10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Games Rock Band 2 (Wii), Post ur friend codes here

j00kiE
post Jun 15 2009, 07:04 PM

Does anybody know where i can get the rock band 2 bundle for wii in KL?
ramz
post Jun 16 2009, 06:01 AM

21,331 posts

from our forumer kyoyagami! but unfortunately he is on holiday til end of month. so, u might want to try other forummer (not sure though, coz i always deal with kyo only). you can try calling retail shops like gamer's hideout. even if they don't have stock, they can order for u.
j00kiE
post Jun 16 2009, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(ramz @ Jun 16 2009, 07:01 AM)
from our forumer kyoyagami! but unfortunately he is on holiday til end of month. so, u might want to try other forummer (not sure though, coz i always deal with kyo only). you can try calling retail shops like gamer's hideout. even if they don't have stock, they can order for u.
really? i went to gamers hideout and they said they only had the drums avialable, they didnt tell me that they could order..
ramz
post Jun 16 2009, 01:15 PM

21,331 posts

can u call them and see. I remember someone told me they do accept pre-orders. Maybe i am wrong. sorry if that's the case
Kyoyagami
post Jul 3 2009, 09:19 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

downloading songs on a streamyx is painful. heck, my previous 512 connection was much faster than this! And guitar hero is faster too! Sigh...

All 3 of my music games are now accessible online. Wee!
ramz
post Jul 4 2009, 09:19 AM

21,331 posts

welcome back mr koyakgami. so, we are now in sync of all 3 music games! playing drums on RB2 is not so realistic, coz of the different mapping of drums pads. its still playable if u not fussy in realisticness. but sometimes i find myself hitting the hi-hat when the beat sound is a snare, its still playable, but doesn't impress your audience (i got audience u know, so must look good)

gh smash hits tak mau ke? very tempting, but i must choose between the conduit and this. still haven't make up my mind yet.....
kalnet
post Jul 4 2009, 09:45 AM

153 posts

Hey guys. I'm gonna sell my RB2(CD only) by next week. anyone interested just PM me. I can only COD in subang jaya area and can't do postage. Since i already got RB2 for PS3 and i wanna save money for GH5 for the wii!

Kyo! you got sell cymbals for GH drums wii? my orange cymbal rosak already. cannot repair at all. I miss playing drums on GHWT..
Kyoyagami
post Jul 4 2009, 11:23 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Jul 4 2009, 09:19 AM)
welcome back mr koyakgami. so, we are now in sync of all 3 music games! playing drums on RB2 is not so realistic, coz of the different mapping of drums pads. its still playable if u not fussy in realisticness. but sometimes i find myself hitting the hi-hat when the beat sound is a snare, its still playable, but doesn't impress your audience (i got audience u know, so must look good)

gh smash hits tak mau ke? very tempting, but i must choose between the conduit and this. still haven't make up my mind yet.....
For me, I'd play better on RB2 with its drums. But that's OK also. Smash Hits, aiya, susah nak dpt stock skit. If I got it, then I can poison you all with it. tongue.gif Conduit coming next week, but u shud buy it at ur place.

And thanks for the new nick, about to get really koyak soon. tongue.gif

QUOTE(kalnet @ Jul 4 2009, 09:45 AM)
Hey guys. I'm gonna sell my RB2(CD only) by next week. anyone interested just PM me. I can only COD in subang jaya area and can't do postage. Since i already got RB2 for PS3 and i wanna save money for GH5 for the wii!

Kyo! you got sell cymbals for GH drums wii? my orange cymbal rosak already. cannot repair at all. I miss playing drums on GHWT..
Yup2, I just sent you a PM for that. hehe. You should poison our other forummer, xandman. He wants the game, and he should be better of buying from you. hehe. biggrin.gif
paige.pc
post Jul 28 2009, 12:56 AM

120 posts

Aiks no one playing this game online adi ka ?
Add me in first page PaigeWong id < fc
ramz
post Jul 28 2009, 08:08 AM

