111 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905 V2, Shiho is finally in town!

blurjoey
post Feb 8 2009, 04:06 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(dilbert @ Feb 8 2009, 03:57 PM)
kee, no problem with GPS on my first try. just stupid plain question from me - have you enable your GPS and assisted GPS already?
Maybe you should check your internet settings (get WAP+MMS settings from your service provider). On firmware - my experience (which is now going to be a month soon) is to install the update service on your PC. update the entire phone - but remember to backup your C905 first - all settings and user file will be removed during update. a lot of problems are solved. my bluetooth connection was not stable before update. now it is pairing with ease. so is GPS, notices that it connects faster now.

by the way, has anyone tried to create theme? what is the best program to use? i am sure bluejoey will give me his usual fantastic reply on this!

ps: blurjoey, after update, tried again my skype with C902 config. it is working now! thanks!
My replies are normal only. Themes will more towards davidmak as he is playing with it more. I tend to use originals themes more.

Got update meh? Mine still says latest firmware search by phone and SE update service program.
dilbert
post Feb 8 2009, 04:24 PM

30 posts

i dont know what version i had before, but i would suggest to those who just bought their C905 to install the update service and update the phone directly. this sort of master reset all previous settings (craps) and make sure all the bugs from previous firmware is updated properly.
my version software is 1208-0527R1BA042081028.
dont know how to check firmware.

blurjoey
post Feb 8 2009, 04:50 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(dilbert @ Feb 8 2009, 04:24 PM)
i dont know what version i had before, but i would suggest to those who just bought their C905 to install the update service and update the phone directly. this sort of master reset all previous settings (craps) and make sure all the bugs from previous firmware is updated properly.
my version software is 1208-0527R1BA042081028.
dont know how to check firmware.
That is the current version. The February version not yet out.
ian90
post Feb 8 2009, 06:14 PM

885 posts

yeap yeap. mine also R1BA042. new one shud be coming middle of february...
anyway, for themes u can use sony ericsson's theme creator. can download from SE developer's site. or just google it.
its good enough for average users.
actually, for themers, knowing how to use photoshop is more important as you will need to create n resize pictures n stuff...

if ur lazy, like me, go to deviantart and search for "c905 themes". or just go to the links provided in the 1st page. =D
IcedNyior
post Feb 8 2009, 06:36 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Feb 8 2009, 06:14 PM)
if ur lazy, like me, go to deviantart and search for "c905 themes". or just go to the links provided in the 1st page. =D
deviantart does hv a lot of nice themes smile.gif
ian90
post Feb 8 2009, 07:12 PM

885 posts

haha. yes... i found out thru my friend's blog n her pictures of her lovely C905.
nixonyang
post Feb 8 2009, 08:44 PM

757 posts

i try to connect to the carefore wireless today. it connected but when i try to surf with it, they say contact operator/
can somebody help me.
ian90
post Feb 8 2009, 10:09 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Feb 8 2009, 08:44 PM)
i try to connect to the carefore wireless today. it connected but when i try to surf with it, they say contact operator/
can somebody help me.
most probably they hav a special setting so that only certain ip addresses can access their network.
the wireless in my office also like that. no worries if u can connect to ur own home wireless..
keeekeee
post Feb 8 2009, 10:28 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(dilbert @ Feb 8 2009, 03:57 PM)
kee, no problem with GPS on my first try. just stupid plain question from me - have you enable your GPS and assisted GPS already?
Maybe you should check your internet settings (get WAP+MMS settings from your service provider). On firmware - my experience (which is now going to be a month soon) is to install the update service on your PC. update the entire phone - but remember to backup your C905 first - all settings and user file will be removed during update. a lot of problems are solved. my bluetooth connection was not stable before update. now it is pairing with ease. so is GPS, notices that it connects faster now.

by the way, has anyone tried to create theme? what is the best program to use? i am sure bluejoey will give me his usual fantastic reply on this!

ps: blurjoey, after update, tried again my skype with C902 config. it is working now! thanks!
thanks ... i did enable GPS.. only have tried the google map which use data to make it work ....
still dun know how wayfinder work ... abit confuse rclxub.gif
Duckies
post Feb 9 2009, 12:01 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

1650 with hpm-70

Where did u bought it in KL?
blurjoey
post Feb 9 2009, 01:03 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Feb 8 2009, 10:28 PM)
thanks ... i did enable GPS.. only have tried the google map which use data to make it work ....
still dun know how wayfinder work ... abit confuse  rclxub.gif
Please read through the forum first or go to www.wayfinder.com for the manual.

User manual for Wayfinder Navigator:
http://eu.mywayfinder.com/manual/wf8/
We will be getting Wayfinder 8 in the February firmware update.

Here is my previous reply for Wayfinder Navigator:

IcedNyior
post Feb 9 2009, 07:20 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Feb 8 2009, 08:44 PM)
can somebody help me.
go to places where you are sure there is FREE wireless. some McD and mamak stalls have free wireless. and also some coffee places like coffeebean
kha7577
post Feb 9 2009, 09:20 AM

148 posts

How long does it really take to get my phone from the service centre?! cry.gif

Futura
post Feb 9 2009, 10:55 AM

1,896 posts

Guys, how to disable 3G connection when I am browsing with operamini? I want to use wifi instead...
ian90
post Feb 9 2009, 02:27 PM

885 posts

QUOTE(Futura @ Feb 9 2009, 10:55 AM)
Guys, how to disable 3G connection when I am browsing with operamini? I want to use wifi instead...
i think it will use wifi as long as you put "allow local connection" as "on"
so far i have 3g settings and wifi at the same time, i haven't been charged.
lim47
post Feb 9 2009, 02:30 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(kha7577 @ Feb 9 2009, 09:20 AM)
How long does it really take to get my phone from the service centre?!  cry.gif
Around 7 working day ... whistling.gif
nixonyang
post Feb 9 2009, 04:26 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(Futura @ Feb 9 2009, 10:55 AM)
just go to the stting-connectivity and find 3g connection, the turn it off.

do you guys noticed that in media mode, the d-pad and the buttons besides it flashes?

Added on February 9, 2009, 4:42 pmwhat is the diffrence between jar and jad file?
in trekbuddy, they say download both but only install jad file???

This post has been edited by nixonyang: Feb 9 2009, 04:42 PM
IcedNyior
post Feb 9 2009, 08:38 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Feb 9 2009, 04:26 PM)
do you guys noticed that in media mode, the d-pad and the buttons besides it flashes?
it also flashes when u plug in the charger when its switched on
lim47
post Feb 9 2009, 08:58 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Feb 9 2009, 08:38 PM)
it also flashes when u plug in the charger when its switched on
When plug in the earphone ? whistling.gif

IcedNyior
post Feb 9 2009, 09:20 PM

1,768 posts

i dunno. my earphones is in my car. haha. when u plug in the charger, it flashes from bottom to top twice before fading out smile.gif

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Feb 9 2009, 09:20 PM

111 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:04 PM