111 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905 V2, Shiho is finally in town!

blurjoey
post Mar 10 2009, 08:50 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 10 2009, 08:45 PM)
im worried that the SE center ppl go change my phone la... :/
coz i heard alot of place they take out components la, change old parts la, this and tat...
Don't think authorized SE service center will do that and ruin SE's name. Not those listed in the warranty card.

I think it's those shops that fixes AP sets will do that more.

Happened to my cousin once for his AP SE phone. He took there to install chinese enabled firmware. In the end the bluetooth module was missing but got chinese firmware.
lim47
post Mar 10 2009, 10:12 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 10 2009, 08:45 PM)
im worried that the SE center ppl go change my phone la... :/
coz i heard alot of place they take out components la, change old parts la, this and tat...
Huh shocking.gif
SE service center take ppl phone component ? ohmy.gif
I dun think SE service center will dare 2 do this thing brows.gif
ian90
post Mar 10 2009, 10:14 PM

885 posts

really ah? hm...okok. btw, is the "dynacommunication" in sunway pyramid good? might bring my phone there. =D
or the damansara utama wan...
mADmAN
post Mar 10 2009, 11:05 PM

10,530 posts

bring to whichevers close to u...

ive sent my K700i to the Amcorp Mall one...

and the DU wan oso sent 3 phones there already....

both provide the same level of service seeing how theyre authorised service centres.
-milo-
post Mar 10 2009, 11:52 PM

284 posts

will there be any possibilities that SE will launch a new version of this phone with front camera? dats the one biggest drawback of this phone sad.gif
Mr. Green
post Mar 11 2009, 12:47 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(-milo- @ Mar 10 2009, 11:52 PM)
will there be any possibilities that SE will launch a new version of this phone with front camera? dats the one biggest drawback of this phone sad.gif
That would be nice, but I doubt it.
blurjoey
post Mar 11 2009, 09:27 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

I forgot to mentioned that the SE engineer told me that the C905 got lots of problems and luckily I bought original instead of AP.
lim47
post Mar 11 2009, 01:36 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 11 2009, 09:27 AM)
I forgot to mentioned that the SE engineer told me that the C905 got lots of problems and luckily I bought original instead of AP.
Huh ? Got lot of problem ? shocking.gif
What are the problem ??? unsure.gif
blurjoey
post Mar 11 2009, 03:13 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(lim47 @ Mar 11 2009, 01:36 PM)
Huh ? Got lot of problem ? shocking.gif
What are the problem ???  unsure.gif
Those that been going on around the world for this C905.
nixonyang
post Mar 11 2009, 03:53 PM

757 posts

i dont see any problems? although mine is ap. keypad going down
saukoon
post Mar 11 2009, 03:59 PM

Strategic Commander
914 posts

if you've been following up the C905 thread, you can see that C905 produced before 08 week 52 have the speaker problems, this applies to both AP and Ori

for my case, I bought the later batch of C905 AP, and so far everything is working great... so again, Ori and AP don't really differ in terms of quality
blurjoey
post Mar 11 2009, 04:54 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(saukoon @ Mar 11 2009, 03:59 PM)
if you've been following up the C905 thread, you can see that C905 produced before 08 week 52 have the speaker problems, this applies to both AP and Ori

for my case, I bought the later batch of C905 AP, and so far everything is working great... so again, Ori and AP don't really differ in terms of quality
Yes there is no difference in build quality for Ori and AP. But there is a difference in the warranty provided by both whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

So its up to the buyer which they want to buy.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Mar 11 2009, 04:54 PM
nixonyang
post Mar 11 2009, 04:58 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 11 2009, 04:54 PM)
Yes there is no difference in build quality for Ori and AP. But there is a difference in the warranty provided by both whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

So its up to the buyer which they want to buy.
ya, for me i rather buy ap because i hate going all the way to the se service centre to fix my phone. just a trusted phone shop near my place will do. thumbup.gif
blurjoey
post Mar 11 2009, 05:21 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Mar 11 2009, 04:58 PM)
ya, for me i rather buy ap because i hate going all the way to the se service centre to fix my phone. just a trusted phone shop near my place will do. thumbup.gif
Can ask what warranty that phone shop provides for your C905?
nixonyang
post Mar 11 2009, 05:45 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 11 2009, 05:21 PM)
Can ask what warranty that phone shop provides for your C905?
is just like normal ap warranty eg.lcd, tranceiver and so on... but with added service because i have connection there.

edited
for me, the margin between ap and ori is not that big.

This post has been edited by nixonyang: Mar 11 2009, 05:46 PM
lim47
post Mar 11 2009, 06:10 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Mar 11 2009, 03:53 PM)
i dont see any problems? although mine is ap. keypad going down
I also din see any problem but same like you the keypad sweat.gif
simplyting
post Mar 11 2009, 06:13 PM

31 posts

this phone i really regret buying...not a smartphone nor a syambian phone i can't install garmin gps inside because it run by a-gps so cost my credit if i use... =.=" and currently having wifi problem anyone can help? seem i can't even detect any wifi anywhere at hotspot...even i restart many times....but 1 week after bought all goes very well...after 1 week all problem come out d...and i did buy my phone at sony erisson shop =.="

This post has been edited by simplyting: Mar 11 2009, 06:14 PM
nixonyang
post Mar 11 2009, 06:20 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(simplyting @ Mar 11 2009, 06:13 PM)
this phone i really regret buying...not a smartphone nor a syambian phone i can't install garmin gps inside because it run by a-gps so cost my credit if i use... =.=" and currently having wifi problem anyone can help? seem i can't even detect any wifi anywhere at hotspot...even i restart many times....but 1 week after bought all goes very well...after 1 week all problem come out d...and i did buy my phone at sony erisson shop =.="
it has a onboard GPS not only a-gps. try setting it off.

Added on March 11, 2009, 6:35 pmhey, i got a auto update going when i plug in my phone to my computer and open the pc suit 4.0. i'll tell you guys what i get after it finishes or its just a bug fix--------got disconnected cry.gif will try again later.

This post has been edited by nixonyang: Mar 11 2009, 07:21 PM
blurjoey
post Mar 11 2009, 08:10 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(simplyting @ Mar 11 2009, 06:13 PM)
1 question - Didn't you research and test the phone first before buying and discovering that its not a smartphone, symbian phone etc?

You can turn off A-GPS to save your credits but when searching for address it will still use the 2G/3G internet. Have you updated your phone to the latest firmware?
nixonyang
post Mar 11 2009, 08:47 PM

757 posts

the update its just some bug fix, now my phone is very respnosive. nothing new added

111 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:35 AM