Games Rock Band 2 (Wii), Post ur friend codes here

ramz
post Feb 27 2009, 08:57 PM

21,324 posts

QUOTE(PaiGeWonG @ Feb 12 2009, 11:08 AM)
For wii , nope cannot , only the other way works GHWT bundle works with RB2

Hi PaigeWong,

I only have the GHWT guitar. I came across the RB2 (game only), and was thinking of buying, however i stop short when i remembered this article below.

http://blog.wired.com/games/2008/11/official-guitar.html

According to this article, the Wii GHWT guitar is NOT compatible with the Rock Band 2 game. I am reallly confuse now because as i browse somemore, there are other articles that says Wii GHWT guitar IS COMPATIBLE with Rock Band 2 game. Note that i am not asking about Rock band 2 guitar being not compatible with GHWT, coz i know it is not. And i am not asking about the Drum sets, coz i don't have the drums yet so it is irrelevant to the query.

But according to you it is compatible. I will believe you instead of the above website because you do have the Wii GHWT guitar and both the games (GHWT and Rock band 2). Just want to confirm with you one more time before i make my purchase.

Thanks in advance for your confirmation.
ramz
post Feb 27 2009, 10:14 PM

21,324 posts

QUOTE(PaiGeWonG @ Feb 27 2009, 09:23 PM)
Yes 100% the GHWT 's guitar is compatible for Rockband 2 but not Rockband 1 for WII

OR take a look at this chart below
http://www.joystiq.com/Instrument-Compatibility-Matrix/
k. thanks. will buy it then!
ramz
post Mar 6 2009, 05:02 PM

21,324 posts

Just got my rock band 2 gameonly. Played it about 3 hours so far. Generally, rock band is more structured, and a better career. But i do notice rock band 2 is generally easier for guitar. The 'goreng' quality in GHWT is superior, and harder too. But they both ok lah. If everything goes well, i will get my GHWT drums next week, so i can compare the drums after that. And yes GHWT drums works for Rock band 2 for Wii, but not the other way round.
ramz
post Apr 3 2009, 08:00 AM

21,324 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Apr 3 2009, 06:51 AM)
With the new Wii 4.0 update, we can use SDHC up to 32 gig.

However RB2 cannot detect my Transcend 16GB (Bought it for only RM129 at Luyat) sad.gif Wii itself can detect it and I can run VC off this card.

Anyone else have problem with RB2 not detecting their SDHC?
hmmm, i am still using my 2GB SD card. Still not full yet leh. Have u tried a 2GB card if it works? If works, then it is RB2 software really does not recoginize 32 gb cards coz it may not use Wii system services to operate the card. Afterall RB2 was released before the 4.0 update.

This should be noted for people out there who is thinking like you (including me).
ramz
post Apr 3 2009, 10:34 AM

21,324 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Apr 3 2009, 09:41 AM)
I can't even get the 4.0 update. The servers keep timing out on me.

I have yet to try the online tour mode, what does it do?
good question. I also don't know. I thought u can play with other people, but always nobody to play with. But what i know your scores will be updated to rockband.com (if you have registered) for the whole world to see.
ramz
post Apr 3 2009, 01:30 PM

21,324 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Apr 3 2009, 11:58 AM)
eh ramz, when u want to buy my GH Metallica. tongue.gif
Why u don't like meh? How dare u don't like.

Can talk about this on this thread ah? nanti others marah. maybe u PM me.
ramz
post Apr 5 2009, 07:06 PM

21,324 posts

QUOTE(pinkrazr @ Apr 5 2009, 06:31 PM)
i just bought GHWT set for RM690... omg i absolutely love this game.. yet to master the drums coz i think is dammn hard.. guitar is alright...

btw does anyone know how i can load songs in? where can i get those songs?
Welcome. yeah same here. when i bought this game i have no idea how much it would change my life. My wife is now complaining. And we are always fighting for the TV. Now must book the TV in advance. Terrible addiction la. The guitar feels like you playing a game, which is fun. But the drums, is something else. Espeically if you have no drumming experience like me. The drums feel like you playing just that, the DRUMS....doesn't feel like u playing a game.

Yes you can lown load songs from the online music store within the game (you cannot download anywhere else, so don't try browsing the rockband.com site for it). You will need an internet connection, and an SD card to store your songs. Some songs are free (i think you can download 20 free songs for RB2 and 4 songs for GHWT), and the others you pay 2 USD per song through Wii points. Hope that helps

This post has been edited by ramz: Apr 5 2009, 07:23 PM
ramz
post Apr 6 2009, 07:48 AM

21,324 posts

My wife is old fashion. she only plays wii sports n boogie superstar. rock music not her type, and bla bla bla.... so i play by myself lor. RB2 btw is a good for drum training. It has drum trainer which trains you through the various beats. think it is better than taking drum lessons. and i like RB2 practice better coz u can repeat the song unlimitted times without stopping. In GHWT u can't do that. GHWT is more training unfriendly, but i love the song lineup.
ramz
post Apr 6 2009, 06:45 PM

21,324 posts

it pays to go original. i only have 7 games in my collection, but they are quality games, and i never regret buying any of them. I do lot of research before buying.

