10 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Games Rock Band 2 (Wii), Post ur friend codes here

Crusnik04
post Apr 7 2009, 09:51 AM

270 posts

can i use logitech usb mic?about 3rd party drum is it quality good like the ori?which brand u guys recommended?
Lord_Ashe
post Apr 7 2009, 09:59 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

I can't vouch for the third party drums cause usually they're cheap knockoffs made by Topway or someother company.
Crusnik04
post Apr 7 2009, 10:28 AM

270 posts

i wanna ask can that wii microphone-use with singing game like boogie to play with rockband 2?
corez
post Apr 7 2009, 02:01 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Yup, any USB mic could be used.
ramz
post Apr 7 2009, 10:20 PM

21,319 posts

QUOTE(Crusnik04 @ Apr 7 2009, 09:39 AM)
hi all expert here..i wanna ask can i use guitar hero world tour drum to play rockband 2 game?also can use any usb microphone to play it?by the way how much lar that drum set for wii?[drum only not included with game]smile.gif
I answer what i can
1. Yes u can play rb2 with guitar hero WT drums.
2. Not any usb microphone. But if usb microphone can work on other karoake games on the wii like boogie, boogie superstar, american idol etc...., then can also be used for rb2/ghwt. btw, if u thinking of getting a normal karoake mic and coonect via a usb sound card adapter, this WON'T work!
3. I saw at gamer's hideout RB2 wii drum kit only (just the drum kit), selling for rm570. For GHWT, haven't seen yet standalone drum kit. But believe it or not, i manage to buy ghwt standalone drum kit for about rm 480 from a forummer that bought the complete band set, and sold to me just the drum kit. I guess i was lucky.
Kyoyagami
post Apr 7 2009, 10:27 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Official RB2 Drum kit? wuuu...
TSPaiGeWonG
post Apr 7 2009, 11:36 PM

219 posts

my friend got also a GHWT just the drum RM300 brand new open box... biggrin.gif
Anyway RB2 mics for PS3 also works with Wii , cos im using it ... any games which uses the mic to sing works with it
ramz
post Apr 8 2009, 07:27 AM

21,319 posts

Yeah, offiicial wii rb2 drum kit (that's what the store assistant told me)

i didn't buy my ghwt drum kit in malaysia. So, yes rm480 is expensive. But rm300 is really a steal. I imagine it will be around rm400 in mal.
Lord_Ashe
post Apr 8 2009, 10:38 AM

Old Treasure Hunter Sidekick
1,495 posts

Damn that's cheap.

Having proudly become a brazilian and updated my Wii to 4.0, I will commence tonight to buy a few songs to rock to smile.gif
Kyoyagami
post Apr 8 2009, 11:33 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I shud consider that 300 bucks drum kit. serious.
TSPaiGeWonG
post Apr 8 2009, 02:08 PM

219 posts

haha i tot it was cheap too
How lucky my friend was cool.gif
Kyoyagami
post Apr 8 2009, 02:50 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

At USJ got third part one at Rm205. not bad. biggrin.gif
ramz
post Apr 8 2009, 03:43 PM

21,319 posts

damn cheap la. jealous la. this cheap drum got website/pic/specs i can look ah? just wanna point all the faults of this cheap alternative. bad la i.
Kyoyagami
post Apr 8 2009, 03:58 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

bad or u noe u have to because u have to? tongue.gif
ecVk
post Apr 10 2009, 09:05 PM

Can somebody say egg?
1,142 posts

Wth. Thats friggin cheap!
Johnathan Sia
post Apr 20 2009, 01:05 PM

75 posts

DLC question:

Is it possible to gift a song? Even if you don't have the game itself?
ramz
post Apr 20 2009, 01:17 PM

21,319 posts

that's an interesting idea.

but i don't think u can do that. the best way is buy wii points cards as the gift. The giftee (if there is such a thing) will know what to do with it. I don't think u can even download it in another Wii console's SD card and transfer it to another Wii console. I may be wrong but i read somewhere u can't do that. can someone confirm?

EDITED: confirm you can't transfer between consoles the song in the SD card. This is to prevent the "buy once and make a many copies to your friends" syndrom. and you really need the game in order to purchase the DLCs. so looks like is left with the wii points approach.

This post has been edited by ramz: Apr 20 2009, 02:37 PM
Kyoyagami
post Apr 20 2009, 01:19 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I think by gifting, the song has to be on the Wii Shop channel itself. but is there?
xandman
post Apr 20 2009, 05:12 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

kyo...
can the 3rd party drums be unsed with metallica
i takot later the drums koyak!

Kyoyagami
post Apr 20 2009, 05:16 PM

KyoYagami-myed