Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905 V2, Shiho is finally in town!

TSraptar_eric
post May 7 2009, 10:44 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

hmm try wait for awhile first? Cause even mine, i nidda wait for like 20 secs or so before it start responding. If still can't, i suggest u send back to the shop ask them check, and ask them try infront of u =)
TSraptar_eric
post May 11 2009, 09:30 AM

1,367 posts

ya sometimes button is due to the ribbon, not the button itself actually....earphone prob might be due to ribbon also, the price of ribbon is around there bro =)

well, ribbon not only solves button unable to perform well, it serves the slider, etc. that connects the bottom part of the phone (keypad part) with the top part of the phone. So anything can possibly be faulty, if the ribbon is cacat'ed
TSraptar_eric
post May 12 2009, 12:03 PM

1,367 posts

anyway maxmove bro, 120 is normal price, when I asked for fun last time, the guy in lowyat stated rm120 also....
TSraptar_eric
post May 19 2009, 02:47 PM

1,367 posts

nothing is perfect pakhusin....even higher end phones will also face prob smile.gif
TSraptar_eric
post May 20 2009, 03:06 PM

1,367 posts

both can be purchased at almost all official SE retailers/stores
TSraptar_eric
post May 27 2009, 07:48 PM

1,367 posts

what sound? you mean ppl call you, u cant hear ppl talking? if so, earphone rosak edi heh
TSraptar_eric
post Jun 2 2009, 07:02 PM

1,367 posts

Owners list updated =p welcome to the house!
TSraptar_eric
post Jun 3 2009, 10:58 AM

1,367 posts

just updated mine to the latest firmware...took more or less around 20 minutes only biggrin.gif

Added on June 3, 2009, 11:12 amgot the latest firmware, but no sms chat for me sad.gif ap set though sad.gif

This post has been edited by raptar_eric: Jun 3 2009, 11:12 AM
TSraptar_eric
post Jun 9 2009, 07:16 PM

1,367 posts

sad latest firmware, yet no sms conversation chat yet sad.gif waiting eagerly sad.gif
TSraptar_eric
post Jun 19 2009, 05:40 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 19 2009, 10:58 AM)
I do regret.I prefer nokia phone more.

Here is the points where i regreted:
1.The duration time for the sms/phone ringing time is too short-Well,typical SE phone is like tat.
2.Cant change the backlight duration time.-Usual typical SE phone
3.Volume is way too low-Can be solved by changing the acoustic file..if u know how and where to find it
4.The 8.1 mp camera-Picture taken by it doesnt make such big difference with those 5 mp camera.Compared before and minor noticeable  improvement for the 8.1mp.
5.Price is overwhelming
6.Many problem occured.Juz search in this thread alone and u can find many complains.Myself hav been facing few problems but has been solved.
7.The buttons is a bit hard to press as it's a flat type.
8.The sliding mechanism is not very durable.
9.The camera slider tat protects the lens collect dust =.=ll
10.As usual,typical SE phone is not a symbian phone..so not much changes u can do to it.

I used to own a Nokia,Motorola and this C905 phone.So far,i prefer my old Nokia N70 though it's a bit old.The only reason i like this phone is the way it looks.It has a cool and elegant design.
Hmm, for number 4, i would say that the cam is pretty good, depending on HOW u take the picture actually, i took some potraits and macro shot, and turn out to be very nice, and is really on par, considering its taken using a phone =)

for 7 and 8, it really depends on how you use....i've been using Nokia, SE, palm, and even iphone, I don't find it a big prob....alot of phones nowadays are having flat buttons, especially if it's a slide phone, else how's the slide gonna close wink.gif And the slide, i've been using since last year, no prob at all, still perfect....
TSraptar_eric
post Jun 22 2009, 01:08 AM

1,367 posts

SE u cant use garmin, u need symbian to support garmin smile.gif
TSraptar_eric
post Jun 29 2009, 10:35 AM

1,367 posts

obviously if you use it to online, for 3G, the max speed you can get is 384kbps, for HSDPA 3.5G, it can reach 3.6mbps, but depends on your provider, and as for wifi, depends on the connection that you are using lor =)
TSraptar_eric
post Jun 29 2009, 01:16 PM

1,367 posts

Joychin: Nop, it's not bad la. Can say quite good, firstly to improve battery life, under network, you can choose to select only GSM network, rather than the 3G network, which reduces battery life, cause 3g = hsdpa, consumes more battery

And for my c905, for a single full charge, I can last for about 3 days, with heavy smsing everyday, around 150+ sms'es everyday. Calls very seldom though. 3 days can say very good already =p

Added on June 29, 2009, 1:18 pm
QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Jun 29 2009, 12:42 PM)
im goin to upgrade c905 with n97 u think worth it???onot
Err, not sure. Both got pros and cons I would say. As for n97, the cost would be the first, and I've read reviews and comments, quite laggy for now, and battery not very stable yet. 1 day, then kong edi the battery.

However, it is a symbian phone, therefore you can use garmin, and also more applications, and also 32gb of internal memory...

Can't really compare these 2 phones, c905 is a featured phone, not really "smartphone".

This post has been edited by raptar_eric: Jun 29 2009, 01:18 PM
TSraptar_eric
post Jul 16 2009, 10:35 AM

1,367 posts

Read back previous posts, or use the search topic function.

You'll need to copy the maps into the phone wink.gif
TSraptar_eric
post Jul 16 2009, 11:01 AM

1,367 posts

Memory card, via a card reader =)
TSraptar_eric
post Aug 11 2009, 11:04 PM

1,367 posts

Price for new AP set is around 1.1k though
TSraptar_eric
post Jan 14 2010, 07:23 PM

1,367 posts

the build quality of C905 is not really good TBH, however, the only good thing that it has, is the camera quality, which is quite good.... and also the xenon flash, and 30fps video capturing....
TSraptar_eric
post Mar 18 2010, 10:58 AM

1,367 posts

skymonster, me myself used to be a C905 user, but i wouldn't recommend you to get it.... there are alot other choices out there with 8.1mp camera, C905 is really a disappointment. When it was first released, i bought it at 1720, and i trade in the phone for only 500. Ban c905 for life

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0403sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:35 AM