111 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905 V2, Shiho is finally in town!

blurjoey
post Feb 9 2009, 10:06 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Feb 9 2009, 09:20 PM)
i dunno. my earphones is in my car. haha. when u plug in the charger, it flashes from bottom to top twice before fading out smile.gif
Bluetooth handsfree also
Dan1001
post Feb 10 2009, 02:28 AM

hello guys, newbie here biggrin.gif
mind if i ask 2 questions?

i might be getting this phone soon. can any1 enlighten me what's the disadvantages of getting this phone?
and
if the sound system ok? icon_question.gif
IcedNyior
post Feb 10 2009, 09:36 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(Dan1001 @ Feb 10 2009, 02:28 AM)
hello guys, newbie here  biggrin.gif

i might be getting this phone soon. can any1 enlighten me what's the disadvantages of getting this phone?
and
if the sound system ok?  icon_question.gif
hi there, you see that white box on the bottom left with the words "Enter Keywords" next to the "Search Topic" button? type in REVIEW and press the button
lim47
post Feb 10 2009, 01:32 PM

1,209 posts

and
This phone i can say it is perfect just the sound is not so sharp like walkman & a bit soft cool.gif
rayzrblade
post Feb 10 2009, 02:27 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

and
the sound is bassy and good..
but one thing u should worry about is the slider..
check with another unit before u buy...bcos one can be more stable than the other..

for ur reference..hehe

This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Feb 10 2009, 02:33 PM
StratOS
post Feb 10 2009, 03:35 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Feb 10 2009, 09:36 AM)
hi there, you see that white box on the bottom left with the words "Enter Keywords" next to the "Search Topic" button? type in REVIEW and press the button
See that u bought ur C905 already.. congratz..~ hehe.. Sold mine already.. haha.. dun really like slider phones but still a great phone to use.

Moving on to Xperia..~ biggrin.gif
rayzrblade
post Feb 10 2009, 03:55 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Feb 10 2009, 03:35 PM)
See that u bought ur C905 already.. congratz..~ hehe.. Sold mine already.. haha.. dun really like slider phones but still a great phone to use.

Moving on to Xperia..~ biggrin.gif
if u dont like c905s slider..then u will hate xperia..
nixonyang
post Feb 10 2009, 04:47 PM

757 posts

-i still cant get the userbar image to work??

-when is the firmware update and do i need to backup the application that already comes with the phone???

-do the phone you guys have the camplus software??mine is missing.
blurjoey
post Feb 10 2009, 05:46 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Feb 10 2009, 04:47 PM)
-i still cant get the userbar image to work??

-when is the firmware update and do i need to backup the application that already comes with the phone???

-do the phone you guys have the camplus software??mine is missing.
1. Go to your signature and click on the IMG button to add a picture. Just paste the link in there and then OK.
2. Already mentioned middle of February but exact date is not confirmed. Yes you need to backup everything in your phone before updating the firmware.
3. Not sure what is camplus. What is it for?
nixonyang
post Feb 10 2009, 06:00 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 10 2009, 05:46 PM)
3. Not sure what is camplus. What is it for?
-camplus is a plus software in the app for added camera functions as previewed in GSM.
-do you guys noticed that the plastic sheet protecting the cybershot logo under the screen is coming off(mine have bubble the size of around 0.5mm from the top) after applying screen protector ?
lim47
post Feb 10 2009, 06:25 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Feb 10 2009, 03:55 PM)
Why ? hmm.gif
IcedNyior
post Feb 10 2009, 09:42 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Feb 10 2009, 06:00 PM)
-do you guys noticed that the plastic sheet protecting the cybershot logo under the screen is coming off(mine have bubble the size of around 0.5mm from the top) after applying screen protector ?
thrs a plastic sheet on the cybershot logo?
lim47
post Feb 10 2009, 10:36 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Feb 10 2009, 09:42 PM)
Other than that there is no other plastic sheet right ? whistling.gif
blurjoey
post Feb 10 2009, 10:38 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Feb 10 2009, 09:42 PM)
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

That protective plastic suppose to come off like the protective plastics for the screen, camera lens and the SE logo at the back.

Crazegamer
post Feb 10 2009, 11:53 PM

149 posts

Hi. New owner here...
Wanna ask...has anyone successfully used 3g video calls and MMS for the phone yet?
I called maxis 3 times and 3 times they send the settings also does not work.
(I know there is 3g in the area coz my gf's phone can detect the 3g line and she is also using maxis)

Help?
Duckies
post Feb 11 2009, 12:06 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,790 posts

I am buying it tis end of them month when i get my salary..hope the price will drop to 1600 for ori...haha..though i know it's impossible sad.gif
kokifung
post Feb 11 2009, 07:40 AM

KnOw NoThInG...
2,682 posts

dunno is the right thread to ask a not.. wub.gif

i am a owner of this phone since last month.. smile.gif
but got problem with the wifi..
so sent back to factory to repair.. now only get it back..
still having problem with the wifi..
yesterday works perfect.. now cant connect to the wifi, but cant use it..
wat connection failure, please contact service provider.. sad.gif

then some times.. cant even detect a single wifi even in front of the modem.. icon_question.gif
StratOS
post Feb 11 2009, 08:32 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Feb 10 2009, 03:55 PM)
see lor.. hehe.. try try.. but still miss the 5MP from C905.. great pictures C905 can produce.. cry.gif
mnpl
post Feb 11 2009, 08:39 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Feb 11 2009, 08:32 AM)
see lor.. hehe.. try try.. but still miss the 5MP from C905.. great pictures C905 can produce.. cry.gif
5 mp??? blink.gif u meant 8mp? tongue.gif
blurjoey
post Feb 11 2009, 09:16 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Crazegamer @ Feb 10 2009, 11:53 PM)
Hi. New owner here...
Wanna ask...has anyone successfully used 3g video calls and MMS for the phone yet?
I called maxis 3 times and 3 times they send the settings also does not work.
(I know there is 3g in the area coz my gf's phone can detect the 3g line and she is also using maxis)

Help?
Don't have issues with video calls and MMS. Got my settings from www.maxis.com.my.

Try deleting all the Maxis settings and get again from the maxis website. Then go to C905's Menu > Settings > Connectivity and change the profiles for Internet Settings, Streaming Settings and Picture message in Message Setting to the correct 3G/MMS profiles.

Added on February 11, 2009, 9:19 am
QUOTE(kokifung @ Feb 11 2009, 07:40 AM)
dunno is the right thread to ask a not..  wub.gif

i am a owner of this phone since last month..  smile.gif
but got problem with the wifi..
so sent back to factory to repair.. now only get it back..
still having problem with the wifi..
yesterday works perfect.. now cant connect to the wifi, but cant use it..
wat connection failure, please contact service provider..  sad.gif

then some times.. cant even detect a single wifi even in front of the modem..  icon_question.gif
Check if you have the latest firmware. Current version is 1208-0527R1BA042081028 but there will be a major update middle of this month with lots of fixes.

Read that the firmware before 1208-0527R1BA042081028 have problems with the wifi.

Added on February 11, 2009, 9:22 am
QUOTE(StratOS @ Feb 11 2009, 08:32 AM)
Xperia also slider phone. Think you meant 8MP from the C905.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 11 2009, 09:25 AM

111 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:18 PM