Games Rock Band 2 (Wii), Post ur friend codes here

ramz
post Apr 5 2009, 07:06 PM

21,314 posts

QUOTE(pinkrazr @ Apr 5 2009, 06:31 PM)
i just bought GHWT set for RM690... omg i absolutely love this game.. yet to master the drums coz i think is dammn hard.. guitar is alright...

btw does anyone know how i can load songs in? where can i get those songs?
Welcome. yeah same here. when i bought this game i have no idea how much it would change my life. My wife is now complaining. And we are always fighting for the TV. Now must book the TV in advance. Terrible addiction la. The guitar feels like you playing a game, which is fun. But the drums, is something else. Espeically if you have no drumming experience like me. The drums feel like you playing just that, the DRUMS....doesn't feel like u playing a game.

Yes you can lown load songs from the online music store within the game (you cannot download anywhere else, so don't try browsing the rockband.com site for it). You will need an internet connection, and an SD card to store your songs. Some songs are free (i think you can download 20 free songs for RB2 and 4 songs for GHWT), and the others you pay 2 USD per song through Wii points. Hope that helps

This post has been edited by ramz: Apr 5 2009, 07:23 PM
pinkrazr
post Apr 5 2009, 08:34 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Apr 5 2009, 07:06 PM)
Welcome. yeah same here. when i bought this game i have no idea how much it would change my life. My wife is now complaining. And we are always fighting for the TV. Now must book the TV in advance. Terrible addiction la. The guitar feels like you playing a game, which is fun. But the drums, is something else. Espeically if you have no drumming experience like me. The drums feel like you playing just that, the DRUMS....doesn't feel like u playing a game.

Yes you can lown load songs from the online music store within the game (you cannot download anywhere else, so don't try browsing the rockband.com site for it). You will need an internet connection, and an SD card to store your songs. Some songs are free (i think you can download 20 free songs for RB2 and 4 songs for GHWT), and the others you pay 2 USD per song through Wii points. Hope that helps
heheh u should get ur wife to play the game with you.. i am playing this game together with my bf.. hahah i play the guitar and he plays the drums..
Kyoyagami
post Apr 5 2009, 08:38 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

owh, u bought Rock band and GHWT? Neat. biggrin.gif
ramz
post Apr 6 2009, 07:48 AM

21,314 posts

My wife is old fashion. she only plays wii sports n boogie superstar. rock music not her type, and bla bla bla.... so i play by myself lor. RB2 btw is a good for drum training. It has drum trainer which trains you through the various beats. think it is better than taking drum lessons. and i like RB2 practice better coz u can repeat the song unlimitted times without stopping. In GHWT u can't do that. GHWT is more training unfriendly, but i love the song lineup.
Lord_Ashe
post Apr 6 2009, 09:50 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

My wife usually goes on the drums or easy on guitar if I'm on drums. We're waiting to buy another guitar for bass, and then my brother can join in.
Kyoyagami
post Apr 6 2009, 09:52 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

whos singing? tongue.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Apr 6 2009, 10:21 AM

1,495 posts

That one hasn't been decided tongue.gif

I saw third party drums already up for sale at some shops smile.gif
dario_julius
post Apr 6 2009, 10:36 AM

50 posts

Should really get this game. Sounds like tons of fun.
Kyoyagami
post Apr 6 2009, 10:38 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I noticed them quite a while already. Just wasn't sure for which console. But I wouldn't really get them. Like my PS2's topway guitar, the quality can be based on pure luck.

Once I get my guitar, I'm running to GH and getting this one.
Lord_Ashe
post Apr 6 2009, 10:45 AM

1,495 posts

hahaha i used to have a topway guitar. No whammy bar, buttons swapped places, needed to use a ps2 controller to select songs smile.gif

BTW, my friend who has entropay has confirmed that he is no longer able to reload cash. Looks like Wii or 360 is the only places where you can get DLC.
Kyoyagami
post Apr 6 2009, 10:45 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I'm good with 80 songs on the PS3. tongue.gif but Wii gets special treatment. haha.
Lord_Ashe
post Apr 6 2009, 10:46 AM

1,495 posts

Don't tell me you don't wanna get PJ's ALive??
Kyoyagami
post Apr 6 2009, 10:48 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Pearl Jam? tak layan sgt. But I do need Serj Tankian's Beethoven's C*nt. tongue.gif I'm gud with the guitar. But the drums, lain cerita. tongue.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Apr 6 2009, 10:51 AM

1,495 posts

Whah tak layan PJ. Must be the age difference LOL
Kyoyagami
post Apr 6 2009, 10:52 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Yes, I'm way too young. tongue.gif Eh. The RB2 store does give a sample listen right?
Lord_Ashe
post Apr 6 2009, 11:01 AM

1,495 posts

Hmm good question. I haven't tried yet, just scrolled through. Will try tonight.
Kyoyagami
post Apr 6 2009, 11:01 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I think it can, because the other console versions are possible. This one shouldn't be any different. How big are the songs really?
Lord_Ashe
post Apr 6 2009, 11:05 AM

1,495 posts

Er roughly a few hundred blocks each. Haven't started to download yet smile.gif
Kyoyagami
post Apr 6 2009, 11:06 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

my gudness, penuh lah the wii on its own. biggrin.gif
Lord_Ashe
post Apr 6 2009, 11:08 AM

1,495 posts

No prob, save in the SD can what, rockband 2 supports SD smile.gif

Now with the SYstem update 4.0 you can have 2gigs worth of RB2 songs on one card.

10 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:44 AM