5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905 V2, Shiho is finally in town!

TSraptar_eric
post Feb 16 2009, 09:30 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

QUOTE(blackburry @ Feb 16 2009, 09:15 PM)
wow c905 seems cool. May i ask if anyone user face problem so far? etc. hang or others? thinking of getting 1 .. happy.gif
So far so good, longest time without a restart, around 1 1/2 months on without a single restart, still no hang biggrin.gif all good
TSraptar_eric
post Feb 17 2009, 06:10 PM

1,367 posts

Grats madman, finally got yours biggrin.gif heh welcome to the family!
TSraptar_eric
post Feb 17 2009, 06:11 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Feb 17 2009, 03:46 PM)
I updated mine too! But via the hardway. SEUS wasn't really successful. It stopped at 98% permanently and nothing can be done to get pass it. And I was left with a dead phone. In the end I had to send it in for firmware flashing which was done in about an hour.

Anyway I notice one discrepancy. The Wayfinder application is still named as Wayfinder 7 but the version is now 8.1.13. So I got the Wayfinder 8 or its an older version?
How do you update besides using SEUS? o.O Mind enlightening me? biggrin.gif
TSraptar_eric
post Feb 19 2009, 06:12 PM

1,367 posts

ya my c905 says china also sad.gif
TSraptar_eric
post Feb 20 2009, 03:03 PM

1,367 posts

my AP so far no prob at all biggrin.gif
TSraptar_eric
post Feb 23 2009, 10:46 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(aNgse @ Feb 23 2009, 07:59 PM)
do u guys have any idea why we need to remove the battery and
put it back again during the firmware update? just curious.. smile.gif
Well, I think it's just like our PC, when you start up, you go to BIOS, you can flash your BIOS also if you know how, just like that lor. And the other reason is that, when you restart your phone, there is no applications running, to reduce the time needed to flash your firmware, and so that there will be no clashes from the applications running also.
TSraptar_eric
post Feb 24 2009, 01:58 AM

1,367 posts

New C905 owners, plz do pm me with:

Nickname - Color of phone - Ori/AP - month of purchase

so that I can add u into the owners list biggrin.gif
TSraptar_eric
post Feb 25 2009, 07:13 PM

1,367 posts

wah sad...my navigaton keys, the centre 1, up down left right, the down key is somehow alittle cacat'ed... compared to pressing up, the down is not so sensitive edi, i think press too much, i can't feel the spring that reacts by pushing the key back up when i press down sad.gif

*any1 know where can i replace the navigation pad...and how much sad.gif

This post has been edited by raptar_eric: Feb 25 2009, 07:16 PM
TSraptar_eric
post Feb 25 2009, 07:29 PM

1,367 posts

warranty ah, but AFAIK, warranty does not cover the keypad/buttons mar...only LCD/screen only mar....or am i wrong?
TSraptar_eric
post Feb 26 2009, 01:07 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Feb 26 2009, 11:32 AM)
Actually you can update your CDA to the one recognizable by SEUS for APAC-ANZ (Malaysia). I've got the tools and the CDA numbers. You can update your phone's CDA this way. I think one guy from here has tried it.
lol i've found the tools also, but lazy chg it...cos when update, all my applications all gone, needa install again =.= lazy tongue.gif
TSraptar_eric
post Mar 4 2009, 10:14 AM

1,367 posts

Saukoon: For SE, contact pictures, I believe you can try using the software bundled with the CD that came with your phone to backup it, as for your ringtones, same goes to it, use the bundled software. Not sure if it allows such things to be backup'ed. As for the backup provided in the phone itself, you can only backup the contacts to your memory card, not the specific settings for each contact.

As for the network settings, you can easily request again from your provider, just use the menu and instant 1 tongue.gif So no harm requesting again as it's free and not time consuming.
TSraptar_eric
post Mar 10 2009, 02:17 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 10 2009, 12:27 PM)
Got back my C905. The keypad like brand new.

I asked how much if repair for AP C905's keypad and they said RM200+ sweat.gif
oh my gosh im gonna cry cry.gif

my AP navigation pad, the down key not so responsive edi cos always press down sad.gif but yet, still can use lar...will tahan till cacat oni chg new 1 sad.gif
TSraptar_eric
post Mar 12 2009, 09:30 AM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(sahar @ Mar 12 2009, 08:21 AM)
HELP!!!! all otai otai here...plz help me..

