
ops.. typo..~ 8.1MP.. hehe..

Xperia slider but i also seldom will use qwerty keyboard i guess, mostly touchscreen.. see lor, if not good change phone again lo.. haha..
IcedNyior
post Feb 11 2009, 09:59 AM

1,768 posts

u really like to switch phones around stratos tongue.gif

Yea i got mine before CNY. Nice photos but like u said, rather leceh to have a slider. Mine's a bit chipped at the corners. Not to say the build is not good, but I'm probably the kind of person that cant handle fragile things laugh.gif
kokifung
post Feb 11 2009, 10:09 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 11 2009, 09:16 AM)
Don't have issues with video calls and MMS. Got my settings from www.maxis.com.my.

Try deleting all the Maxis settings and get again from the maxis website. Then go to C905's Menu > Settings > Connectivity and change the profiles for Internet Settings, Streaming Settings and Picture message in Message Setting to the correct 3G/MMS profiles.

Added on February 11, 2009, 9:19 am

Check if you have the latest firmware. Current version is 1208-0527R1BA042081028 but there will be a major update middle of this month with lots of fixes.

Read that the firmware before 1208-0527R1BA042081028 have problems with the wifi.

Added on February 11, 2009, 9:22 am

Xperia also slider phone. Think you meant 8MP from the C905.
i do have this firmware..
the latest??
hmm.. seem many problem.. shakehead.gif
sometime can online sometimes cannot.. doh.gif sweat.gif rclxub.gif

i do hope SE will faster do something with it..

o ya.. 1 more thing.. seem cant use gprs or wap..
i edi dl many times the setting from digi website(digi user)
but also cant use..
tried to update the firmware version but it say could not download update wor.. unsure.gif
blurjoey
post Feb 11 2009, 11:00 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 11 2009, 10:09 AM)
i do have this firmware..
the latest??
hmm.. seem many problem..  shakehead.gif
sometime can online sometimes cannot..  doh.gif  sweat.gif  rclxub.gif

i do hope SE will faster do something with it..
o ya.. 1 more thing.. seem cant use gprs or wap..
i edi dl many times the setting from digi website(digi user)
but also cant use..
tried to update the firmware version but it say could not download update wor.. unsure.gif
Your C905 is AP or original?

Did you try other wireless hotspots besides the wifi in your house?

Yes that is the latest firmware. But a new firmware coming out soon this month.

I don't have the problems that you're having with your C905.

Not sure about DiGi GPRS settings but my Maxis 3G settings are working.

Use the SE update service via cable and your PC.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 11 2009, 11:01 AM
StratOS
post Feb 11 2009, 11:31 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Feb 11 2009, 09:59 AM)
u really like to switch phones around stratos tongue.gif

Yea i got mine before CNY. Nice photos but like u said, rather leceh to have a slider. Mine's a bit chipped at the corners. Not to say the build is not good, but I'm probably the kind of person that cant handle fragile things laugh.gif
investment ba..~ XD.. no la.. just what i do during my free time, try sumthing new and post here the pro's and con's of a phone lo. help every1 ma.. hehe..

Chipped off as in you dropped your phone already, or normal tear and wear? haha..
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 11 2009, 01:06 PM

536 posts

Dear brothers and sisters,

Here's a question which I tried to search but couldn't find the answer. Was also looking through the manual but didn't say anything about it either.

I was just wondering if SE removed the Time & Date stamp from the C905? I remember the K800i had an option for us to include Date & Time in the photos but its not in the C905. Or is it available when using the Geo-Tagging (which I haven't used)?
blurjoey
post Feb 11 2009, 01:16 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Feb 11 2009, 01:06 PM)

Here's a question which I tried to search but couldn't find the answer. Was also looking through the manual but didn't say anything about it either.

I was just wondering if SE removed the Time & Date stamp from the C905? I remember the K800i had an option for us to include Date & Time in the photos but its not in the C905. Or is it available when using the Geo-Tagging (which I haven't used)?
I think they did removed it. But when you view in Media mode the date and time is at the top but not in the pic.

Haven't test with Geo-Tagging though sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
mADmAN
post Feb 11 2009, 01:26 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Feb 11 2009, 01:06 PM)

do u need the date and time on the picture itself??

if u dont... n just wanna know when it was taken, u can always view the EXIF data.

just right click on the file -> properties ->summary -> advanced

n itll show u everything u need to know including ur camera model, ISO, size, exposure time, date and time taken etc etc etc....
blurjoey
post Feb 11 2009, 01:40 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 11 2009, 01:26 PM)

if u dont... n just wanna know when it was taken, u can always view the EXIF data.

n itll show u everything u need to know including ur camera model, ISO, size, exposure time, date and time taken etc etc etc....
What if you just want to know when the pictures was taken quickly? Would you want to do that (right-click and go to the summary in properties to view the data) for each and every pictures you take? I don't think so.

If I want to see when the picture is taken, I can just take a look at the corner of the picture for the date and time. Waste time right-clicking etc. But the C905 don't have the timestamp anymore.

Also what if you store your photos on those digital photo frames? Can right-click and go to summaries? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
lim47
post Feb 11 2009, 01:44 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(mnpl @ Feb 11 2009, 08:39 AM)
5 mp???  blink.gif    u meant 8mp?  tongue.gif
It is 8.1mp lol doh.gif
mADmAN
post Feb 11 2009, 02:18 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 11 2009, 01:40 PM)
What if you just want to know when the pictures was taken quickly? Would you want to do that (right-click and go to the summary in properties to view the data) for each and every pictures you take? I don't think so.

