Games Rock Band 2 (Wii), Post ur friend codes here

Kyoyagami
post Feb 6 2009, 12:44 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

kalnet, ur post needs to be readjusted to show ur vids.

use the youtube button, and just add the file name (The last part of the html extension of the video). u can identify it after the sign = . smile.gif
kalnet
post Feb 6 2009, 01:24 PM

153 posts

ok man!done it..no wonder i always have empty things when i tried to post youtube videos..thanks for the tip man!

now..can anyone tell me where can i get RB2 drums besides play-asia?since i don't have a credit card and all that..anyone here you guys know who can special order for me and i will pay the price..

This post has been edited by kalnet: Feb 6 2009, 01:25 PM
nub
post Feb 7 2009, 01:08 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(PaiGeWonG @ Feb 5 2009, 10:13 AM)
Oh so sad , only 2-3 person playing this game ?
Anymore?
I want to play, but i haven't gotten the chance! My wii is at my parents' place, and i'm kinda busy at the moment, first week of semester and all. :'(
SWATwolf
post Feb 7 2009, 01:22 PM

431 posts

may i know if any of u guy's RB2 guitar have squirky sound when you strum?
TSPaiGeWonG
post Feb 9 2009, 08:50 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(SWATwolf @ Feb 7 2009, 01:22 PM)
may i know if any of u guy's RB2 guitar have squirky sound when you strum?
Nope ,not from my guitar hero world tour's guitar sweat.gif
kyLL
post Feb 11 2009, 01:56 AM

-=-
1,638 posts

hi. how much is RB2 on the wii and where can i get one set? (:

am thinking of getting a wii and RB2.. biggrin.gif
TSPaiGeWonG
post Feb 11 2009, 02:34 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(kyLL @ Feb 11 2009, 01:56 AM)
hi. how much is RB2 on the wii and where can i get one set? (:

am thinking of getting a wii and RB2.. biggrin.gif
You can try SCE lyn id keane shop
Lizan
post Feb 12 2009, 11:03 AM

48 posts

Anyone know whether RB2 band kit can work on GH:WT?
TSPaiGeWonG
post Feb 12 2009, 11:08 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Lizan @ Feb 12 2009, 11:03 AM)
Anyone know whether RB2 band kit can work on GH:WT?
For wii , nope cannot , only the other way works GHWT bundle works with RB2

This post has been edited by PaiGeWonG: Feb 15 2009, 05:49 AM
TSPaiGeWonG
post Feb 15 2009, 05:50 AM

219 posts

Any other players goes online with RB2 in lyn ?
Add us in first page and let us know thanks hehe

Bump for things to happen !
matt_1712
post Feb 22 2009, 02:44 AM

39 posts

hey guys i'm just curious. how much does it cost for the full set of rock band (drums, guitar, mike) and where can i buy it from? thanks!
ramz
post Feb 27 2009, 08:57 PM

21,304 posts

QUOTE(PaiGeWonG @ Feb 12 2009, 11:08 AM)
For wii , nope cannot , only the other way works GHWT bundle works with RB2

Hi PaigeWong,

I only have the GHWT guitar. I came across the RB2 (game only), and was thinking of buying, however i stop short when i remembered this article below.

http://blog.wired.com/games/2008/11/official-guitar.html

According to this article, the Wii GHWT guitar is NOT compatible with the Rock Band 2 game. I am reallly confuse now because as i browse somemore, there are other articles that says Wii GHWT guitar IS COMPATIBLE with Rock Band 2 game. Note that i am not asking about Rock band 2 guitar being not compatible with GHWT, coz i know it is not. And i am not asking about the Drum sets, coz i don't have the drums yet so it is irrelevant to the query.

But according to you it is compatible. I will believe you instead of the above website because you do have the Wii GHWT guitar and both the games (GHWT and Rock band 2). Just want to confirm with you one more time before i make my purchase.

Thanks in advance for your confirmation.
TSPaiGeWonG
post Feb 27 2009, 09:23 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Feb 27 2009, 08:57 PM)
Hi PaigeWong,

I only have the GHWT guitar. I came across the RB2 (game only), and was thinking of buying, however i stop short when i remembered this article below.

http://blog.wired.com/games/2008/11/official-guitar.html

According to this article, the Wii GHWT guitar is NOT compatible with the Rock Band 2 game. I am reallly confuse now because as i browse somemore, there are other articles that says Wii GHWT guitar IS COMPATIBLE with Rock Band 2 game. Note that i am not asking about Rock band 2 guitar being not compatible with GHWT, coz i know it is not. And i am not asking about the Drum sets, coz i don't have the drums yet so it is irrelevant to the query.

But according to you it is compatible. I will believe you instead of the above website because you do have the Wii GHWT guitar and both the games (GHWT and Rock band 2). Just want to confirm with you one more time before i make my purchase.

Thanks in advance for your confirmation.
Yes 100% the GHWT 's guitar is compatible for Rockband 2 but not Rockband 1 for WII

OR take a look at this chart below
http://www.joystiq.com/Instrument-Compatibility-Matrix/
ramz
post Feb 27 2009, 10:14 PM

21,304 posts

QUOTE(PaiGeWonG @ Feb 27 2009, 09:23 PM)
Yes 100% the GHWT 's guitar is compatible for Rockband 2 but not Rockband 1 for WII

OR take a look at this chart below
http://www.joystiq.com/Instrument-Compatibility-Matrix/
k. thanks. will buy it then!
aaron_15ryderz
post Mar 6 2009, 04:31 PM

276 posts

hey guys....how bout GH3 guitar? Is it compatible with RB2?
blur
post Mar 6 2009, 04:39 PM

140 posts

Hi.. Was wondering if you guys ever meet up in person to play? I'd love to band play.. but don't prefer doing it online as my bandwidth is totally sucked up by animes..

and yeah.. You can use GH3 guitars to play rockband2..
ramz
post Mar 6 2009, 05:02 PM

21,304 posts

Just got my rock band 2 gameonly. Played it about 3 hours so far. Generally, rock band is more structured, and a better career. But i do notice rock band 2 is generally easier for guitar. The 'goreng' quality in GHWT is superior, and harder too. But they both ok lah. If everything goes well, i will get my GHWT drums next week, so i can compare the drums after that. And yes GHWT drums works for Rock band 2 for Wii, but not the other way round.
TSPaiGeWonG
post Mar 10 2009, 05:24 AM

219 posts

Yah and RB2 has mysterious set list which only unlocking the list of songs and it will only appear
TSPaiGeWonG
post Mar 27 2009, 03:53 AM

219 posts

Hmmm i was trying to connect online with this game yesterday but i couldnt at all ... keep telling me failed to connect
Then i tried mario kart wii , dr.mario online , ghwt ... all ready to go ... is just this RB2 couldnt connect online yesterday ... anyone was facing the same problem too ?

Normally i have no problem with it.... doh.gif sweat.gif cry.gif
corez
post Apr 3 2009, 06:51 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

With the new Wii 4.0 update, we can use SDHC up to 32 gig.

However RB2 cannot detect my Transcend 16GB (Bought it for only RM129 at Luyat) sad.gif Wii itself can detect it and I can run VC off this card.

Anyone else have problem with RB2 not detecting their SDHC?

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:42 PM