My problem..
earpeace cant here at all..dial tones also cannot..huhu..

How its happen..
i got this phone yesterday, using it n ok can make a call recieve call..can here loud n clear..but when reach home..i try to switch the speaker to speaker phone(loud speaker)..its done marvelously..suddenly when i switch back to earpeace...cant here at all till now..

i hv to use bluetooth all the time..huhuhu...

anyway..can add me to the list..Cooper Gold one

hope anyone can help me...

thanks in advance..
Added you into list, in addition to what ian has said, you should have tested it out first when you buy.

A note to what buyers should test on when buying a new phone:

Keypad
Joystick
Make a call, check for calling tone, the voice+volume of calls, loudspeaker, the inbuilt mic
Browse through the menu to see if there are any sudden lags

As for camera, alot of people don't know this:

You should flip open the lens cover, use your hand to cover the lens, so that the screen is completely black(blank) covered by your hand. This is to check if there are any dead pixels. By looking at a bright screen, its IMPOSSIBLE you can look for dead pixels. Therefore, that's the best way to check for dead pixels wink.gif
TSraptar_eric
post Mar 14 2009, 03:34 PM

1,367 posts

ya the tennis game is very addicted..especially can bluetooth play with fren..must always win to lvl up tongue.gif
TSraptar_eric
post Mar 21 2009, 05:20 PM

1,367 posts

Finally, my earphone spoilt edi ytday. Firstly ytday I thought network prob so no sound, today friend called, no sound again, checked, then only realize it's spoilt.

My phone more than 3 months edi, asked some shops, they said warranty for earphone is only forst 1st 3 months sad.gif Needa repair.

Anyone got any idea approx. how much will it cost for the earphone repairing?

*Btw sending to warranty, how long does it takes for them to fix ah? Friend tell me his phone but other model, send in, waited almost for a month only get back. 1 month without phone can die =(

This post has been edited by raptar_eric: Mar 21 2009, 08:42 PM
TSraptar_eric
post Mar 22 2009, 02:25 PM

1,367 posts

ya lor joey... Today i straight went to sungei wang to ask around. Firstly there's this shop say can fix, 130 bucks, 45 minutes...Ok lor, abit expensive but the time needed is just 45 mins, after 45 mins, he tell me cant make it, cause need specific tools to open it up. Therefore, failed sad.gif

Tomorrow, going to Telstra in Lowyat to ask how long is needed. If it's long, I might as well send to SE service centre in plaza berjaya, and pay for the parts zzzzz...

regret buying so soon sad.gif
TSraptar_eric
post Mar 22 2009, 02:57 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Mar 22 2009, 02:54 PM)
laugh.gif I think will need around 1 week cause my w910i send 2 SE service center also more than 1 week...
If you send for warranty its different...if u send an AP phone to original SE service centre, ull have to pay, but then, you'll get it within a day or 2...

Paid ori phones > Paid AP phones > warranty repairs...

tats how they go tongue.gif
TSraptar_eric
post Mar 22 2009, 04:27 PM

1,367 posts

what?! 200+?! U asked edi ar joey? That cost like ...... really expensive =.=

Is it for the keypad + the navigation keys (up down left right), or keypad alone? Any idea how much is the navigation keypad? Mine the down key cacated sad.gif

Btw, it's a ribbon, not the earphone I asked some shops. The ribbon that spoilt caused the earphone to not function. Anyway, I think I'll consult at SE service centre tomorrow, and if it's expensive/takes a long time to repair, I might as well send for warranty.

Will let you guys noe the price 2morrow wink.gif

This post has been edited by raptar_eric: Mar 22 2009, 04:28 PM
TSraptar_eric
post Mar 22 2009, 09:51 PM

1,367 posts

AP also can send back for warranty, I went back to the shop I bought, he said that Telstra is pretty good for an AP company, however, I can't wait for like 2 weeks+ . Cos I got no spare phone sad.gif Will go ask 2morrow see how it goes sad.gif
TSraptar_eric
post Mar 23 2009, 02:48 PM

1,367 posts

Just came home, sent to fix. Warranty void =.= Cause I sent to those repair shop to see what problem, without knowing, they actually opened it wtf...

However, I went to telstra, fixed it within an hour, cost only RM80.

Changing of ribbon is RM155 including service charge....

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0424sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:40 PM