If I want to see when the picture is taken, I can just take a look at the corner of the picture for the date and time. Waste time right-clicking etc. But the C905 don't have the timestamp anymore.

Also what if you store your photos on those digital photo frames? Can right-click and go to summaries? hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
allow me to highlight a few important points so that u understand why i posted it.

click spoiler to view...

get it now?

unless of course its the scenarios u posted then obviously wat i posted is kinda tough to do quickly.... biggrin.gif
Bigfoot-X
post Feb 11 2009, 02:48 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 11 2009, 01:26 PM)

Sometimes i do, but i have that feature turned off most of the time. But its an option i'd like to have

It is (was?) pretty much a std feature on all cameras so i wondered y it wasn't in this hp
1st post on LYN using C905!
nixonyang
post Feb 11 2009, 05:31 PM

757 posts

my battery seems to run dry fast. after a few pictures with flash, a video recording, some video and music. it cant last more than 1 1/2 day.
is it a problem??
lim47
post Feb 11 2009, 06:07 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Feb 11 2009, 05:31 PM)
my battery seems to run dry fast. after a few pictures with flash, a video recording, some video and music. it cant last more than 1 1/2 day.
is it a problem??
Noo...Cause my one will only last one day if i take pic , video , music , + some call...
kokifung
post Feb 11 2009, 06:07 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Feb 11 2009, 05:31 PM)
is it a problem??
seem battery life is short..
me too..
1st day sure many setting o..
i charge 8 hours liou wan.. finish setting, testing the phone.. all done.. wait 30 minute..
only have 20% battery left..
yesterday test wifi only.. today afternoon have to charge edi.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

all ori or come with battery the battery life is shorter??
got any battery in the market have longer battery life?? laugh.gif

o ya.. i stall have problem with the wifi.. i tested liou.. i go hotspot also same.. my friend's house also same..
how?? i edi sent back to factory when i get my phone less then 24 hours wan wor..

sometimes can detect and function properly...
can use the wap liou.. dunno mms can ma.. later test... wub.gif
lim47
post Feb 11 2009, 06:10 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 11 2009, 06:07 PM)
seem battery life is short..
me too..
1st day sure many setting o..
i charge 8 hours liou wan.. finish setting, testing the phone.. all done.. wait 30 minute..
only have 20% battery left..
yesterday test wifi only.. today afternoon have to charge edi..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

all ori or come with battery the battery life is shorter??
got any battery in the market have longer battery life??  laugh.gif
o ya.. i stall have problem with the wifi.. i tested liou.. i go hotspot also same.. my friend's house also same..
how?? i edi sent back to factory when i get my phone less then 24 hours wan wor..

sometimes can detect and function properly...
can use the wap liou.. dunno mms can ma.. later test...  wub.gif
U charge 8 hours ? sweat.gif 2 hours already got a full charge jor lo whistling.gif
nixonyang
post Feb 11 2009, 06:32 PM

757 posts

seems that i am pretty lucky for a longer battery life.lol
-i noticed that taking picture of people or object in total darkness will result in over expose picture and using smart contrast with dark background produces
noisy picture. do you all noticed it?

-how can i back up the app thats already came with the phone like wayfinder,google map,world clock3d and.......they dont have java folder.

-i cant find the flash lite theme that came with the phone in my computer(can be use in my phone).
blurjoey
post Feb 11 2009, 09:30 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Feb 11 2009, 06:32 PM)
-i noticed that taking picture of people or object in total darkness will result in over expose picture and using smart contrast with dark background produces 

-how can i back up the app thats already came with the phone like wayfinder,google map,world clock3d and.......they dont have java folder.

-i cant find the flash lite theme that came with the phone in my computer(can be use in my phone).
My C905's battery life about 1.5-2 days depending on usage.

You can download back some of the pre-loaded apps FOC from SE using the SE phone. Google map can get from google.com

The new update coming mid of Feb have Wayfinder Navigator 8.

If I'm not mistaken the flash lite theme is in the flash memory. I think you will need some tools to download it from your phone. Not 100% sure about this.

Added on February 11, 2009, 9:33 pm
QUOTE(lim47 @ Feb 11 2009, 06:10 PM)
U charge 8 hours ?  sweat.gif  2 hours already got a full charge jor lo  whistling.gif
From what I've learnt and heard. First charge for any device with rechargable battery will require a full 8 hours charge and the device is switched off.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 11 2009, 09:33 PM
kokifung
post Feb 11 2009, 09:47 PM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Feb 11 2009, 06:10 PM)
U charge 8 hours ?  sweat.gif  2 hours already got a full charge jor lo  whistling.gif
new phone i was saying.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
hmm.. now ar??
few hours also full liou wan..
but tak tahan punya..

hmm about the software pre installed..
anyone have link to english version to use it??
or the phone manual.. mine is chinese version wan.. i tak faham la.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Feb 11 2009, 06:32 PM)

flash phone??

as i tried.. master reset also no problem the software still inside the phone...
ian90
post Feb 11 2009, 10:00 PM

885 posts

apps can be easily dlded from the web. just search it.
SE provides some of the softwares tat's already in the phone, so, juz go browse thru SE's site.

btw, u guys can increase batt life by reducing the screen brightness... mine set at minimum also still can see quite clearly. in fact, still a lil too bright if used at complete dark room.

my phone can last 2 days+. sometimes i even play games intensively to finish up the battery. haha.

111 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:12 AM