21,331 posts

too busy with GH smash hits la......
paige.pc
post Jul 28 2009, 02:50 PM

120 posts

GH smash hits the songs abit of the unknown to me lo
Kyoyagami
post Jul 28 2009, 03:10 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

paige must not have played Guitar Hero that much before. haha.
paige.pc
post Jul 28 2009, 04:59 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Jul 28 2009, 03:10 PM)
paige must not have played Guitar Hero that much before. haha.
Huh meaning ? lol
Nowdays play RB online more than GH at the meantime
I feel that RB2 online mode rocks more than GH actually
gundamalpha
post Jul 28 2009, 05:03 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(paige.pc @ Jul 28 2009, 04:59 PM)
Huh meaning ? lol
Nowdays play RB online more than GH at the meantime
I feel that RB2 online mode rocks more than GH actually
Come MSN, want to rclxm9.gif with you ph34r.gif
nub
post Jul 29 2009, 07:12 AM

265 posts

welcome back mr koyakgami. so, we are now in sync of all 3 music games! playing drums on RB2 is not so realistic, coz of the different mapping of drums pads. its still playable if u not fussy in realisticness. 

But in-game, RB2 drumming is way superior. I can barely even hear my drums in GH and to be honest the snare sounds like crap, all thanks to that pressure sensitive stupidity.

By the way, is it really RM110 for a single replacement cymbal? That's just ludicrous...
ramz
post Jul 29 2009, 08:26 AM

21,331 posts

QUOTE(nub @ Jul 29 2009, 07:12 AM)
But in-game, RB2 drumming is way superior. I can barely even hear my drums in GH and to be honest the snare sounds like crap, all thanks to that pressure sensitive stupidity.

By the way, is it really RM110 for a single replacement cymbal? That's just ludicrous...
I was talking in context of RB2 game played on GHWT drums. although compatible, don't feel so realistic because of the physical drum configuration of GHWT. e.g. A yellow hi-hat is usually used as a hi-hat in GH, but in RB2 they use it for snare, hi-hat and sometimes even toms. So doesn't feel natural for some RB2 songs, but tolerable i guess if u just want to have fun. as for the can't barely hear the GH drums, didn't notice any difference. and yes, the freaking price of a cymbal is lucifericious. i bought a 2nd kick pedal for GH drum, and it is about the same price. in malaysia you always pay premium for your accessories and games. i hope this will one day change. It really depends on malaysians themselves.

Kyoyagami
post Jul 29 2009, 10:14 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(nub @ Jul 29 2009, 07:12 AM)

U shud hear how much I got it for, its worst. sad.gif
paige.pc
post Jul 29 2009, 06:13 PM

120 posts

Anyway who is Lukah in RB2 online id name?
I added him quite some time ago , and i went online rb2 yesterday
I saw him online too in RB2 and keep inviting him to play but i think he probably in a game...

Added on July 29, 2009, 11:00 pmI saw Lukah online again , invited him , never accept me lolx

So tiring just burned myself in Online RB2 with a lyn friend.... for 2 hours 45 mins nonstop vs and band mode icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by paige.pc: Jul 29 2009, 11:00 PM
paige.pc
post Jul 30 2009, 11:08 AM

120 posts

nub - 3293 5626 5186 i think this is the fc who was playing online these few days seeing him online in rb2
nub
post Jul 30 2009, 09:31 PM

265 posts

yes the lukah band is mine, and i tend to leave my wii running through the night, occasionally coming to play a couple songs

A yellow hi-hat is usually used as a hi-hat in GH, but in RB2 they use it for snare, hi-hat and sometimes even toms. So doesn't feel natural for some RB2 songs, but tolerable i guess if u just want to have fun. as for the can't barely hear the GH drums, didn't notice any difference.

I have never found any songs that use the yellow note as anything but the hi-hat, but then again i only ever play a few favourites from the huge setlist.

But anyway, when you're actually playing, you don't really want to swing with all your might, as soft flicks tend to be more accurate, PLUS the drumpad noise is already noisy enough with soft hits.

But the thing is, GH's drums are pressure sensitive, as in you can hit harder to make it sound louder. So what this means is that you need to hit your controller like hulk in order for the in-game drums to be audible at full volume!

Drum fills also sound way better in RB2. GHWT's drums sound like i'm hitting some cheap pots in the kitchen.

(bonus tip: if you want to green crash instead of green tom during fills in RB2, but don't have an add-on cymbal for it or you're using the GHWT drumset, hit yellow and green at the same time)

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0237sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:59 PM