My friend codes
GHWT: 3223-0332-1533
RB2: 5183-3494-3689

I play most during weekend (early morning and after lunch). During weekdays working, so not so often.
ramz
post Apr 7 2009, 10:20 PM

21,324 posts

QUOTE(Crusnik04 @ Apr 7 2009, 09:39 AM)
hi all expert here..i wanna ask can i use guitar hero world tour drum to play rockband 2 game?also can use any usb microphone to play it?by the way how much lar that drum set for wii?[drum only not included with game]smile.gif
I answer what i can
1. Yes u can play rb2 with guitar hero WT drums.
2. Not any usb microphone. But if usb microphone can work on other karoake games on the wii like boogie, boogie superstar, american idol etc...., then can also be used for rb2/ghwt. btw, if u thinking of getting a normal karoake mic and coonect via a usb sound card adapter, this WON'T work!
3. I saw at gamer's hideout RB2 wii drum kit only (just the drum kit), selling for rm570. For GHWT, haven't seen yet standalone drum kit. But believe it or not, i manage to buy ghwt standalone drum kit for about rm 480 from a forummer that bought the complete band set, and sold to me just the drum kit. I guess i was lucky.
ramz
post Apr 8 2009, 07:27 AM

21,324 posts

Yeah, offiicial wii rb2 drum kit (that's what the store assistant told me)

i didn't buy my ghwt drum kit in malaysia. So, yes rm480 is expensive. But rm300 is really a steal. I imagine it will be around rm400 in mal.
ramz
post Apr 8 2009, 03:43 PM

21,324 posts

damn cheap la. jealous la. this cheap drum got website/pic/specs i can look ah? just wanna point all the faults of this cheap alternative. bad la i.
ramz
post Apr 20 2009, 01:17 PM

21,324 posts

that's an interesting idea.

but i don't think u can do that. the best way is buy wii points cards as the gift. The giftee (if there is such a thing) will know what to do with it. I don't think u can even download it in another Wii console's SD card and transfer it to another Wii console. I may be wrong but i read somewhere u can't do that. can someone confirm?

EDITED: confirm you can't transfer between consoles the song in the SD card. This is to prevent the "buy once and make a many copies to your friends" syndrom. and you really need the game in order to purchase the DLCs. so looks like is left with the wii points approach.

This post has been edited by ramz: Apr 20 2009, 02:37 PM
ramz
post Apr 23 2009, 12:41 PM

21,324 posts

QUOTE(kalnet @ Apr 23 2009, 11:43 AM)
Yeah i guess you're right. Will try get an RB2 Drum then. Its only available at Gamers Hideout at cineleisure there right?
it was me who said that. i stand by my words lah, but it was > 1 month ago. so do call them first. but why rb2 drums so expensive compared to ghwt ah? got gold plated somewhere aaa
ramz
post Jun 16 2009, 06:01 AM

21,324 posts

from our forumer kyoyagami! but unfortunately he is on holiday til end of month. so, u might want to try other forummer (not sure though, coz i always deal with kyo only). you can try calling retail shops like gamer's hideout. even if they don't have stock, they can order for u.
ramz
post Jun 16 2009, 01:15 PM

21,324 posts

can u call them and see. I remember someone told me they do accept pre-orders. Maybe i am wrong. sorry if that's the case
ramz
post Jul 4 2009, 09:19 AM

21,324 posts

welcome back mr koyakgami. so, we are now in sync of all 3 music games! playing drums on RB2 is not so realistic, coz of the different mapping of drums pads. its still playable if u not fussy in realisticness. but sometimes i find myself hitting the hi-hat when the beat sound is a snare, its still playable, but doesn't impress your audience (i got audience u know, so must look good)

gh smash hits tak mau ke? very tempting, but i must choose between the conduit and this. still haven't make up my mind yet.....
ramz
post Jul 28 2009, 08:08 AM

21,324 posts

too busy with GH smash hits la......
ramz
post Jul 29 2009, 08:26 AM

21,324 posts

QUOTE(nub @ Jul 29 2009, 07:12 AM)
But in-game, RB2 drumming is way superior. I can barely even hear my drums in GH and to be honest the snare sounds like crap, all thanks to that pressure sensitive stupidity.

By the way, is it really RM110 for a single replacement cymbal? That's just ludicrous...
I was talking in context of RB2 game played on GHWT drums. although compatible, don't feel so realistic because of the physical drum configuration of GHWT. e.g. A yellow hi-hat is usually used as a hi-hat in GH, but in RB2 they use it for snare, hi-hat and sometimes even toms. So doesn't feel natural for some RB2 songs, but tolerable i guess if u just want to have fun. as for the can't barely hear the GH drums, didn't notice any difference. and yes, the freaking price of a cymbal is lucifericious. i bought a 2nd kick pedal for GH drum, and it is about the same price. in malaysia you always pay premium for your accessories and games. i hope this will one day change. It really depends on malaysians themselves.

ramz
post Jul 31 2009, 07:44 AM

21,324 posts

QUOTE(nub @ Jul 30 2009, 09:31 PM)
I have never found any songs that use the yellow note as anything but the hi-hat
try everlong. there's many more but i can't remember.and thanks for the tip.

0.0304sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:26 AM